SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Favorite Things> 048 (A Carpet Bag)

4 more reviews
Viewed 255 times 
Reviewed by:Oh That Paula
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Oh That Paulastar
NY USA
Member since: 10/17/03
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/27/10 12:12 PM
Last Updated:2/1/10 8:17 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gatorgirl4325 said...
You made a fantastic looking bag - and way to go with the recycled straps & hardware! I really like the fabric you used.
1/27/10 2:22 PM
j222b said...
Nice review. I didn't know the bag was so large until I saw you wearing it. I'll bet it does hold a lot!!
1/28/10 4:31 PM
CocoSews said...
I like your photo of the bag much better than the pattern cover! I have to make this now! How long did it take you to make one? It is a large bag and is nice to see you actually holding it for scale purposes! I love the embroidery design you used to monogram the pocket as well! I agree that you always need more pockets! Great job! Thanks for the review!
1/31/10 11:44 AM
Sewmole said...
What a Delightful and Fun Bag! Thanks so much for including the photo of you holding it! This bag is much larger than I thought it would be! Nice to have the visual! I love your extra wide adjustable strap! Very nice monogramming also!
1/31/10 2:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 3803 (circa 1965)

photo
by: sugarduck

Review
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8469

photo
by: SewMeLove

Review