Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: Twinkle Sews (Take Manhattan) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 459 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:FrenchCollections
photo
About FrenchCollectionsstar
HAITI
Member since: 5/28/05
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/27/10 7:28 AM
Last Updated:4/17/10 1:25 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
squirrellypoo said...
thanks for the review! I have this book but haven't made anything yet as I'm concerned about fit and drafting, so thanks for discussing those issues!
1/27/10 8:28 AM
artzy_fartzy68 said...
Thanks! I'm considering take manhattan as my first project from this book, but I have everything I need for the origami blouse! Can't wait to see your pics!
3/5/10 4:56 PM
Patti B said...
Very nice top! I really appreciate your discussion of the book; it's full of fun styles but I wondered about the sewing advice.
4/17/10 3:50 PM
MadMenFanlinda said...
thanks for your honesty! Lots of great information in your review.
4/17/10 4:50 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Very cute. Thank you for the review, I'm definitely going to have to get this book.
4/17/10 5:09 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Vogue Patterns 2815 Halter top
photo
Review by SueV on 7/5/04
Read Review

Pattern Runway Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sophia Scallop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sophia Scallop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 2880 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by Mary Themo... on 11/2/13
Read Review

Full Bust DVD
Full Bust DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2789 Pattern
Jalie 2789 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6441 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6441 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us