Online Sewing Class: Sewing Basics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6046 (BAGS)

Viewed 353 times 
Reviewed by:Rustybobn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rustybobnstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/5/02
Reviews: 126 (patterns: 121)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 62 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/30/10 10:32 AM
Last Updated:1/30/10 10:36 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lizd211 said... (1/4/11 1:35 PM) Reply
Thanks so much for the informative review. I really appreciate the details and links you added. I'm off to make this purse now!
thirteenstitches said... (2/1/10 7:29 AM) Reply
Wow! I'm very impressed. I'd like to try my hand at a project like this someday too. Enjoy using it, it sure is nice : )
valerie sews said... (1/31/10 4:36 AM) Reply
I love your bag, it looks better than the McCall version. That senorita material is just gorgeous. It must make you happy to open the bag and see such a nice lining. I haven't made a 'real' bag for a while but I might just have to get this pattern.
PegL said... (1/30/10 6:35 PM) Reply
Great looking bag! Love it!!
Peter in NYC said... (1/30/10 5:14 PM) Reply
Amazing job and great, instructive photos. I really want to tackle one of these one day.
Ripple Dandelion said... (1/30/10 3:57 PM) Reply
So nice! Great job on those little handle covers--bet that was fiddly, but it turned out perfectly. Maybe you deserve a teflon foot as a reward?
moushka said... (1/30/10 12:19 PM) Reply
Great looking bag and super helpful review. Love both bag fabric and lining, ditto the extra pockets. Thanks for a great review.
AnneMarie60 said... (1/30/10 11:57 AM) Reply
I love your bag! You did a fantastic job on it. Love the fun lining, too.
harmony758 said... (1/30/10 11:53 AM) Reply
Your bag looks great! And as a girl who has been known to buy things solely for the lining, I looooove Las Senoritas!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

New Look 6576

photo
by: tonitones

Review
McCall's 6320

photo
by: mimi g.

Review
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Pattern Details