SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1003 (Parfait dress/pinafore)

31 more reviews
Viewed 601 times 
Reviewed by:ClaireEmily
photo

 
 
About ClaireEmilystarstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 9/28/08
Reviews written: 81
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 75
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/29/10 6:37 PM
Last Updated:1/29/10 6:50 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TallBean said...
love this dress! you did a great job!
2/10/10 9:12 PM
OP Gal said...
Cute dress. I'm sure you'll get a lot of use from it since you can wear it with or without a tee under it. Thanks for the thorough review.
1/30/10 9:22 AM
FreyaStark said...
A great colour. You've done well to get the fit right as it's obviously a style that needs to fit precisely.
1/30/10 6:42 AM
Auntchelle said...
I love your version. Well done. I'm also teaching myself fitting adjustments and I think you need to invest in a few good book. I use Fit for Real People (Pati Palmer), Pattern Fitting with Confidence (Nancy Zieman) and Fast Fit (Sandra Betzina). Each one shows a different technique.
1/30/10 2:22 AM
Mary Nanna said...
this dress looks so fantastic on you - great job! As you say, there are so many cute details, the gathering, the pockets, the shoulder straps - now that you've done all that work muslining you may as well take maximum advantage - a winter version sounds just the ticket!
1/29/10 11:02 PM
pammieh said...
Very cute on you - great job - !!
1/29/10 10:17 PM
dorothyn said...
Very cute and retro looking. It fits you really nicely through the bodice and hips.
1/29/10 9:36 PM
becca a said...
What a cute dress!
1/29/10 7:27 PM
Katharine Anne said...
Absolutely charming ... and if it's made of lining, we'll never tell.
1/29/10 7:22 PM
Gecko said...
Very nice! Beautiful dress and I love the color- great job!
1/29/10 7:15 PM
crazygrad said...
You look really cute, and that color is very good on you. I've been wanting to finish the muslin of this for some time.
1/29/10 6:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Kwik Sew 3344

photo
by: megumi

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-104

photo
by: Nan Kay

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Buy Now