SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3343 (Misses Nightgown)

2 more reviews
Viewed 306 times 
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews written: 160
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 117
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/30/10 5:37 AM
Last Updated:1/30/10 5:41 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Kwik Sew: 3343 by FreyaStark  Kwik Sew: 3343 by FreyaStark  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Loungewear    Sleepwear    Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Oh, yes, I did love this review. You certainly bring a whole new perspective and insight to the consideration of clothing that I do not usually consider: "fabrics too wild to wear in the street" and "I'm tempted to wear it as a muu muu, but I don't want to frighten the horses." I must confess I do not choose my wardrobe on whether it might frighten horses (or camels) or whether the wildness of the fabric might be more suited to locales other than the streets of the "civilized" world. I really laughed out loud. I don't know what "got stuck in" means exactly but I think it means the whole process just sucked you before you gave the matter full consideration. Anyway I love your reviews and your precise use of language which conjures up all kinds of images in my head!!! Hope you have many good dreams in this nightie!
1/30/10 8:45 AM
Renren said...
Please add 'in' as in "the whole process just sucked you in before you gave the matter full consideration."
1/30/10 9:37 AM
MadMenFanlinda said...
I love it! -good use of fabric.
1/30/10 10:17 AM
Heatherrique said...
Actually, quite an elegant muu muu!
1/30/10 11:41 AM
ClaireEmily said...
I can just imagine you travelling in the tropics in your bird of paradise print muu-muu!
1/30/10 3:09 PM
mssewcrazy said...
I love the idea about using the fabric too wild to wear in the street. I know I have some like that. The gown pattern looks classic and simple and really nice on you. I think it wants to join my bulging pattern collection.
1/30/10 3:49 PM
FreyaStark said...
Thanks, all, for those wonderful compliments and kind remarks. To get stuck in means to plunge into a task with perhaps more enthusiasm than skill and a belief in one's own luck.
1/30/10 4:52 PM
fourkid said...
I love it.
1/31/10 0:34 AM
Zoomitron said...
I'm just matching the pattern to something in my fabric stash, so I'll definitely sew it up for summer. I don't keep horses, and my dog loves everything I sew, so the sky's the limit. Love your posts Ms. Stark.
4/7/14 4:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

McCall's 6348

photo
by: Mauude

Review
PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

Buy Now
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Buy Now
Farbenmix Unella-Blomma

photo
by: Sandi S

Review