SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2921 (Scarf-Collar Tops)

97 more reviews
Viewed 1141 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 181
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 155 people
patterns reviewed: 179
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:1/26/10 11:51 PM
Last Updated:9/26/13 1:32 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heidi Ho said...
Cute top! I like the fabric a lot!
1/27/10 0:03 AM
papago said...
Love your version. I just ordered this pattern from PR and am anxiously awaiting it's arrival. You do such fine work (really fast, too). Thanks for the review. Laura
1/27/10 0:05 AM
ssssdeb said...
Love, love, love it. Can't wait to make mine. (Just got the pattern in the mail today!)
1/27/10 0:43 AM
JMarie1962 said...
Super cute top and great fabric choice!
1/27/10 1:11 AM
Rebecca D said...
Cute top, love the buckle.
1/27/10 6:21 AM
donna mel said...
i like that you made it so fitted. its really flattering. the scarf is not overwhelming - as i've thought with a few other reviewers photos. maybe that has more to do with the fabric choice.
1/27/10 8:18 AM
mhk3boys said...
Your top looks great! I love the color!
1/27/10 8:24 AM
busymomof3 said...
Love your top! Looks fantastic on you!
1/27/10 10:22 AM
nellc said...
Very nice top, it looks good in a print fabric.
1/27/10 3:20 PM
sewtime said...
Darling top!!!
1/27/10 4:13 PM
crazygrad said...
so cool! I can't wait to make this pattern!
1/27/10 7:24 PM
Aroura said...
This pattern is up on my sewing list very soon...again. Love your versions!
9/26/13 3:02 AM
CraftAddict said...
Both tops are very nice. You've chosen some really great fabrics!
9/26/13 10:18 AM
carolynw said...
Wonderful - great work!
9/26/13 12:03 PM
BettyMike said...
I've had this pattern since it came out and haven't made it yet. You may have just pushed this up in my sewing que!
9/26/13 1:30 PM
appleton78 said...
Very very nice. Super flattering, but I think if you wore a gunny sack it would look great. You are looking like a beautiful "buff chick" to me : )
9/26/13 3:12 PM
margy.64 said...
Love how you used the contrasting fabric for the scarf collar. Great looking top.
9/27/13 3:13 AM
Dale C said...
Nice! Everytime I see a review for this pattern I want it. Then I realize I have a bunch of other patterns I have sitting in my stash that haven't been touched yet... But boy... I WANT IT! :D
9/28/13 6:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

No Pattern Used Coastal Curtsy Skirt

photo
by: portercs

Review
Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Buy Now