SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8670 (Skirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1675 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 384 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/11/04 1:41 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
Very cool skirt, Ann. The stripes match up beautifully.
3/11/04 5:54 AM
Gigi Louis said...
Beautiful! Yours looks so much better than the model's.
3/11/04 6:54 AM
Debbie Spriggs said...
This pattern is definitely on my wish list! Yours looks fabulous! The bias stripes really make this one fun and unique. Beautiful!
3/11/04 7:38 AM
Lisette said...
I have this pattern all ready waitin for the right fabric. Your skirt looks beautiful
3/11/04 7:57 AM
MaryBeth said...
Ooohh, Ann, I love this pattern and especially the fabric you've used. I'd like to know more about the effect of the stripes meeting at the lower hip: does it seem to draw the eye to that point and make a short person shorter? Or is it more subtle than that? It's hard to tell from a photo and your lovely figure how those luscious design features balance out with figure/proportions so I'd love to hear what you think. I surely do like it on you!
3/11/04 9:24 AM
SouthernStitch said...
What a cool way to do pinstripes! Your skirt is inspirational - this is something even I could do!
3/11/04 9:25 AM
Ann Smith said...
MaryBeth, I think the skirt is flattering to the hip and doesn't make me look shorter. I'm not sure I like the affect of the stripes curving over my tummy though.
3/11/04 11:12 AM
Seraphina said...
Ann, love the outfit. Did you make the top as well? If so, which pattern did you use?
3/11/04 3:26 PM
Ann Smith said...
Seraphina, no I didn't make the top. That is a purchased one I've had a long time. I have pink fabric at the ready to make a top.
3/11/04 6:40 PM
Ann C said...
Such a cool pattern, espescially for the stripes how you did it.
3/12/04 9:29 AM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, love those stripes! Your skirt looks absolutely gorgeous. Maybe I'll have to get this one.
3/12/04 12:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Buy Now