Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8623 (CASUAL) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 810 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 22 people   
Reviewed by:cmarie12
photo
Friend of PR
About cmarie12starstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 4/8/03
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 82 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/26/10 10:05 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
papago said...
Pretty jacket and thorough review. I can commiserate. I, too, have bodacious bicepts. I love that term! Thanks, Laura
1/26/10 10:46 PM
pterion said...
Your jacket looks smashing! I love the style - you are right, sort of vintagey. And I was surprised to see that it is a Very Easy Vogue pattern. Maybe I should try it!
1/26/10 10:52 PM
Christas said...
Very beautiful jacket ..... love the fabric, buttons, and lining!
1/26/10 11:01 PM
lamstu said...
Great jacket and equally great review. Fabric and pattern - excellent match. And good call with the front lining too. now, I'm off to sew....
1/26/10 11:08 PM
persevering said...
What a fabulous jacket! I can imagine it on you and see it beautifully complimenting dresses and skirts on you. Thanks for your great review.
1/26/10 11:10 PM
annie11 said...
Beautiful jacket! I love the pleats in the back. And how wonderful that you didn't have to make any fitting adjustments. Will definitely be looking for this one.
1/26/10 11:25 PM
michellep74 said...
I saw this pattern when it came out, liked it, and then forgot about it. Given that I always have to adjust for a full bicep and bust, I think I need to add this one to my stash based on your review. Love how yours turned out!
1/26/10 11:31 PM
MaryDB said...
Lovely jacket, great review. I have this fabric - so nice to see it made up so successfully. Thanks so much for the review.
1/27/10 0:08 AM
pt6356 said...
Love this jacket! Thanks for the review, I've added this pattern to my list.....
1/27/10 7:53 AM
Barbara V said...
Really pretty jacket! Color, fabric, buttons, construction....all very nice.
1/27/10 11:18 AM
Sharon M said...
Oh Carolyn! This is so utterly fabulous! Yours has convinced me to try this one again
1/27/10 2:17 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
LOVE this jacket - it is perfect! No need to convince me...that pattern is on my list to buy tomorrow!!
1/27/10 2:30 PM
nellc said...
Really nice jacket, I like the pleats in the back.
1/27/10 3:24 PM
Athene said...
Love the jacket and am so happy to see this pattern made up.
1/27/10 10:02 PM
phthooey said...
Fabulous!
1/27/10 10:05 PM
stitchywitch said...
Really beautiful - I love the jacket in this fabric, and the vintage feel is really nice.
1/28/10 5:13 PM
Jane S said...
I've been eyeing this pattern because of the bust cup sizing also. Thanks for sharing your beautiful jacket with us.
1/28/10 6:54 PM
crazygrad said...
So gorge!
1/28/10 8:59 PM
KathySews said...
I bought it thank you very much!! Your review is great and the jacket is beautiful
1/29/10 6:54 PM
4u2cme said...
I love your jacket. I picked up the pattern last night. I never gave the pattern a 2nd look until I saw your completed jacket on your blog. You sold me on the pattern! I will definitely be making this jacket.
2/19/10 10:36 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

McCall's 5527
photo
Review by SueV on 5/25/08
Read Review

Burda 6972 Pattern
Burda 6972 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5153 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )
Butterick 5153 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2006-111B coat #111b
photo
Review by LMH on 4/16/07
Read Review

Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us