Online Sewing Class: Sewing Basics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Favorite Things> 048 (A Carpet Bag)

4 more reviews
Viewed 256 times 
Reviewed by:Oh That Paula
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Oh That Paulastar
NY USA
Member since: 10/17/03
Reviews: 3 (patterns: 3)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/27/10 12:12 PM
Last Updated:2/1/10 8:17 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sewmole said... (1/31/10 2:58 PM) Reply
What a Delightful and Fun Bag! Thanks so much for including the photo of you holding it! This bag is much larger than I thought it would be! Nice to have the visual! I love your extra wide adjustable strap! Very nice monogramming also!
CocoSews said... (1/31/10 11:44 AM) Reply
I like your photo of the bag much better than the pattern cover! I have to make this now! How long did it take you to make one? It is a large bag and is nice to see you actually holding it for scale purposes! I love the embroidery design you used to monogram the pocket as well! I agree that you always need more pockets! Great job! Thanks for the review!
j222b said... (1/28/10 4:31 PM) Reply
Nice review. I didn't know the bag was so large until I saw you wearing it. I'll bet it does hold a lot!!
gatorgirl4325 said... (1/27/10 2:22 PM) Reply
You made a fantastic looking bag - and way to go with the recycled straps & hardware! I really like the fabric you used.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Simplicity 2573

photo
by: julliams

Review
Kwik Sew ks-babies

photo
by: HolleyM

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Pattern Details