SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5668 (Jacket)

8 more reviews
Viewed 612 times 
Reviewed by:spottedroo
photo

 
 
About spottedroostar
MA USA
Member since: 11/23/08
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/27/10 5:48 PM
Last Updated:1/27/10 5:55 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aoelphe said...
Great vest. I really like the modifications you made
5/2/12 12:01 PM
Jane S said...
You did a great jb with this flattering vest. Great collar on you as well.
1/29/10 8:51 PM
Mahler said...
This is such a great vest. I do not think that Advanced beginner is the proper rating for you. It is such a great garment. The plaid matching is more then excellent. Wonderful look on you !
1/29/10 5:31 PM
digs57 said...
Very cute vest - and what perfect plaid pattern matching!
1/28/10 12:47 PM
nancy2001 said...
You did a magnificent job on this sporty little vest.
1/28/10 10:30 AM
Peter in NYC said...
Fantastic job! It looks perfect.
1/28/10 5:37 AM
Sew4Fun said...
I'm very impressed with how perfectly your plaid matches across the zipper. Not easy to do! Great job!
1/28/10 5:15 AM
Laurasews said...
Great job matching the plaid! Love it!!!
1/28/10 0:18 AM
persevering said...
Oh my, I just saw the back on your blog. Double wow!!
1/27/10 10:57 PM
persevering said...
I am so impressed by your work on this vest. Firstly, the bias front is beautiful as is the fit. And all your alterations are ingenious. Great review!
1/27/10 10:52 PM
QuickFade said...
Really darling. Great job!
1/27/10 10:43 PM
sewtime said...
Love your vest!!!!
1/27/10 6:57 PM
carolynw said...
gorgeous - great match of the plaid
1/27/10 6:12 PM
RadarRadiance said...
It looks great on you! Perfect fit and love how well you matched your plaids. You should be very proud, very professional! R
1/27/10 6:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

More Info
Japanese Pattern Books Akiko Mano: Pattern D

photo
by: MariannaSe...

Review