SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3513 (Knit Skirt w/ Roll-Up Waistban)

14 more reviews
Viewed 428 times 
Reviewed by:m1khaela
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About m1khaelastarstar
NY USA
Member since: 8/19/05
Reviews written: 71
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/10 10:24 AM
Last Updated:2/1/10 10:28 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
m1khaela said... (2/8/10 8:19 AM) Reply
Hi Mary in FL--I made the sewing ticket in Adobe InDesign CS2 and just brought the photos in (I'm a graphic designer by dayjob). But I think you could do something similar in Microsoft Word or by hand!
mary in FL said... (2/7/10 8:55 PM) Reply
That's really nice. Can you tell us how you did the Sewing Ticket?
aussiemummy said... (2/4/10 10:29 AM) Reply
beautiful belly and lovely skirt! I think it looks great!
Raye Ann said... (2/2/10 11:19 AM) Reply
great job! i am 17 weeks along and really starting to pop. i will use this as inspiration! thanks for the great review and including sizing tips.
petro said... (2/1/10 4:48 PM) Reply
Lovely skirt, perfect for adapting to size changes comfortably. I think your magenta hem detail really works to bring the style feature out too.
jonesyb said... (2/1/10 1:39 PM) Reply
Adorable!
crazygrad said... (2/1/10 11:32 AM) Reply
That skirt is so cool! Makes me want to (learn to) use my serger. And maybe get pregnant...
m1khaela said... (2/1/10 10:59 AM) Reply
I have a Kenmore 385.16644 -- it's just a basic 2/3/4 thread overlock machine, it can do a rolled hem and a few other things as well. I'm so loving it, can't believe I was letting it sit in the closet while I tried to sew knits on my Viking.
Teeavilnor said... (2/1/10 10:56 AM) Reply
Very nice skirt, love sergers. What serger do you have?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2008-116

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Other Postcard

photo
by: renren

Review
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Pattern Details