Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6036 

3 more reviews
Viewed 652 times 
Reviewed by:Sharon M
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sharon Mstarstarstarstar
Member since: 8/3/02
Reviews: 221 (patterns: 220)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 107 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/26/10 7:00 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
nellc said... (1/27/10 3:50 PM) Reply
This is such a pretty top, I love the ruffle at the neckline.
Re Becca said... (1/27/10 11:02 AM) Reply
That is really elegantly simple! Your tip on using clear elastic on the neckline answered my question about the neckline facing.
Red Curtain said... (1/27/10 9:37 AM) Reply
Love the ruffle. It all turned out very pretty. Your review and blog notes were provided very helpful tips and photos about the clear elastic and steam a seam hem.
mhk3boys said... (1/27/10 8:21 AM) Reply
Your top is so pretty! I love the ruffles and your color!
yorkshire lass said... (1/27/10 3:14 AM) Reply
That does look fabulous, especially in that colour. I like the way the width and depth of the neckline, it seems a very flattering shape.
MaryDB said... (1/27/10 0:18 AM) Reply
Top turned out great, love the color.
annie11 said... (1/26/10 11:24 PM) Reply
The ruffle and your color choice make this tee something really special! Thanks for the tips on the sizing.
TallBean said... (1/26/10 10:29 PM) Reply
I really like that ruffle...it makes a plain tee into a dressy top! Plus, the color you chose is just yummy! WTG!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Pattern Details