Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3343 (Misses Nightgown) - Type:Sleepwear    printable version
Viewed 288 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews written: 154
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 112
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/30/10 5:37 AM
Last Updated:1/30/10 5:41 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Loungewear    Sleepwear    Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Oh, yes, I did love this review. You certainly bring a whole new perspective and insight to the consideration of clothing that I do not usually consider: "fabrics too wild to wear in the street" and "I'm tempted to wear it as a muu muu, but I don't want to frighten the horses." I must confess I do not choose my wardrobe on whether it might frighten horses (or camels) or whether the wildness of the fabric might be more suited to locales other than the streets of the "civilized" world. I really laughed out loud. I don't know what "got stuck in" means exactly but I think it means the whole process just sucked you before you gave the matter full consideration. Anyway I love your reviews and your precise use of language which conjures up all kinds of images in my head!!! Hope you have many good dreams in this nightie!
1/30/10 8:45 AM
Renren said...
Please add 'in' as in "the whole process just sucked you in before you gave the matter full consideration."
1/30/10 9:37 AM
MadMenFanlinda said...
I love it! -good use of fabric.
1/30/10 10:17 AM
Heatherrique said...
Actually, quite an elegant muu muu!
1/30/10 11:41 AM
ClaireEmily said...
I can just imagine you travelling in the tropics in your bird of paradise print muu-muu!
1/30/10 3:09 PM
mssewcrazy said...
I love the idea about using the fabric too wild to wear in the street. I know I have some like that. The gown pattern looks classic and simple and really nice on you. I think it wants to join my bulging pattern collection.
1/30/10 3:49 PM
FreyaStark said...
Thanks, all, for those wonderful compliments and kind remarks. To get stuck in means to plunge into a task with perhaps more enthusiasm than skill and a belief in one's own luck.
1/30/10 4:52 PM
fourkid said...
I love it.
1/31/10 0:34 AM
Zoomitron said...
I'm just matching the pattern to something in my fabric stash, so I'll definitely sew it up for summer. I don't keep horses, and my dog loves everything I sew, so the sky's the limit. Love your posts Ms. Stark.
4/7/14 4:28 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Simplicity 3972
photo
Review by Passion4Se... on 4/30/11
Read Review

New Look 6213 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16 )
New Look 6213 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2295 Pattern( Size S-M-L )
Simplicity 2295 Pattern( Size S-M-L )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3575
photo
Review by loohoo44 on 6/21/08
Read Review

Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern
Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-3T)
Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-3T)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us