SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 7091 (vintage) (1954 girl's apron)

Viewed 132 times 
Reviewed by:colorkitten
photo

 
 
About colorkittenstar
NY USA
Member since: 1/19/08
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/7/10 10:02 AM
Last Updated:2/7/10 10:04 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peter in NYC said... (2/7/10 2:17 PM) Reply
So cute. Great job!
Peter in NYC said... (2/7/10 2:17 PM) Reply
So cute. Great job!
colorkitten said... (2/7/10 10:06 AM) Reply
thanks for your feedback! As you can see I decided to leave all the info in. I hope to see more reconstructions soon!
drsue said... (2/6/10 8:05 PM) Reply
Wow! what a great idea. This is pretty inspiring. Even though this is a simple design I can see how this would work on a more complex pattern.
Jatman said... (2/6/10 12:01 PM) Reply
Thank you for all of the really helpful information you've included. I would like to do this with a vintage pattern that I only have the instruction sheet for!
MCBurbage said... (2/6/10 11:26 AM) Reply
So far I think this is a great review. It sounds like it was a lot of fun and a new way to challenge yourself.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 6436

photo
by: Jamye

Review
Butterick 5726

photo
by: Hauteaway

Review
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details