Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 7091 (vintage) (1954 girl's apron)

Viewed 132 times 
Reviewed by:colorkitten
photo

 
 
About colorkittenstar
NY USA
Member since: 1/19/08
Reviews: 35 (patterns: 30)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/7/10 10:02 AM
Last Updated:2/7/10 10:04 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peter in NYC said... (2/7/10 2:17 PM) Reply
So cute. Great job!
Peter in NYC said... (2/7/10 2:17 PM) Reply
So cute. Great job!
colorkitten said... (2/7/10 10:06 AM) Reply
thanks for your feedback! As you can see I decided to leave all the info in. I hope to see more reconstructions soon!
drsue said... (2/6/10 8:05 PM) Reply
Wow! what a great idea. This is pretty inspiring. Even though this is a simple design I can see how this would work on a more complex pattern.
Jatman said... (2/6/10 12:01 PM) Reply
Thank you for all of the really helpful information you've included. I would like to do this with a vintage pattern that I only have the instruction sheet for!
MCBurbage said... (2/6/10 11:26 AM) Reply
So far I think this is a great review. It sounds like it was a lot of fun and a new way to challenge yourself.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

New Look 6774 (OOP)

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
Simplicity 2242

photo
by: HermionesE...

Review
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details