Online Sewing Class: Bust Adjustments
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2529 (shorts)

8 more reviews
Viewed 207 times 
Reviewed by:KiwiWendy
photo

 
 
About KiwiWendystarstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 111 (patterns: 85)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 28 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/30/10 1:53 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said... (1/4/11 5:53 PM) Reply
Thanks for reviewing this-I have this in my stash and I appreciate knowing about the extra long crotch length!
Platinum Fox said... (5/28/10 6:40 PM) Reply
Wendy, thanks for the great review! Add me to the list of paranoid overweight lol. I love this pattern and I've been searching for it forever. I am currently unemployed and unable to purchase this from the KwikSew archives @ $25 US. I would happily send you money or trade something from my stash if you could give me a photocopy. I hate to ask you for a traced copy - takes so long to do. Thank you for any help!
KiwiWendy said... (4/26/10 5:59 AM) Reply
Sherril - the odd part is that I've lost 10 kg (22lb) and was paranoid. So true that it's 'feeling' huge that leads to overcompensating
Sherril Miller said... (4/23/10 10:34 PM) Reply
When I'm feeling particularly large, that's when I make garments huge. I'm sad that this pattern is OOP. I wanted to buy this one.
renren said... (1/30/10 9:00 AM) Reply
Very nice! Consider me also in the "paranoia of the overweight woman" club! I always start with a size 22, because that is what the measurements say, and I end up trimming things down. I'm beginning to think I should start with an 18 and do a "Full Fluff Adjustment" (FFA). Still, I continue to cut 22's JUST IN CASE. Pirate print knit? Hmm, that will be fun!
Michelle L said... (1/30/10 5:36 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review...I also suffer from "the paranoia of the overweight woman" (too funny!) and have done the same thing...sizing up when I should have trusted myself. Good luck on your next pair!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3683

photo
by: mauve clou...

Review
Pamela's Patterns Favorite Bias Skirt Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Favorite Bias Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Burda 9474

photo
by: Kaysee

Review