Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 8815

Here's what you'll learn:

  1. Distinguishing between different types of leather
  2. How to select and how much to buy for your project
  3. Choosing patterns
  4. Supplies and industry tips and tricks to sew with leather
  5. Seams
    • Basic
    • Flat-felled
    • Lapped
    • Cut-edge Lapped
  6. Darts
    • Classic
    • Overlap
    • Slot
  7. How to sew flaps and collars and cuffs
  8. Sewing the Peplum top
    • Cutting and Marking on Leather
    • Staying Leather
    • Pressing Leather
    • Sewing Darts
    • Inserting Zipper
    • Finishing
  9. Bonus: A 29 page PDF document showing step by step photos of all the different types of darts and seams. ">Leather 101 Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6869 

4 more reviews
Viewed 377 times 
Reviewed by:Erin D
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Erin Dstar
Member since: 8/17/07
Reviews: 58 (patterns: 58)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/10 9:40 PM
Last Updated:1/31/10 9:55 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbehind said... (2/1/10 10:43 AM) Reply
I was surprised to find out that you didn't like this pattern. It is super cute on you.
Kaitlinnegan said... (2/1/10 8:22 AM) Reply
I think your top turned out great, and it looks really cute on you. I agree with sew2006 - you might like it more when you are a little further removed from the project. Your topstitching at the waist looks perfect!
yorkshire lass said... (2/1/10 5:22 AM) Reply
I do think it looks cute and the colour is great. Sorry you aren't totally happy with it though. I know how that goes. As sew2006 suggests, could you hide it in the back of the cupboard for a week or two and see if you love it more when it comes out of hiding?
michalklimer said... (2/1/10 0:41 AM) Reply
I think it is very cute, I'm sorry you don;t feel just 'right' in it...
sew2006 said... (1/31/10 11:42 PM) Reply
Sometimes after I spend a lot of time fixing something the garment just has to go hide for a while. In a couple of weeks I feel much better about it. I think you did a great job on your blouse.
Michelle L said... (1/31/10 10:08 PM) Reply
I think your top turned out very nice, and if you decide to make it again, your alterations would be quite minimal. Good start!
alirad said... (1/31/10 9:57 PM) Reply
I think this blouse looks wonderful on you - it's turned out to be a lovely top, even though you had some issues with excess ease.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2010-119

photo
by: Elizabeth ...

Review
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Pattern Details