Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6869 - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 356 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Erin D
photo
Friend of PR
About Erin Dstar
AZ USA
Member since: 8/17/07
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/10 9:40 PM
Last Updated:1/31/10 9:55 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
alirad said...
I think this blouse looks wonderful on you - it's turned out to be a lovely top, even though you had some issues with excess ease.
1/31/10 9:57 PM
Michelle L said...
I think your top turned out very nice, and if you decide to make it again, your alterations would be quite minimal. Good start!
1/31/10 10:08 PM
sew2006 said...
Sometimes after I spend a lot of time fixing something the garment just has to go hide for a while. In a couple of weeks I feel much better about it. I think you did a great job on your blouse.
1/31/10 11:42 PM
michalklimer said...
I think it is very cute, I'm sorry you don;t feel just 'right' in it...
2/1/10 0:41 AM
yorkshire lass said...
I do think it looks cute and the colour is great. Sorry you aren't totally happy with it though. I know how that goes. As sew2006 suggests, could you hide it in the back of the cupboard for a week or two and see if you love it more when it comes out of hiding?
2/1/10 5:22 AM
Kaitlinnegan said...
I think your top turned out great, and it looks really cute on you. I agree with sew2006 - you might like it more when you are a little further removed from the project. Your topstitching at the waist looks perfect!
2/1/10 8:22 AM
sewbehind said...
I was surprised to find out that you didn't like this pattern. It is super cute on you.
2/1/10 10:43 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Peek-a-Boo Pattern Shop Sugar Plum Nightgown
photo
Review by MayenDesig... on 10/10/13
Read Review

Basic Top
Basic Top

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4786 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Simplicity 4786 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Au Bonheur des Petites Mains 40033
photo
Review by Noile on 4/10/12
Read Review

Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)
Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Does it all Diaper Bag Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Does it all Diaper Bag Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Miranda Day Bag
Miranda Day Bag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us