SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2009-116 (116)

3 more reviews
Viewed 270 times 
Reviewed by:Michelle L
photo

 
 
About Michelle Lstarstarstar
MO USA
Member since: 1/20/08
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 45 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/29/10 10:26 PM
Last Updated:1/30/10 12:17 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Excellent pants! Excellent review!
1/29/10 11:57 PM
Heidi Ho said...
I'm glad to see these reviewed. I think I need to try this. Your pants turned out very nice!
1/30/10 0:34 AM
Renren said...
Awesome pants. I love all the detailing in the seams and yoke. These do sound like a bit of trouble to alter but you have ended up with a unique pair of pants. I'll be watching for the next review of the similar pants. Although these pants are a bit beyond my skill level I am quite attracted to the pattern.
1/30/10 8:34 AM
Rebecca D said...
Your pants turned out great. I love how you just forge ahead, it's an inspiration to me. I would have given up at the tracing off stage. So why did I order those new HP cargo pants? But I digress - thanks for a great and helpful review.
1/30/10 8:51 AM
becca a said...
Your pants are great. I look forward to reading about your next version. Thanks for the detailed and helpful review.
1/30/10 12:53 PM
petro said...
Those pants look really good on you. Thanks for the review, I was thinking of making up the unpocketed version, and its been helpful to hear how the different construction impacts on fit.
1/30/10 2:53 PM
j222b said...
Nice pants. I especially love the color combination on you of the black top and the khaki/beige pants.
1/30/10 3:17 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Fantastic review! I think they look great, and were worth the trouble =)
1/30/10 3:22 PM
quathy said...
These look great! Thanks for the very detailed review :)
9/15/10 6:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Simplicity 2217

photo
by: Doobee64

Review
Vogue Patterns 1315

photo
by: cocosloft

Review
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Buy Now