Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3513 (Knit Skirt w/ Roll-Up Waistban) thumbsup - Type:Maternity    printable version
Viewed 417 times 12 more reviews
Reviewed by:m1khaela
photo
Friend of PR
About m1khaelastarstar
NY USA
Member since: 8/19/05
Reviews written: 56
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 39
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/10 10:24 AM
Last Updated:2/1/10 10:28 AM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Teeavilnor said...
Very nice skirt, love sergers. What serger do you have?
2/1/10 10:56 AM
m1khaela said...
I have a Kenmore 385.16644 -- it's just a basic 2/3/4 thread overlock machine, it can do a rolled hem and a few other things as well. I'm so loving it, can't believe I was letting it sit in the closet while I tried to sew knits on my Viking.
2/1/10 10:59 AM
crazygrad said...
That skirt is so cool! Makes me want to (learn to) use my serger. And maybe get pregnant...
2/1/10 11:32 AM
jonesyb said...
Adorable!
2/1/10 1:39 PM
petro said...
Lovely skirt, perfect for adapting to size changes comfortably. I think your magenta hem detail really works to bring the style feature out too.
2/1/10 4:48 PM
Raye Ann said...
great job! i am 17 weeks along and really starting to pop. i will use this as inspiration! thanks for the great review and including sizing tips.
2/2/10 11:19 AM
aussiemummy said...
beautiful belly and lovely skirt! I think it looks great!
2/4/10 10:29 AM
mary in FL said...
That's really nice. Can you tell us how you did the Sewing Ticket?
2/7/10 8:55 PM
m1khaela said...
Hi Mary in FL--I made the sewing ticket in Adobe InDesign CS2 and just brought the photos in (I'm a graphic designer by dayjob). But I think you could do something similar in Microsoft Word or by hand!
2/8/10 8:19 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Simplicity 2370
photo
Review by marec on 8/17/12
Read Review

Victory Simone Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Simone Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Kaylee Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Kaylee Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

La Mia Boutique Magazine 02-2009-3
photo
Review by Twinset on 11/29/09
Read Review

Petite Plus 603 Pattern
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1611 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1611 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7234 Pattern
Burda 7234 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us