SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5668 (Jacket)

8 more reviews
Viewed 607 times 
Reviewed by:spottedroo
photo

 
 
About spottedroostar
MA USA
Member since: 11/23/08
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/27/10 5:48 PM
Last Updated:1/27/10 5:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RadarRadiance said...
It looks great on you! Perfect fit and love how well you matched your plaids. You should be very proud, very professional! R
1/27/10 6:09 PM
carolynw said...
gorgeous - great match of the plaid
1/27/10 6:12 PM
sewtime said...
Love your vest!!!!
1/27/10 6:57 PM
QuickFade said...
Really darling. Great job!
1/27/10 10:43 PM
persevering said...
I am so impressed by your work on this vest. Firstly, the bias front is beautiful as is the fit. And all your alterations are ingenious. Great review!
1/27/10 10:52 PM
persevering said...
Oh my, I just saw the back on your blog. Double wow!!
1/27/10 10:57 PM
Laurasews said...
Great job matching the plaid! Love it!!!
1/28/10 0:18 AM
Sew4Fun said...
I'm very impressed with how perfectly your plaid matches across the zipper. Not easy to do! Great job!
1/28/10 5:15 AM
Peter in NYC said...
Fantastic job! It looks perfect.
1/28/10 5:37 AM
nancy2001 said...
You did a magnificent job on this sporty little vest.
1/28/10 10:30 AM
digs57 said...
Very cute vest - and what perfect plaid pattern matching!
1/28/10 12:47 PM
Mahler said...
This is such a great vest. I do not think that Advanced beginner is the proper rating for you. It is such a great garment. The plaid matching is more then excellent. Wonderful look on you !
1/29/10 5:31 PM
Jane S said...
You did a great jb with this flattering vest. Great collar on you as well.
1/29/10 8:51 PM
Aoelphe said...
Great vest. I really like the modifications you made
5/2/12 12:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

New Look 6697

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Vogue Patterns 8496

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Buy Now
Summer Tote

Summer Tote

Buy Now