SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3513 (Knit Skirt w/ Roll-Up Waistban)

13 more reviews
Viewed 425 times 
Reviewed by:m1khaela
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About m1khaelastarstar
NY USA
Member since: 8/19/05
Reviews written: 66
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/10 10:24 AM
Last Updated:2/1/10 10:28 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
m1khaela said...
Hi Mary in FL--I made the sewing ticket in Adobe InDesign CS2 and just brought the photos in (I'm a graphic designer by dayjob). But I think you could do something similar in Microsoft Word or by hand!
2/8/10 8:19 AM
mary in FL said...
That's really nice. Can you tell us how you did the Sewing Ticket?
2/7/10 8:55 PM
aussiemummy said...
beautiful belly and lovely skirt! I think it looks great!
2/4/10 10:29 AM
Raye Ann said...
great job! i am 17 weeks along and really starting to pop. i will use this as inspiration! thanks for the great review and including sizing tips.
2/2/10 11:19 AM
petro said...
Lovely skirt, perfect for adapting to size changes comfortably. I think your magenta hem detail really works to bring the style feature out too.
2/1/10 4:48 PM
jonesyb said...
Adorable!
2/1/10 1:39 PM
crazygrad said...
That skirt is so cool! Makes me want to (learn to) use my serger. And maybe get pregnant...
2/1/10 11:32 AM
m1khaela said...
I have a Kenmore 385.16644 -- it's just a basic 2/3/4 thread overlock machine, it can do a rolled hem and a few other things as well. I'm so loving it, can't believe I was letting it sit in the closet while I tried to sew knits on my Viking.
2/1/10 10:59 AM
Teeavilnor said...
Very nice skirt, love sergers. What serger do you have?
2/1/10 10:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8263

photo
by: wildberrym...

Review
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Buy Now
Butterick 5707

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review