Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Manequim Magazine: 04-2009-214 (Manequim egg skirt) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 171 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 99 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/27/10 11:42 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
petro said...
Great skirt, I love your fabric choice. Congratulations on tracking down manequim, its on my wanted list, but so far not obtained.
1/27/10 12:42 PM
Mary Nanna said...
wow - very fashion forward - I wished I'd known about Manequim's tendency to small sizing before I tried to stuff myself into their free Bermuda download. Very crisp pleats you got there - great job!
1/27/10 2:00 PM
Deb Fox said...
I have some of their earlier downloads, but haven't made them up yet. These are new! I wonder if they update the downloads with every issue? Great job on the skirt. The biker jacket is kicking, and I have been looking for more fashion forward items to sew lately. I'm tired of the same old boring classics!
1/27/10 2:09 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Deb - this skirt is from the magazine, not a download. They do seem to put up a free pattern or two on their download page with each new issue (you can see how far down the page the biker jacket is), but then Kate winslet's oscar dress is in this issue and they only recently added it as a free download!
1/27/10 3:06 PM
dingyadi said...
I love your skirt! Such a great shape. Extremely cool and really flattering and the fabric is perfect. Love the top too.
1/27/10 7:33 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Jalie 2804
photo
Review by JudyP on 1/12/09
Read Review

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern
Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4995
photo
Review by Lady_Mame on 3/3/08
Read Review

Butterick 5628 Pattern ( Size 32W )
Butterick 5628 Pattern ( Size 32W )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6594 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6594 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us