Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 02-2010-112 (Boatneck Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 282 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Kristin222
photo
About Kristin222star
Member since: 2/7/07
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 46
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/28/10 8:19 AM
Last Updated:1/28/10 8:25 AM
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heidi Ho said...
Cute top! This looks like another winner!
1/28/10 3:43 PM
BettyMike said...
I love a boatneck tee! Your top is very cute! Guess I need to put this in the tracing pile.
1/28/10 6:12 PM
becca a said...
Cute top! It is so gratifying to put together a quick tee.
1/29/10 7:50 AM
Lizz said...
Thanks for the comparison of the 2009 and 2010 tops. This one looks like the neckline is a bit wider? I do prefer the raglan sleeve, as it makes the top just a bit different from the usual top. Maybe I can combine the two?
1/29/10 2:03 PM
rosannec said...
Your top looks great! Did you stabilize the neckline as recommended? I've already cut this one out but I haven't sewn it up yet as I debate about the neckline and armhold reinforcement...
1/30/10 11:53 PM
Kristin222 said...
Thanks for all of the nice comments! Lizz - I just tried on both tops and the necklines fit exactly the same on me. Rosannec - I did stabilize the neckline and armholes as recommended. I never did that before I started sewing Burda, so I'm still not sure how necessary it is...
1/31/10 9:27 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Liberty Shirt
photo
Review by Peggy L on 3/24/11
Read Review

Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things A Pretty Good Bag Digital Pattern (005)
Simple Things A Pretty Good Bag Digital Pattern (005)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Au Bonheur des Petites Mains PL000001
photo
Review by sfshaza on 1/26/11
Read Review

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3842 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3842 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8962 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8962 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us