Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6046 (BAGS) - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 340 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:Rustybobn
photo
Friend of PR
About Rustybobnstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 4/5/02
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 60 people
patterns reviewed: 114
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/30/10 10:32 AM
Last Updated:1/30/10 10:36 AM


See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
harmony758 said...
Your bag looks great! And as a girl who has been known to buy things solely for the lining, I looooove Las Senoritas!
1/30/10 11:53 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
I love your bag! You did a fantastic job on it. Love the fun lining, too.
1/30/10 11:57 AM
moushka said...
Great looking bag and super helpful review. Love both bag fabric and lining, ditto the extra pockets. Thanks for a great review.
1/30/10 12:19 PM
Ripple Dandelion said...
So nice! Great job on those little handle covers--bet that was fiddly, but it turned out perfectly. Maybe you deserve a teflon foot as a reward?
1/30/10 3:57 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Amazing job and great, instructive photos. I really want to tackle one of these one day.
1/30/10 5:14 PM
PegL said...
Great looking bag! Love it!!
1/30/10 6:35 PM
valerie sews said...
I love your bag, it looks better than the McCall version. That senorita material is just gorgeous. It must make you happy to open the bag and see such a nice lining. I haven't made a 'real' bag for a while but I might just have to get this pattern.
1/31/10 4:36 AM
thirteenstitches said...
Wow! I'm very impressed. I'd like to try my hand at a project like this someday too. Enjoy using it, it sure is nice : )
2/1/10 7:29 AM
lizd211 said...
Thanks so much for the informative review. I really appreciate the details and links you added. I'm off to make this purse now!
1/4/11 1:35 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Liberty Shirt
photo
Review by Peggy L on 3/24/11
Read Review

Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things A Pretty Good Bag Digital Pattern (005)
Simple Things A Pretty Good Bag Digital Pattern (005)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Au Bonheur des Petites Mains PL000001
photo
Review by sfshaza on 1/26/11
Read Review

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3842 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3842 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8962 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8962 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us