SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3513 (Knit Skirt w/ Roll-Up Waistban)

14 more reviews
Viewed 429 times 
Reviewed by:m1khaela
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About m1khaelastarstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 8/19/05
Reviews: 76 (patterns: 56)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/10 10:24 AM
Last Updated:2/1/10 10:28 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
m1khaela said... (2/8/10 8:19 AM) Reply
Hi Mary in FL--I made the sewing ticket in Adobe InDesign CS2 and just brought the photos in (I'm a graphic designer by dayjob). But I think you could do something similar in Microsoft Word or by hand!
mary in FL said... (2/7/10 8:55 PM) Reply
That's really nice. Can you tell us how you did the Sewing Ticket?
aussiemummy said... (2/4/10 10:29 AM) Reply
beautiful belly and lovely skirt! I think it looks great!
Raye Ann said... (2/2/10 11:19 AM) Reply
great job! i am 17 weeks along and really starting to pop. i will use this as inspiration! thanks for the great review and including sizing tips.
petro said... (2/1/10 4:48 PM) Reply
Lovely skirt, perfect for adapting to size changes comfortably. I think your magenta hem detail really works to bring the style feature out too.
jonesyb said... (2/1/10 1:39 PM) Reply
Adorable!
crazygrad said... (2/1/10 11:32 AM) Reply
That skirt is so cool! Makes me want to (learn to) use my serger. And maybe get pregnant...
m1khaela said... (2/1/10 10:59 AM) Reply
I have a Kenmore 385.16644 -- it's just a basic 2/3/4 thread overlock machine, it can do a rolled hem and a few other things as well. I'm so loving it, can't believe I was letting it sit in the closet while I tried to sew knits on my Viking.
Teeavilnor said... (2/1/10 10:56 AM) Reply
Very nice skirt, love sergers. What serger do you have?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2014-122

photo
by: popo

Review
Simplicity 8088-jiffy

photo
by: tiffandrea

Review
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Pattern Details