SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2529 (shorts)

8 more reviews
Viewed 205 times 
Reviewed by:KiwiWendy
photo

 
 
About KiwiWendystarstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 110
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 84
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/30/10 1:53 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Michelle L said...
Thanks for the review...I also suffer from "the paranoia of the overweight woman" (too funny!) and have done the same thing...sizing up when I should have trusted myself. Good luck on your next pair!
1/30/10 5:36 AM
Renren said...
Very nice! Consider me also in the "paranoia of the overweight woman" club! I always start with a size 22, because that is what the measurements say, and I end up trimming things down. I'm beginning to think I should start with an 18 and do a "Full Fluff Adjustment" (FFA). Still, I continue to cut 22's JUST IN CASE. Pirate print knit? Hmm, that will be fun!
1/30/10 9:00 AM
Sherril Miller said...
When I'm feeling particularly large, that's when I make garments huge. I'm sad that this pattern is OOP. I wanted to buy this one.
4/23/10 10:34 PM
KiwiWendy said...
Sherril - the odd part is that I've lost 10 kg (22lb) and was paranoid. So true that it's 'feeling' huge that leads to overcompensating
4/26/10 5:59 AM
Platinum Fox said...
Wendy, thanks for the great review! Add me to the list of paranoid overweight lol. I love this pattern and I've been searching for it forever. I am currently unemployed and unable to purchase this from the KwikSew archives @ $25 US. I would happily send you money or trade something from my stash if you could give me a photocopy. I hate to ask you for a traced copy - takes so long to do. Thank you for any help!
5/28/10 6:40 PM
Hilary said...
Thanks for reviewing this-I have this in my stash and I appreciate knowing about the extra long crotch length!
1/4/11 5:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Vogue Patterns 8259

photo
by: becca a

Review
Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6007

photo
by: Erinnb

Review