SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1129 (MISSES' JACKET)

11 more reviews
Viewed 777 times 
Reviewed by:Allie in Hong Kong
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Allie in Hong Kongstarstarstarstar
NA HONG KONG
Member since: 9/2/03
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/27/10 4:57 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rebecca D said...
This jacket looks great on you. Love the pink lining. Thanks for a great review.
1/27/10 6:19 AM
jent said...
Incredibly stylish! Looks gorgeous on you!
1/27/10 6:37 AM
frame said...
Beautiful!
1/27/10 8:54 AM
DorothyK said...
Stunning.
1/27/10 9:55 AM
Catbird said...
I think Donna Karan herself would be proud of this coat. That fabric is perfect and you've done a beautiful job with it. It's so odd that they didn't include a lining! Your lining is gorgeous. This looks great on you!
1/27/10 10:02 AM
RLL said...
Very nice. That boucle is fabulous for this.
1/27/10 10:46 AM
RadarRadiance said...
It looks wonderful, great fit and job!
1/27/10 10:51 AM
Michelle99 said...
Love your version of this! Up to now I haven't liked all of those I've seen made up. The Solid textured fabric works well and your closures are beautiful. The pink lining is a refreshing tease. I'm gonna get myself that pattern now!
1/27/10 11:45 AM
michellep74 said...
Gorgeous jacket! Thanks for reminding me about this pattern--I have it in my stash. ;)
1/27/10 11:46 AM
Deb Fox said...
Superb mix of pattern and fabric. Donna Karan would be proud! It looks like you just walked off the runway with it. Your sewing skills for this garment are exceptional, and it shows. You could not convince me that this is not a very, very expensive designer coat.
1/27/10 1:48 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Wow! I love this made up in boucle! The pink lining is just right .... now I have to get this pattern.
1/27/10 2:25 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful jacket, love the fabric!!
1/27/10 4:10 PM
Carolyndh said...
Very flattering and stylish! Love your rendition of it.
1/27/10 4:19 PM
sewbehind said...
Gorgeous fabric, even though it was a pain to work with. Your results are fabulous. Great jacket.
1/27/10 5:53 PM
persevering said...
Yes your silhouette is fabulous, as is this jacket. Everything I've seen that you've made is inspiring to me - you take so much care that the results are impeccably great taste. (As is your apartment - enjoyed reading about it on your blog - & love your sewing area that appears earlier on.)
1/27/10 11:17 PM
becca a said...
Very chic coat. You look fantastic.
1/28/10 8:49 AM
Mahler said...
Thank you for the informations on the possibilities of adding a linning. I love your version of the jacket. That said, is there anything you sew I do not like? No! I guess you did not line the drape part Thank you for this excellent review and the lovely picture of you wearing the stunning jacket.
1/28/10 12:32 PM
salsera7 said...
Thanks so much for making this and making it look classy! I looked at the pattern when it first came out but it didn't jump out at me. Seeing your version made me think about a textured heather gray woolen I have that would be perfect...was a Joann's earlier for the Vogue sale...guess I'll have to go back tomorrow to get this pattern. :)
1/29/10 8:55 PM
hikeswiss said...
You selected the perfect fabric for this coat and I wish I had done the same because it really does require some bulk to hang properly. I, too, had to surge the pieces once cut but since the markings were critical for the placement of the drape, I had to go back and mark them in chalk. The sleeves are quite slim so I agree with you; measure before you cut it out and add an inch or two to the sleeve width. Your coat is gorgeous!
11/13/10 0:29 AM
ceejayem said...
Thanks for this helpful review, especially the information re. lining and fabric selection. It looks very classy.
2/23/14 3:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Burda 7226

photo
by: MNBarb

Review
Burda 7447

photo
by: Lori V

Review
A-Door-Ables

A-Door-Ables

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Buy Now