Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5972 ( M5972 Misses' Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1075 times 18 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Terri A
photo
Friend of PR
About Terri Astarstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/16/08
Reviews written: 98
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/28/10 7:55 PM
Last Updated:1/29/10 0:03 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
37 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Red Curtain said...
That's a cool looking dress.
1/28/10 8:01 PM
Immelu said...
That looks fantastic!
1/28/10 8:15 PM
newmama said...
You've done a lovely job, that's a neat dress!
1/28/10 8:19 PM
MaryDB said...
Gorgeous dress! Nice work. Amazing that it goes on without a zipper.
1/28/10 8:23 PM
sewtime said...
BEAUTIFUL dress, and the fit is fantastic!
1/28/10 8:27 PM
becca a said...
Lovely dress! You look very chic.
1/28/10 8:30 PM
blessedtosew said...
Oh my goodness!!! I love that dress. I have that pattern and some similar fabric. I think I am going to copy cat it.
1/28/10 8:44 PM
dingyadi said...
That is just beautiful and incredibly stylish. What a terrific use for the VW boucle
1/28/10 8:52 PM
cmarie12 said...
What a great use of that fabric! Pretty dress!
1/28/10 8:53 PM
frame said...
I think you found the perfect use for it also. Fabulous dress!
1/28/10 8:59 PM
Restart06 said...
wow, looks great....what a great choice for this fabric!
1/28/10 9:11 PM
Olivia Sews said...
Very nice!! The fabric looks great with that pattern.
1/28/10 10:11 PM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful. Count me amazed that you could do without a zipper as well!
1/28/10 10:35 PM
Judy Kski said...
You made a great choice for that fabric. The dress looks absolutely gorgeous on you.
1/28/10 11:50 PM
Athene said...
Your daughter looks lovely. What a great pick for her. I would not have thought of a dress with this fabric and it came out fabulous. Really enjoyed your video too.
1/29/10 2:19 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Ooh, that is really gorgeous and the workmanship is wonderful.
1/29/10 3:20 AM
Sara The Slayer said...
Despite the hassle, the end product is amazing.
1/29/10 7:28 AM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
Great pattern...Actually has pattern pieces for an A-cup! Most patterns seem to stop at a B....I might have to try making this dress. Is Vogue the only pattern co. that goes down to an A-cup???
1/29/10 9:13 AM
Beek said...
Beautiful dress. That fabric is gorgeous!
1/29/10 9:18 AM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, that dress is fabulous!!!!!!!
1/29/10 9:55 AM
DorothyK said...
Absolutely stunning! Impeccable job.
1/29/10 10:42 AM
Gelbean said...
I keep going back and looking at the photo. I am so impressed with what you have done with this fabric. I'm also inspired. It's simply gorgeous.
1/29/10 11:32 AM
annie11 said...
So, so pretty! Your daughter looks absolutely beautiful in it.
1/29/10 12:15 PM
persevering said...
Thanks for your review and video. This beautiful dress is so well-fitted on your daughter. I don't think I would have looked twice at this pattern without your review - seeing how the collar looks made up with this pattern really makes the difference. You really are encouraging!
1/29/10 1:38 PM
Peter in NYC said...
A beautiful dress and a wonderful review. That video view is just great and really helps get a sense of what that fabric is all about. Thanks for sharing that. I can imagine how much time it took to upload it!
1/29/10 2:00 PM
Terri A said...
Thanks, you guys overwhelm me:-) Really. oh BTW the video is nothing. I just film the garment and upload it in about five minutes to Picasa and then to YouTube. No big deal on my time. I am happy it is useful to someone. For some, a picture is worth a thousand words... so maybe a video is worth a few still shots? hahaha
1/29/10 2:16 PM
Amanda S. said...
Looks great! I love that color.
1/29/10 3:33 PM
Sew Shy said...
I love what you did with that fabric. Gives me ideas for what to do with my yardage. This is so beautiful, and the fit is perfect!
1/29/10 6:57 PM
Leora said...
Gorgeous dress!
1/29/10 8:21 PM
mesewlot said...
Wow, you did a beautiful job on this dress, I just love the fabric!!
1/30/10 2:31 AM
digs57 said...
Beautiful, a perfect marriage of fabric and pattern. Lucky young lady!
1/30/10 8:27 AM
DorothyK said...
Great job on this pattern. Loved the video.
1/30/10 9:55 AM
Diane333 said...
Just wonderful. Your photography is also fantastic.
1/30/10 10:43 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Gorgeous Dress! The fit couldn't be more perfect. Your daughter is beautiful.
1/30/10 2:23 PM
Kay Y said...
It was inspired of you to choose this fabric for that dress - it looks absolutely gorgeous on your daughter!
1/30/10 5:20 PM
Kellie R. said...
Lovely dress!
1/30/10 9:53 PM
Heatherrique said...
Your dd looks fabulous in this sleek couture looking dress! Very nice work!
1/31/10 11:45 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Vogue Patterns 8328
photo
Review by Natasha B on 8/18/08
Read Review

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sadie Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sadie Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6802
photo
Review by Mazzygirl on 7/4/10
Read Review

Jalie 2921 Pattern
Jalie 2921 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1558 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1558 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us