SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8497 (MISSES' TOP)

29 more reviews
Viewed 925 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 452
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 419
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/28/10 1:02 PM
Last Updated:11/3/10 12:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
OlindaM said...
Your top looks lovely, and yours is the version I will make! Many thanks for the review.
1/28/10 1:35 PM
Nancy K said...
It looks great on you. I used the neckline on this for another t shirt, but I've never made this one as intended and I need to pull it out and make it; it's a great shirt.
1/28/10 3:47 PM
persevering said...
Thanks for your review including tips on what you wished you had done and explicitly stating that you did not make fitting adjustments. It is great to actually see your top paired with what you chose - skinny jeans. The two garments offset each other beautifully.
1/28/10 9:55 PM
Terri A said...
Your top look really nice! Thanks for the review.
1/28/10 11:09 PM
grey ann said...
thanks for the review and the link to marci's page. What inspiration! I am now going to try this pattern, which is in my stash!
1/30/10 10:31 AM
Kathi R said...
It looks great in person too ... I recognize it from lunch last week. You really do a great job on the Tilden patterns..thanks for the review.
2/26/10 11:31 AM
EleanorSews said...
I'm late to this party but I really like your current top from this pattern. And, you write a most informative and useful review. Thank you!
11/3/10 2:04 PM
FreyaStark said...
A great top! I am making the same one right now - I hope it turns out as well as yours.
11/3/10 3:57 PM
Christas said...
Very cute top!
11/3/10 7:47 PM
ryansmumAria said...
very nice!
11/4/10 0:40 AM
ButtonFaith said...
I love this in the stripes! Thanks for posting the new picture and attracting my attention to this pattern!
11/5/10 6:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Buy Now