SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6036 

3 more reviews
Viewed 652 times 
Reviewed by:Sharon M
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sharon Mstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 8/3/02
Reviews: 209 (patterns: 208)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 107 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/26/10 7:00 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nellc said... (1/27/10 3:50 PM) Reply
This is such a pretty top, I love the ruffle at the neckline.
Re Becca said... (1/27/10 11:02 AM) Reply
That is really elegantly simple! Your tip on using clear elastic on the neckline answered my question about the neckline facing.
Red Curtain said... (1/27/10 9:37 AM) Reply
Love the ruffle. It all turned out very pretty. Your review and blog notes were provided very helpful tips and photos about the clear elastic and steam a seam hem.
mhk3boys said... (1/27/10 8:21 AM) Reply
Your top is so pretty! I love the ruffles and your color!
yorkshire lass said... (1/27/10 3:14 AM) Reply
That does look fabulous, especially in that colour. I like the way the width and depth of the neckline, it seems a very flattering shape.
MaryDB said... (1/27/10 0:18 AM) Reply
Top turned out great, love the color.
annie11 said... (1/26/10 11:24 PM) Reply
The ruffle and your color choice make this tee something really special! Thanks for the tips on the sizing.
TallBean said... (1/26/10 10:29 PM) Reply
I really like that ruffle...it makes a plain tee into a dressy top! Plus, the color you chose is just yummy! WTG!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

New Look 6216

photo
by: Sarah Liz

Review
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Pattern Details