SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8497 (MISSES' TOP)

30 more reviews
Viewed 928 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 453
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 120 people
patterns reviewed: 420
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/28/10 1:02 PM
Last Updated:11/3/10 12:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ButtonFaith said...
I love this in the stripes! Thanks for posting the new picture and attracting my attention to this pattern!
11/5/10 6:21 PM
ryansmumAria said...
very nice!
11/4/10 0:40 AM
Christas said...
Very cute top!
11/3/10 7:47 PM
FreyaStark said...
A great top! I am making the same one right now - I hope it turns out as well as yours.
11/3/10 3:57 PM
EleanorSews said...
I'm late to this party but I really like your current top from this pattern. And, you write a most informative and useful review. Thank you!
11/3/10 2:04 PM
Kathi R said...
It looks great in person too ... I recognize it from lunch last week. You really do a great job on the Tilden patterns..thanks for the review.
2/26/10 11:31 AM
grey ann said...
thanks for the review and the link to marci's page. What inspiration! I am now going to try this pattern, which is in my stash!
1/30/10 10:31 AM
Terri A said...
Your top look really nice! Thanks for the review.
1/28/10 11:09 PM
persevering said...
Thanks for your review including tips on what you wished you had done and explicitly stating that you did not make fitting adjustments. It is great to actually see your top paired with what you chose - skinny jeans. The two garments offset each other beautifully.
1/28/10 9:55 PM
Nancy K said...
It looks great on you. I used the neckline on this for another t shirt, but I've never made this one as intended and I need to pull it out and make it; it's a great shirt.
1/28/10 3:47 PM
OlindaM said...
Your top looks lovely, and yours is the version I will make! Many thanks for the review.
1/28/10 1:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

New Look 6729

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Folkwear 136

photo
by: material e...

Review
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Buy Now