SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8623 (CASUAL)

4 more reviews
Viewed 814 times 
Reviewed by:cmarie12
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cmarie12starstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 4/8/03
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/26/10 10:05 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 22 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
papago said...
Pretty jacket and thorough review. I can commiserate. I, too, have bodacious bicepts. I love that term! Thanks, Laura
1/26/10 10:46 PM
pterion said...
Your jacket looks smashing! I love the style - you are right, sort of vintagey. And I was surprised to see that it is a Very Easy Vogue pattern. Maybe I should try it!
1/26/10 10:52 PM
Christas said...
Very beautiful jacket ..... love the fabric, buttons, and lining!
1/26/10 11:01 PM
lamstu said...
Great jacket and equally great review. Fabric and pattern - excellent match. And good call with the front lining too. now, I'm off to sew....
1/26/10 11:08 PM
persevering said...
What a fabulous jacket! I can imagine it on you and see it beautifully complimenting dresses and skirts on you. Thanks for your great review.
1/26/10 11:10 PM
annie11 said...
Beautiful jacket! I love the pleats in the back. And how wonderful that you didn't have to make any fitting adjustments. Will definitely be looking for this one.
1/26/10 11:25 PM
michellep74 said...
I saw this pattern when it came out, liked it, and then forgot about it. Given that I always have to adjust for a full bicep and bust, I think I need to add this one to my stash based on your review. Love how yours turned out!
1/26/10 11:31 PM
MaryDB said...
Lovely jacket, great review. I have this fabric - so nice to see it made up so successfully. Thanks so much for the review.
1/27/10 0:08 AM
pt6356 said...
Love this jacket! Thanks for the review, I've added this pattern to my list.....
1/27/10 7:53 AM
Barbara V said...
Really pretty jacket! Color, fabric, buttons, construction....all very nice.
1/27/10 11:18 AM
Sharon M said...
Oh Carolyn! This is so utterly fabulous! Yours has convinced me to try this one again
1/27/10 2:17 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
LOVE this jacket - it is perfect! No need to convince me...that pattern is on my list to buy tomorrow!!
1/27/10 2:30 PM
nellc said...
Really nice jacket, I like the pleats in the back.
1/27/10 3:24 PM
Athene said...
Love the jacket and am so happy to see this pattern made up.
1/27/10 10:02 PM
phthooey said...
Fabulous!
1/27/10 10:05 PM
stitchywitch said...
Really beautiful - I love the jacket in this fabric, and the vintage feel is really nice.
1/28/10 5:13 PM
Jane S said...
I've been eyeing this pattern because of the bust cup sizing also. Thanks for sharing your beautiful jacket with us.
1/28/10 6:54 PM
crazygrad said...
So gorge!
1/28/10 8:59 PM
KathySews said...
I bought it thank you very much!! Your review is great and the jacket is beautiful
1/29/10 6:54 PM
4u2cme said...
I love your jacket. I picked up the pattern last night. I never gave the pattern a 2nd look until I saw your completed jacket on your blog. You sold me on the pattern! I will definitely be making this jacket.
2/19/10 10:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable 12-2012-156

photo
by: Trinity.

Review
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 3474

photo
by: Karen R

Review