Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6869 

4 more reviews
Viewed 377 times 
Reviewed by:Erin D
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Erin Dstar
Member since: 8/17/07
Reviews: 58 (patterns: 58)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/10 9:40 PM
Last Updated:1/31/10 9:55 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbehind said... (2/1/10 10:43 AM) Reply
I was surprised to find out that you didn't like this pattern. It is super cute on you.
Kaitlinnegan said... (2/1/10 8:22 AM) Reply
I think your top turned out great, and it looks really cute on you. I agree with sew2006 - you might like it more when you are a little further removed from the project. Your topstitching at the waist looks perfect!
yorkshire lass said... (2/1/10 5:22 AM) Reply
I do think it looks cute and the colour is great. Sorry you aren't totally happy with it though. I know how that goes. As sew2006 suggests, could you hide it in the back of the cupboard for a week or two and see if you love it more when it comes out of hiding?
michalklimer said... (2/1/10 0:41 AM) Reply
I think it is very cute, I'm sorry you don;t feel just 'right' in it...
sew2006 said... (1/31/10 11:42 PM) Reply
Sometimes after I spend a lot of time fixing something the garment just has to go hide for a while. In a couple of weeks I feel much better about it. I think you did a great job on your blouse.
Michelle L said... (1/31/10 10:08 PM) Reply
I think your top turned out very nice, and if you decide to make it again, your alterations would be quite minimal. Good start!
alirad said... (1/31/10 9:57 PM) Reply
I think this blouse looks wonderful on you - it's turned out to be a lovely top, even though you had some issues with excess ease.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8679

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Pattern Details