SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8623 (CASUAL)

4 more reviews
Viewed 814 times 
Reviewed by:cmarie12
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cmarie12starstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 4/8/03
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/26/10 10:05 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 22 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
papago said...
Pretty jacket and thorough review. I can commiserate. I, too, have bodacious bicepts. I love that term! Thanks, Laura
1/26/10 10:46 PM
pterion said...
Your jacket looks smashing! I love the style - you are right, sort of vintagey. And I was surprised to see that it is a Very Easy Vogue pattern. Maybe I should try it!
1/26/10 10:52 PM
Christas said...
Very beautiful jacket ..... love the fabric, buttons, and lining!
1/26/10 11:01 PM
lamstu said...
Great jacket and equally great review. Fabric and pattern - excellent match. And good call with the front lining too. now, I'm off to sew....
1/26/10 11:08 PM
persevering said...
What a fabulous jacket! I can imagine it on you and see it beautifully complimenting dresses and skirts on you. Thanks for your great review.
1/26/10 11:10 PM
annie11 said...
Beautiful jacket! I love the pleats in the back. And how wonderful that you didn't have to make any fitting adjustments. Will definitely be looking for this one.
1/26/10 11:25 PM
michellep74 said...
I saw this pattern when it came out, liked it, and then forgot about it. Given that I always have to adjust for a full bicep and bust, I think I need to add this one to my stash based on your review. Love how yours turned out!
1/26/10 11:31 PM
MaryDB said...
Lovely jacket, great review. I have this fabric - so nice to see it made up so successfully. Thanks so much for the review.
1/27/10 0:08 AM
pt6356 said...
Love this jacket! Thanks for the review, I've added this pattern to my list.....
1/27/10 7:53 AM
Barbara V said...
Really pretty jacket! Color, fabric, buttons, construction....all very nice.
1/27/10 11:18 AM
Sharon M said...
Oh Carolyn! This is so utterly fabulous! Yours has convinced me to try this one again
1/27/10 2:17 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
LOVE this jacket - it is perfect! No need to convince me...that pattern is on my list to buy tomorrow!!
1/27/10 2:30 PM
nellc said...
Really nice jacket, I like the pleats in the back.
1/27/10 3:24 PM
Athene said...
Love the jacket and am so happy to see this pattern made up.
1/27/10 10:02 PM
phthooey said...
Fabulous!
1/27/10 10:05 PM
stitchywitch said...
Really beautiful - I love the jacket in this fabric, and the vintage feel is really nice.
1/28/10 5:13 PM
Jane S said...
I've been eyeing this pattern because of the bust cup sizing also. Thanks for sharing your beautiful jacket with us.
1/28/10 6:54 PM
crazygrad said...
So gorge!
1/28/10 8:59 PM
KathySews said...
I bought it thank you very much!! Your review is great and the jacket is beautiful
1/29/10 6:54 PM
4u2cme said...
I love your jacket. I picked up the pattern last night. I never gave the pattern a 2nd look until I saw your completed jacket on your blog. You sold me on the pattern! I will definitely be making this jacket.
2/19/10 10:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Downloadable 10/2012 #132 - S

photo
by: norie crea...

Review