SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1003 (Parfait dress/pinafore)

31 more reviews
Viewed 604 times 
Reviewed by:ClaireEmily
photo

 
 
About ClaireEmilystarstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 9/28/08
Reviews: 82 (patterns: 76)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/29/10 6:37 PM
Last Updated:1/29/10 6:50 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TallBean said... (2/10/10 9:12 PM) Reply
love this dress! you did a great job!
OP Gal said... (1/30/10 9:22 AM) Reply
Cute dress. I'm sure you'll get a lot of use from it since you can wear it with or without a tee under it. Thanks for the thorough review.
FreyaStark said... (1/30/10 6:42 AM) Reply
A great colour. You've done well to get the fit right as it's obviously a style that needs to fit precisely.
Auntchelle said... (1/30/10 2:22 AM) Reply
I love your version. Well done. I'm also teaching myself fitting adjustments and I think you need to invest in a few good book. I use Fit for Real People (Pati Palmer), Pattern Fitting with Confidence (Nancy Zieman) and Fast Fit (Sandra Betzina). Each one shows a different technique.
Mary Nanna said... (1/29/10 11:02 PM) Reply
this dress looks so fantastic on you - great job! As you say, there are so many cute details, the gathering, the pockets, the shoulder straps - now that you've done all that work muslining you may as well take maximum advantage - a winter version sounds just the ticket!
pammieh said... (1/29/10 10:17 PM) Reply
Very cute on you - great job - !!
dorothyn said... (1/29/10 9:36 PM) Reply
Very cute and retro looking. It fits you really nicely through the bodice and hips.
becca a said... (1/29/10 7:27 PM) Reply
What a cute dress!
Katharine Anne said... (1/29/10 7:22 PM) Reply
Absolutely charming ... and if it's made of lining, we'll never tell.
Gecko said... (1/29/10 7:15 PM) Reply
Very nice! Beautiful dress and I love the color- great job!
crazygrad said... (1/29/10 6:52 PM) Reply
You look really cute, and that color is very good on you. I've been wanting to finish the muslin of this for some time.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1122

photo
by: VogueMistr...

Review
Simplicity 9769

photo
by: treblehear...

Review
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Pattern Details