SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2009-116 (116)

3 more reviews
Viewed 271 times 
Reviewed by:Michelle L
photo

 
 
About Michelle Lstarstarstar
MO USA
Member since: 1/20/08
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/29/10 10:26 PM
Last Updated:1/30/10 12:17 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
quathy said... (9/15/10 6:50 PM) Reply
These look great! Thanks for the very detailed review :)
ClaireEmily said... (1/30/10 3:22 PM) Reply
Fantastic review! I think they look great, and were worth the trouble =)
j222b said... (1/30/10 3:17 PM) Reply
Nice pants. I especially love the color combination on you of the black top and the khaki/beige pants.
petro said... (1/30/10 2:53 PM) Reply
Those pants look really good on you. Thanks for the review, I was thinking of making up the unpocketed version, and its been helpful to hear how the different construction impacts on fit.
becca a said... (1/30/10 12:53 PM) Reply
Your pants are great. I look forward to reading about your next version. Thanks for the detailed and helpful review.
Rebecca D said... (1/30/10 8:51 AM) Reply
Your pants turned out great. I love how you just forge ahead, it's an inspiration to me. I would have given up at the tracing off stage. So why did I order those new HP cargo pants? But I digress - thanks for a great and helpful review.
renren said... (1/30/10 8:34 AM) Reply
Awesome pants. I love all the detailing in the seams and yoke. These do sound like a bit of trouble to alter but you have ended up with a unique pair of pants. I'll be watching for the next review of the similar pants. Although these pants are a bit beyond my skill level I am quite attracted to the pattern.
Heidi Ho said... (1/30/10 0:34 AM) Reply
I'm glad to see these reviewed. I think I need to try this. Your pants turned out very nice!
Sew4Fun said... (1/29/10 11:57 PM) Reply
Excellent pants! Excellent review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Pattern Details
New Look 6734

photo
by: lovenicky

Review