SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3155 

30 more reviews
Viewed 1769 times 
Reviewed by:Lou.
photo

 
 
About Lou.starstarstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 166 (patterns: 153)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/04 4:34 PM
Last Updated:3/30/04 4:39 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Shorts    Tops    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Lou. using this Pattern

photophoto
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leslie in Austin said... (3/30/04 10:46 PM) Reply
I'm bummed to hear that the stretch terry didn't work for you. I did that same top in white stretch terry and it has become one of my favorite post-gym coverups. Can't wait to try the pants--non-maternity of course. ;-)
JDpenelope said... (3/11/04 9:32 PM) Reply
Nice to see your face in the review. You did a clever job on those underbelly pants.
Ann C said... (3/11/04 7:59 PM) Reply
Hmm - Underbelly pants, I didn't even know about them - pregancy days have past for me. If they are comfortable, and you like the way they look, more power to you.
Evatgirl73 said... (3/11/04 11:11 AM) Reply
Very cute pants Lou!! Great review!! You look awesome! :)
SouthernStitch said... (3/11/04 9:03 AM) Reply
My - you and your cute tummy are glowing. These type pants didn't even exist in my preg days - they are a great idea!
SewingSusan said... (3/11/04 6:45 AM) Reply
Great pants. You're glowing you look so happy being preggers :).
Lou. said... (3/11/04 5:47 AM) Reply
Gina, I'm only 3.5 months so I think I'm showing quite a bit for that time, don't worry I'm sure I'll catch up lol ! I would use Erins directions on the message boards and make sure the back is high enough. Thanks for all your lovely comments.
Deepika said... (3/10/04 9:22 PM) Reply
Oh fabulous. You look so cute :)
Gina Marie said... (3/10/04 8:55 PM) Reply
Oh gosh Lou, I wish I had your belly !! Mine is so HUGE !! But I think I may be farther along then you... (that's my excuse anyway) After reading your reviews about UNDER the belly pants, I am going to have to give them another look. I have a bunch of Burda 8376 with panels already made, that I kinda like, but I am going to try yours !!
Karla Kizer said... (3/10/04 8:37 PM) Reply
I wish my tummy looked that cute! Those pants fit beautifully and you're right: they are very flattering. Congratulations on the both the pants and the reason for the tummy.
Lou. said... (3/10/04 7:46 PM) Reply
Leslie, I thought this was an OK belly pose without scaring anyone :-) I used 3/4" elastic, the non roll stuff from walmart. I've had them on all night and they're fine stay right where they are!
Leslie in Austin said... (3/10/04 6:15 PM) Reply
You've gone public now, Mama! :-) *GREAT* pants! Kudos on the alteration. What size/type elastic did you use? Do they stay put?
Rebecca D said... (3/10/04 5:05 PM) Reply
The pants look wonderful and seeing your face, I had an instant where I thought you were a dear friend of mine in NYC. Wacky.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8117

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Vogue Patterns 8806

photo
by: Fully Bust...

Review
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details