SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1003 (Parfait dress/pinafore)

30 more reviews
Viewed 587 times 
Reviewed by:ClaireEmily
photo

 
 
About ClaireEmilystarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 9/28/08
Reviews written: 81
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 75
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/29/10 6:37 PM
Last Updated:1/29/10 6:50 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
You look really cute, and that color is very good on you. I've been wanting to finish the muslin of this for some time.
1/29/10 6:52 PM
Gecko said...
Very nice! Beautiful dress and I love the color- great job!
1/29/10 7:15 PM
Katharine Anne said...
Absolutely charming ... and if it's made of lining, we'll never tell.
1/29/10 7:22 PM
becca a said...
What a cute dress!
1/29/10 7:27 PM
dorothyn said...
Very cute and retro looking. It fits you really nicely through the bodice and hips.
1/29/10 9:36 PM
pammieh said...
Very cute on you - great job - !!
1/29/10 10:17 PM
Mary Nanna said...
this dress looks so fantastic on you - great job! As you say, there are so many cute details, the gathering, the pockets, the shoulder straps - now that you've done all that work muslining you may as well take maximum advantage - a winter version sounds just the ticket!
1/29/10 11:02 PM
Auntchelle said...
I love your version. Well done. I'm also teaching myself fitting adjustments and I think you need to invest in a few good book. I use Fit for Real People (Pati Palmer), Pattern Fitting with Confidence (Nancy Zieman) and Fast Fit (Sandra Betzina). Each one shows a different technique.
1/30/10 2:22 AM
FreyaStark said...
A great colour. You've done well to get the fit right as it's obviously a style that needs to fit precisely.
1/30/10 6:42 AM
OP Gal said...
Cute dress. I'm sure you'll get a lot of use from it since you can wear it with or without a tee under it. Thanks for the thorough review.
1/30/10 9:22 AM
TallBean said...
love this dress! you did a great job!
2/10/10 9:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Jalie 2919

photo
by: momtoesthe...

Review

Pattern

The Whimsy Bag

The Whimsy Bag

Buy Now
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Buy Now