SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3513 (Knit Skirt w/ Roll-Up Waistban)

13 more reviews
Viewed 422 times 
Reviewed by:m1khaela
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About m1khaelastarstar
NY USA
Member since: 8/19/05
Reviews written: 66
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/10 10:24 AM
Last Updated:2/1/10 10:28 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Teeavilnor said...
Very nice skirt, love sergers. What serger do you have?
2/1/10 10:56 AM
m1khaela said...
I have a Kenmore 385.16644 -- it's just a basic 2/3/4 thread overlock machine, it can do a rolled hem and a few other things as well. I'm so loving it, can't believe I was letting it sit in the closet while I tried to sew knits on my Viking.
2/1/10 10:59 AM
crazygrad said...
That skirt is so cool! Makes me want to (learn to) use my serger. And maybe get pregnant...
2/1/10 11:32 AM
jonesyb said...
Adorable!
2/1/10 1:39 PM
petro said...
Lovely skirt, perfect for adapting to size changes comfortably. I think your magenta hem detail really works to bring the style feature out too.
2/1/10 4:48 PM
Raye Ann said...
great job! i am 17 weeks along and really starting to pop. i will use this as inspiration! thanks for the great review and including sizing tips.
2/2/10 11:19 AM
aussiemummy said...
beautiful belly and lovely skirt! I think it looks great!
2/4/10 10:29 AM
mary in FL said...
That's really nice. Can you tell us how you did the Sewing Ticket?
2/7/10 8:55 PM
m1khaela said...
Hi Mary in FL--I made the sewing ticket in Adobe InDesign CS2 and just brought the photos in (I'm a graphic designer by dayjob). But I think you could do something similar in Microsoft Word or by hand!
2/8/10 8:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Other MIX 30 (Merchwaerdigh)

photo
by: treefrog

Review
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Buy Now