SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3513 (Knit Skirt w/ Roll-Up Waistban)

14 more reviews
Viewed 429 times 
Reviewed by:m1khaela
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About m1khaelastarstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 8/19/05
Reviews: 76 (patterns: 56)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/10 10:24 AM
Last Updated:2/1/10 10:28 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
m1khaela said... (2/8/10 8:19 AM) Reply
Hi Mary in FL--I made the sewing ticket in Adobe InDesign CS2 and just brought the photos in (I'm a graphic designer by dayjob). But I think you could do something similar in Microsoft Word or by hand!
mary in FL said... (2/7/10 8:55 PM) Reply
That's really nice. Can you tell us how you did the Sewing Ticket?
aussiemummy said... (2/4/10 10:29 AM) Reply
beautiful belly and lovely skirt! I think it looks great!
Raye Ann said... (2/2/10 11:19 AM) Reply
great job! i am 17 weeks along and really starting to pop. i will use this as inspiration! thanks for the great review and including sizing tips.
petro said... (2/1/10 4:48 PM) Reply
Lovely skirt, perfect for adapting to size changes comfortably. I think your magenta hem detail really works to bring the style feature out too.
jonesyb said... (2/1/10 1:39 PM) Reply
Adorable!
crazygrad said... (2/1/10 11:32 AM) Reply
That skirt is so cool! Makes me want to (learn to) use my serger. And maybe get pregnant...
m1khaela said... (2/1/10 10:59 AM) Reply
I have a Kenmore 385.16644 -- it's just a basic 2/3/4 thread overlock machine, it can do a rolled hem and a few other things as well. I'm so loving it, can't believe I was letting it sit in the closet while I tried to sew knits on my Viking.
Teeavilnor said... (2/1/10 10:56 AM) Reply
Very nice skirt, love sergers. What serger do you have?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

McCall's 6604

photo
by: mnitts

Review
Simplicity 5374

photo
by: sk8rcruz

Review
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details