SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3343 (Misses Nightgown)

2 more reviews
Viewed 309 times 
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews written: 166
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 120
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/30/10 5:37 AM
Last Updated:1/30/10 5:41 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Kwik Sew: 3343 by FreyaStark  Kwik Sew: 3343 by FreyaStark  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Loungewear    Sleepwear    Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Zoomitron said...
I'm just matching the pattern to something in my fabric stash, so I'll definitely sew it up for summer. I don't keep horses, and my dog loves everything I sew, so the sky's the limit. Love your posts Ms. Stark.
4/7/14 4:28 PM
fourkid said...
I love it.
1/31/10 0:34 AM
FreyaStark said...
Thanks, all, for those wonderful compliments and kind remarks. To get stuck in means to plunge into a task with perhaps more enthusiasm than skill and a belief in one's own luck.
1/30/10 4:52 PM
mssewcrazy said...
I love the idea about using the fabric too wild to wear in the street. I know I have some like that. The gown pattern looks classic and simple and really nice on you. I think it wants to join my bulging pattern collection.
1/30/10 3:49 PM
ClaireEmily said...
I can just imagine you travelling in the tropics in your bird of paradise print muu-muu!
1/30/10 3:09 PM
Heatherrique said...
Actually, quite an elegant muu muu!
1/30/10 11:41 AM
MadMenFanlinda said...
I love it! -good use of fabric.
1/30/10 10:17 AM
Renren said...
Please add 'in' as in "the whole process just sucked you in before you gave the matter full consideration."
1/30/10 9:37 AM
Renren said...
Oh, yes, I did love this review. You certainly bring a whole new perspective and insight to the consideration of clothing that I do not usually consider: "fabrics too wild to wear in the street" and "I'm tempted to wear it as a muu muu, but I don't want to frighten the horses." I must confess I do not choose my wardrobe on whether it might frighten horses (or camels) or whether the wildness of the fabric might be more suited to locales other than the streets of the "civilized" world. I really laughed out loud. I don't know what "got stuck in" means exactly but I think it means the whole process just sucked you before you gave the matter full consideration. Anyway I love your reviews and your precise use of language which conjures up all kinds of images in my head!!! Hope you have many good dreams in this nightie!
1/30/10 8:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2005-112

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

More Info
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

More Info
Vogue Patterns 8837

photo
by: chenille

Review