SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2008-117 (Runway Trenchcoat)

10 more reviews
Viewed 471 times 
Reviewed by:JoanneM
photo

 
 
About JoanneMstar
MN USA
Member since: 12/26/08
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/29/10 6:11 PM
Last Updated:1/29/10 6:28 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LindsayT said...
Oh Joanne, I love this! I bow down before your talents. Seriously, what else can Susan K teach you?!
2/1/10 4:58 PM
valerie sews said...
Your coat is just lovely.
1/31/10 4:44 AM
4u2cme said...
Beautiful coat!! I hope you win the contest. Love the color.
1/30/10 11:33 PM
Heatherrique said...
Breathakingly lovely!
1/30/10 11:22 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Good luck in your contest, it's absolutely fabulous. Did it take one million hours to sew? Looks like it did! Nice job
1/30/10 9:06 AM
betty bushwacker said...
I just went to your blog because I HAD to see this up close. Beautiful work and the color is TDF!
1/30/10 8:22 AM
digs57 said...
It is very beautiful. I also had to log in to flickr and then click through the security setting to see your pics. This pattern and silk dupioni are made for each other.
1/30/10 7:12 AM
Sewingelle said...
its a wonderful coat. You should win the contest! like others, I can see the photos becuase I'm logged and accepted the "unsafe" content
1/29/10 7:21 PM
Elona said...
In the teeny photo, the coat seems bee-yoo-ti-ful. Unfortunately, this is what I get when I click on your photo: "You must be signed in to see this content."
1/29/10 6:58 PM
colorkitten said...
I can see them, because I am logged in to my flickr account -- but I think they might be marked as adult content! I have my account set to block adult material just in case the 5-year-old starts clicking around, and an alert came up and I had to agree I was okay with looking at "unsafe" content. If your photos aren't set as adult, your entire account may be flagged, you might want to check with flickr. Having said that, the coat is adorable! I love all the details.
1/29/10 6:45 PM
Sew Shy said...
This is absolutely gorgeous!
1/29/10 6:44 PM
Nancy K said...
Unfortunately you must have your security settings on because the photos are not open to anyone to see.
1/29/10 6:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

HotPatterns 1144

photo
by: michellep7...

Review
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Buy Now