SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 7091 (vintage) (1954 girl's apron)

Viewed 132 times 
Reviewed by:colorkitten
photo

 
 
About colorkittenstar
NY USA
Member since: 1/19/08
Reviews: 35 (patterns: 30)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/7/10 10:02 AM
Last Updated:2/7/10 10:04 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peter in NYC said... (2/7/10 2:17 PM) Reply
So cute. Great job!
Peter in NYC said... (2/7/10 2:17 PM) Reply
So cute. Great job!
colorkitten said... (2/7/10 10:06 AM) Reply
thanks for your feedback! As you can see I decided to leave all the info in. I hope to see more reconstructions soon!
drsue said... (2/6/10 8:05 PM) Reply
Wow! what a great idea. This is pretty inspiring. Even though this is a simple design I can see how this would work on a more complex pattern.
Jatman said... (2/6/10 12:01 PM) Reply
Thank you for all of the really helpful information you've included. I would like to do this with a vintage pattern that I only have the instruction sheet for!
MCBurbage said... (2/6/10 11:26 AM) Reply
So far I think this is a great review. It sounds like it was a lot of fun and a new way to challenge yourself.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Pattern Details