SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2921 (Scarf-Collar Tops)

100 more reviews
Viewed 1158 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 160 people
patterns reviewed: 184
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:1/26/10 11:51 PM
Last Updated:9/26/13 1:32 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dale C said...
Nice! Everytime I see a review for this pattern I want it. Then I realize I have a bunch of other patterns I have sitting in my stash that haven't been touched yet... But boy... I WANT IT! :D
9/28/13 6:13 AM
margy.64 said...
Love how you used the contrasting fabric for the scarf collar. Great looking top.
9/27/13 3:13 AM
appleton78 said...
Very very nice. Super flattering, but I think if you wore a gunny sack it would look great. You are looking like a beautiful "buff chick" to me : )
9/26/13 3:12 PM
BettyMike said...
I've had this pattern since it came out and haven't made it yet. You may have just pushed this up in my sewing que!
9/26/13 1:30 PM
carolynw said...
Wonderful - great work!
9/26/13 12:03 PM
CraftAddict said...
Both tops are very nice. You've chosen some really great fabrics!
9/26/13 10:18 AM
Aroura said...
This pattern is up on my sewing list very soon...again. Love your versions!
9/26/13 3:02 AM
crazygrad said...
so cool! I can't wait to make this pattern!
1/27/10 7:24 PM
sewtime said...
Darling top!!!
1/27/10 4:13 PM
nellc said...
Very nice top, it looks good in a print fabric.
1/27/10 3:20 PM
busymomof3 said...
Love your top! Looks fantastic on you!
1/27/10 10:22 AM
mhk3boys said...
Your top looks great! I love the color!
1/27/10 8:24 AM
donna mel said...
i like that you made it so fitted. its really flattering. the scarf is not overwhelming - as i've thought with a few other reviewers photos. maybe that has more to do with the fabric choice.
1/27/10 8:18 AM
Rebecca D said...
Cute top, love the buckle.
1/27/10 6:21 AM
JMarie1962 said...
Super cute top and great fabric choice!
1/27/10 1:11 AM
ssssdeb said...
Love, love, love it. Can't wait to make mine. (Just got the pattern in the mail today!)
1/27/10 0:43 AM
papago said...
Love your version. I just ordered this pattern from PR and am anxiously awaiting it's arrival. You do such fine work (really fast, too). Thanks for the review. Laura
1/27/10 0:05 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Cute top! I like the fabric a lot!
1/27/10 0:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2011-128

photo
by: pdiddly

Review
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

More Info
Vogue Patterns 8280

photo
by: Mauude

Review