SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2529 (shorts)

8 more reviews
Viewed 206 times 
Reviewed by:KiwiWendy
photo

 
 
About KiwiWendystarstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 110
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 84
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/30/10 1:53 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
Thanks for reviewing this-I have this in my stash and I appreciate knowing about the extra long crotch length!
1/4/11 5:53 PM
Platinum Fox said...
Wendy, thanks for the great review! Add me to the list of paranoid overweight lol. I love this pattern and I've been searching for it forever. I am currently unemployed and unable to purchase this from the KwikSew archives @ $25 US. I would happily send you money or trade something from my stash if you could give me a photocopy. I hate to ask you for a traced copy - takes so long to do. Thank you for any help!
5/28/10 6:40 PM
KiwiWendy said...
Sherril - the odd part is that I've lost 10 kg (22lb) and was paranoid. So true that it's 'feeling' huge that leads to overcompensating
4/26/10 5:59 AM
Sherril Miller said...
When I'm feeling particularly large, that's when I make garments huge. I'm sad that this pattern is OOP. I wanted to buy this one.
4/23/10 10:34 PM
Renren said...
Very nice! Consider me also in the "paranoia of the overweight woman" club! I always start with a size 22, because that is what the measurements say, and I end up trimming things down. I'm beginning to think I should start with an 18 and do a "Full Fluff Adjustment" (FFA). Still, I continue to cut 22's JUST IN CASE. Pirate print knit? Hmm, that will be fun!
1/30/10 9:00 AM
Michelle L said...
Thanks for the review...I also suffer from "the paranoia of the overweight woman" (too funny!) and have done the same thing...sizing up when I should have trusted myself. Good luck on your next pair!
1/30/10 5:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Simplicity 4945

photo
by: lovenicky

Review
Simplicity 4020

photo
by: KAHooke

Review
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

More Info
Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

More Info