SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8100 (Tunic)

3 more reviews
Viewed 416 times 
Reviewed by:CTBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CTBarbstar
CT USA
Member since: 9/19/06
Reviews: 35 (patterns: 27)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/29/10 5:54 PM
Last Updated:8/31/10 8:04 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 $8.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 $8.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CTBarb said... (1/30/10 10:04 PM) Reply
Thanks to you all for the encouragement. I guess that gossamer white eyelet will be used for this pattern!
dianals said... (1/30/10 3:15 PM) Reply
I think it looks nice on you. I'm in a hurry today and so am reading reviews from the gallery as I don't have time to hit them all today and it was your pic that brought me here. Diana
JEF said... (1/30/10 8:43 AM) Reply
I think it looks really nice. I clicked on your picture before I read the review and thought "that is just great - looks so light and easy but pretty at the same time." I think it's a keeper.
aunt saidee said... (1/30/10 2:49 AM) Reply
This looks good! Love the fabric, too.
mssewcrazy said... (1/29/10 9:20 PM) Reply
That is a nice top. I think you should definitely do the eyelet. I am sitting here wanting to hit the buy this pattern button after seeing your version.
Vintage Joan said... (1/29/10 7:04 PM) Reply
Nice top. :) "18-32 but I am sure there is a smaller size" No, misses' Burda plus patterns always start at 18/44 (occasionally 20/46?). Unless what you mean is that there's probably a non-plus version?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Simplicity 2603

photo
by: MishaB

Review
McCall's 6503

photo
by: nayla

Review
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Pattern Details