SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8497 (MISSES' TOP)

30 more reviews
Viewed 931 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews: 466 (patterns: 433)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 128 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/28/10 1:02 PM
Last Updated:11/3/10 12:27 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by SueV using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ButtonFaith said... (11/5/10 6:21 PM) Reply
I love this in the stripes! Thanks for posting the new picture and attracting my attention to this pattern!
ryansmumAria said... (11/4/10 0:40 AM) Reply
very nice!
Christas said... (11/3/10 7:47 PM) Reply
Very cute top!
FreyaStark said... (11/3/10 3:57 PM) Reply
A great top! I am making the same one right now - I hope it turns out as well as yours.
EleanorSews said... (11/3/10 2:04 PM) Reply
I'm late to this party but I really like your current top from this pattern. And, you write a most informative and useful review. Thank you!
Kathi R said... (2/26/10 11:31 AM) Reply
It looks great in person too ... I recognize it from lunch last week. You really do a great job on the Tilden patterns..thanks for the review.
grey ann said... (1/30/10 10:31 AM) Reply
thanks for the review and the link to marci's page. What inspiration! I am now going to try this pattern, which is in my stash!
Terri A said... (1/28/10 11:09 PM) Reply
Your top look really nice! Thanks for the review.
persevering said... (1/28/10 9:55 PM) Reply
Thanks for your review including tips on what you wished you had done and explicitly stating that you did not make fitting adjustments. It is great to actually see your top paired with what you chose - skinny jeans. The two garments offset each other beautifully.
Nancy K said... (1/28/10 3:47 PM) Reply
It looks great on you. I used the neckline on this for another t shirt, but I've never made this one as intended and I need to pull it out and make it; it's a great shirt.
OlindaM said... (1/28/10 1:35 PM) Reply
Your top looks lovely, and yours is the version I will make! Many thanks for the review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 9949 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
StyleArc Sandra Narrow Leg Jean

photo
by: ScaryMerry

Review
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Pattern Details