Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3155 thumbsup - Type:Maternity    printable version
Viewed 1769 times 30 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Lou.
photo
About Lou.starstarstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 166
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 153
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/04 4:34 PM
Last Updated:3/30/04 4:39 PM


See other patterns in this category: Shorts    Tops    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rebecca D said...
The pants look wonderful and seeing your face, I had an instant where I thought you were a dear friend of mine in NYC. Wacky.
3/10/04 5:05 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
You've gone public now, Mama! :-) *GREAT* pants! Kudos on the alteration. What size/type elastic did you use? Do they stay put?
3/10/04 6:15 PM
Lou. said...
Leslie, I thought this was an OK belly pose without scaring anyone :-) I used 3/4" elastic, the non roll stuff from walmart. I've had them on all night and they're fine stay right where they are!
3/10/04 7:46 PM
Karla Kizer said...
I wish my tummy looked that cute! Those pants fit beautifully and you're right: they are very flattering. Congratulations on the both the pants and the reason for the tummy.
3/10/04 8:37 PM
Gina Marie said...
Oh gosh Lou, I wish I had your belly !! Mine is so HUGE !! But I think I may be farther along then you... (that's my excuse anyway) After reading your reviews about UNDER the belly pants, I am going to have to give them another look. I have a bunch of Burda 8376 with panels already made, that I kinda like, but I am going to try yours !!
3/10/04 8:55 PM
Deepika said...
Oh fabulous. You look so cute :)
3/10/04 9:22 PM
Lou. said...
Gina, I'm only 3.5 months so I think I'm showing quite a bit for that time, don't worry I'm sure I'll catch up lol ! I would use Erins directions on the message boards and make sure the back is high enough. Thanks for all your lovely comments.
3/11/04 5:47 AM
SewingSusan said...
Great pants. You're glowing you look so happy being preggers :).
3/11/04 6:45 AM
SouthernStitch said...
My - you and your cute tummy are glowing. These type pants didn't even exist in my preg days - they are a great idea!
3/11/04 9:03 AM
Evatgirl73 said...
Very cute pants Lou!! Great review!! You look awesome! :)
3/11/04 11:11 AM
Ann C said...
Hmm - Underbelly pants, I didn't even know about them - pregancy days have past for me. If they are comfortable, and you like the way they look, more power to you.
3/11/04 7:59 PM
JDpenelope said...
Nice to see your face in the review. You did a clever job on those underbelly pants.
3/11/04 9:32 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
I'm bummed to hear that the stretch terry didn't work for you. I did that same top in white stretch terry and it has become one of my favorite post-gym coverups. Can't wait to try the pants--non-maternity of course. ;-)
3/30/04 10:46 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

McCall's 6292
photo
Review by 3kids1036 on 2/2/11
Read Review

Vogue 1325 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1325 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5985 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5985 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5032
photo
Review by lillibet on 4/16/14
Read Review

Victory Chloe Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Chloe Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Birgitte Basic Tee Digital Pattern
Birgitte Basic Tee Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us