SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8376 (Easy Maternity Coordinates)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1884 times 
Reviewed by:Gina Marie
photo

 
 
About Gina Mariestarstar
HI USA
Member since: 4/9/03
Reviews: 74 (patterns: 68)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 23 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/04 2:04 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Maternity    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Gina Marie using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jill Giard said... (3/12/04 10:06 AM) Reply
Nice top and great review. I too, was inspired by the organization of your capsule - I am using a similar method to plan my spring sewing!
Evatgirl73 said... (3/11/04 11:08 AM) Reply
Great review, and a very cute top!!! I really like your maternity capsule, I have something similar written down on my "sewing pad" but not half as organized as that!! Guess I *could* just do it on the computer if I ever find the time..! :)
Karla Kizer said... (3/10/04 8:42 PM) Reply
What's a 50-something woman doing reading a review of a maternity pattern? Enjoying it, for one thing...Great review, and despite the obstacles and the "help" you had, the top looks wonderful. Wear it in good health.
Ingiepops said... (3/10/04 5:34 PM) Reply
Wow! I'm so impressed you have designed a maternity capsule. I was considering this with my last pregnancy but ran out of time! I'll have to get started early with the next one. BTW, what is onion skin? We must call it something else in Australia.
clare said... (3/10/04 3:19 PM) Reply
You've inspired me to plan a maternity wardrobe... even though I am not "planning" a pregnancy for a couple of years! I love your idea of having your wardrobe capsule planned out like that.... IMO half of the fun is in the planning!
PattyU said... (3/10/04 2:31 PM) Reply
This is a great review. I appreciated the link to Threads and I was relaly impressed by the organized plan you have for your wardrobe capsule. You've inspired me to plan the way you do. Thanks.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Folkwear 207

photo
by: VintageTem...

Review
Butterick 5924

photo
by: Nikki

Review
SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Pattern Details