Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 02-2008-117 (Runway Trenchcoat) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 463 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:JoanneM
photo
About JoanneMstar
MN USA
Member since: 12/26/08
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/29/10 6:11 PM
Last Updated:1/29/10 6:28 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy K said...
Unfortunately you must have your security settings on because the photos are not open to anyone to see.
1/29/10 6:19 PM
Sew Shy said...
This is absolutely gorgeous!
1/29/10 6:44 PM
colorkitten said...
I can see them, because I am logged in to my flickr account -- but I think they might be marked as adult content! I have my account set to block adult material just in case the 5-year-old starts clicking around, and an alert came up and I had to agree I was okay with looking at "unsafe" content. If your photos aren't set as adult, your entire account may be flagged, you might want to check with flickr. Having said that, the coat is adorable! I love all the details.
1/29/10 6:45 PM
Elona said...
In the teeny photo, the coat seems bee-yoo-ti-ful. Unfortunately, this is what I get when I click on your photo: "You must be signed in to see this content."
1/29/10 6:58 PM
Sewingelle said...
its a wonderful coat. You should win the contest! like others, I can see the photos becuase I'm logged and accepted the "unsafe" content
1/29/10 7:21 PM
digs57 said...
It is very beautiful. I also had to log in to flickr and then click through the security setting to see your pics. This pattern and silk dupioni are made for each other.
1/30/10 7:12 AM
betty bushwacker said...
I just went to your blog because I HAD to see this up close. Beautiful work and the color is TDF!
1/30/10 8:22 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Good luck in your contest, it's absolutely fabulous. Did it take one million hours to sew? Looks like it did! Nice job
1/30/10 9:06 AM
Heatherrique said...
Breathakingly lovely!
1/30/10 11:22 AM
4u2cme said...
Beautiful coat!! I hope you win the contest. Love the color.
1/30/10 11:33 PM
valerie sews said...
Your coat is just lovely.
1/31/10 4:44 AM
LindsayT said...
Oh Joanne, I love this! I bow down before your talents. Seriously, what else can Susan K teach you?!
2/1/10 4:58 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Butterick 4021
photo
Review by JennaM on 3/19/10
Read Review

Colette Patterns Crepe Pattern (1013)
Colette Patterns Crepe Pattern (1013)

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2364 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2364 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2866 Misses' Tops
photo
Review by NancyMA on 1/2/14
Read Review

Blank Slate Pristine Swing Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Pristine Swing Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Lula Loop Skirt Digital Pattern
Simple Things Lula Loop Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us