SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6046 (BAGS)

Viewed 349 times 
Reviewed by:Rustybobn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rustybobnstarstarstar
Member since: 4/5/02
Reviews written: 124
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 119
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/30/10 10:32 AM
Last Updated:1/30/10 10:36 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lizd211 said...
Thanks so much for the informative review. I really appreciate the details and links you added. I'm off to make this purse now!
1/4/11 1:35 PM
thirteenstitches said...
Wow! I'm very impressed. I'd like to try my hand at a project like this someday too. Enjoy using it, it sure is nice : )
2/1/10 7:29 AM
valerie sews said...
I love your bag, it looks better than the McCall version. That senorita material is just gorgeous. It must make you happy to open the bag and see such a nice lining. I haven't made a 'real' bag for a while but I might just have to get this pattern.
1/31/10 4:36 AM
PegL said...
Great looking bag! Love it!!
1/30/10 6:35 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Amazing job and great, instructive photos. I really want to tackle one of these one day.
1/30/10 5:14 PM
Ripple Dandelion said...
So nice! Great job on those little handle covers--bet that was fiddly, but it turned out perfectly. Maybe you deserve a teflon foot as a reward?
1/30/10 3:57 PM
moushka said...
Great looking bag and super helpful review. Love both bag fabric and lining, ditto the extra pockets. Thanks for a great review.
1/30/10 12:19 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
I love your bag! You did a fantastic job on it. Love the fun lining, too.
1/30/10 11:57 AM
harmony758 said...
Your bag looks great! And as a girl who has been known to buy things solely for the lining, I looooove Las Senoritas!
1/30/10 11:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

McCall's 6365

photo
by: sewinfranc...

Review
Vogue Patterns 1293

photo
by: Nikki

Review
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Buy Now