SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6036 

3 more reviews
Viewed 651 times 
Reviewed by:Sharon M
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sharon Mstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 8/3/02
Reviews written: 206
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 105 people
patterns reviewed: 205
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/26/10 7:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nellc said...
This is such a pretty top, I love the ruffle at the neckline.
1/27/10 3:50 PM
Re Becca said...
That is really elegantly simple! Your tip on using clear elastic on the neckline answered my question about the neckline facing.
1/27/10 11:02 AM
Red Curtain said...
Love the ruffle. It all turned out very pretty. Your review and blog notes were provided very helpful tips and photos about the clear elastic and steam a seam hem.
1/27/10 9:37 AM
mhk3boys said...
Your top is so pretty! I love the ruffles and your color!
1/27/10 8:21 AM
yorkshire lass said...
That does look fabulous, especially in that colour. I like the way the width and depth of the neckline, it seems a very flattering shape.
1/27/10 3:14 AM
MaryDB said...
Top turned out great, love the color.
1/27/10 0:18 AM
annie11 said...
The ruffle and your color choice make this tee something really special! Thanks for the tips on the sizing.
1/26/10 11:24 PM
TallBean said...
I really like that ruffle...it makes a plain tee into a dressy top! Plus, the color you chose is just yummy! WTG!
1/26/10 10:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 2634

photo
by: OlindaM

Review
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

More Info
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

More Info