SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Jamie Christina> Pretty Ditty Apron (Pretty Ditty Apron)

Viewed 143 times 
Reviewed by:LiZ
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About LiZstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/31/03
Reviews: 154 (patterns: 136)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/26/10 2:35 PM
Last Updated:11/7/15 4:38 AM
Project Photo:
Pattern Photo:

Pattern Info provided by LiZ

Pattern Rating:Highly Recommend
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
Type:Accessories
Fabric:Cotton - Quilting  [See other projects in this fabric]
Pattern Description: Simple sewing for a beautiful boutique looking apron. There is a choice if you want to make it reversible.

Pattern Sizing: Small, Medium and Large in both adult and children's sizes included in the one pattern.

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? Yes

Were the instructions easy to follow? The instructions are very clear with good diagrams that are easy to follow.

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern?
I liked that it is a bit different to other apron patterns making it look like a high end designer apron. Great to make for a gift. I actually made this for a Christmas gift for my DD.

Fabric Used: Quilting Cottons that I bought from GJs in Brunswick (Australia) when they were having sale.

Pattern alterations or any design changes you made: I didn't change anything.

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others?
Yes I will be sewing it again - more gifts for next Christmas.

Conclusion: A great pattern with lots of potential for lots of design changes.

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
DeanneW said... (2/10/10 2:13 PM) Reply
I love your fabric choices.
heatherst said... (2/9/10 10:41 PM) Reply
Very pretty apron, what a great idea for a gift.
AlisonK318 said... (2/9/10 11:31 AM) Reply
I love it! I'm not a good cook, but I have to make one of these!
AlisonK318 said... (2/9/10 11:28 AM) Reply
I love it! I'm not a good cook, but I have to make one of these!
JEF said... (1/29/10 9:22 AM) Reply
That's a really nice apron pattern and your version is very cute.
brissie71 said... (1/27/10 3:26 PM) Reply
Looks absolutely lovely!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Beyond the BoatNeck
Beyond the BoatNeck

Class Details

Amy Butler Beautiful Belle

photo
by: beanchor

Review
Kitschy Coo Lady Skater Dress

photo
by: CurlyCraft...

Review
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Pattern Details