SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Manequim Magazine> 04-2009-214 (Manequim egg skirt)

Viewed 172 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
United Kingdom
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews: 262 (patterns: 252)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 101 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/27/10 11:42 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dingyadi said... (1/27/10 7:33 PM) Reply
I love your skirt! Such a great shape. Extremely cool and really flattering and the fabric is perfect. Love the top too.
squirrellypoo said... (1/27/10 3:06 PM) Reply
Deb - this skirt is from the magazine, not a download. They do seem to put up a free pattern or two on their download page with each new issue (you can see how far down the page the biker jacket is), but then Kate winslet's oscar dress is in this issue and they only recently added it as a free download!
Deb Fox said... (1/27/10 2:09 PM) Reply
I have some of their earlier downloads, but haven't made them up yet. These are new! I wonder if they update the downloads with every issue? Great job on the skirt. The biker jacket is kicking, and I have been looking for more fashion forward items to sew lately. I'm tired of the same old boring classics!
Mary Nanna said... (1/27/10 2:00 PM) Reply
wow - very fashion forward - I wished I'd known about Manequim's tendency to small sizing before I tried to stuff myself into their free Bermuda download. Very crisp pleats you got there - great job!
petro said... (1/27/10 12:42 PM) Reply
Great skirt, I love your fabric choice. Congratulations on tracking down manequim, its on my wanted list, but so far not obtained.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Style 1646

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Pattern Details
Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2013-12

photo
by: olgarosita

Review