SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8380 (MISSES' DRESS)

37 more reviews
Viewed 656 times 
Reviewed by:Fashionable Stitcher
photo

 
 
About Fashionable Stitcherstar
UT USA
Member since: 9/4/08
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/30/10 11:18 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Stunningly gorgeous dress on you! The lively color and style suits you so nicely. Enjoy! Also congratulations on your first review!
1/30/10 11:24 AM
Johsews said...
Beautiful dress, and it sounds like you really like to put in the time to make your creations special. Now for some warm weather!
1/30/10 11:33 AM
Time4me said...
Very lovely dress. Thanks for this review. I have this very pattern in my hot little hands and was about to order a silk sheer and sew up two for my girls. I think I'll think twice about that now.
1/30/10 12:04 PM
ashleyjewelry said...
Your dress turned out adorable! I love the color.
1/30/10 12:08 PM
Peter in NYC said...
It's beautiful; a great color for you (and a great color). Love your blog -- and cupcakes!
1/30/10 12:28 PM
Michelle L said...
Wonderful dress! The color is fantastic.
1/30/10 12:37 PM
nellc said...
Your dress is lovely and the colour is gorgeous.
1/30/10 12:47 PM
ClaireEmily said...
The pockets and ruffle you added really make it! Very nice dress. Welcome to PR =)
1/30/10 3:13 PM
Sandi S said...
very pretty - I like the flower.
1/30/10 5:55 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Wow! Can't wait until spring. Beautiful dress. I love the corsage. Thanks for posting tutorial dd is loving it. We look forward to seeing more of your work.
1/30/10 8:16 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great review and a very pretty dress!
1/30/10 8:48 PM
dingyadi said...
absolutely beautiful dress! Love the trim and the pom poms too
1/30/10 10:34 PM
Elke said...
Very cute dress and I love the color!
1/31/10 1:45 AM
Pattern Junkie said...
Just beautiful! Love that you added pockets and really like the color!
1/31/10 11:47 AM
Raye Ann said...
what a beautiful outcome! i love your dress and think that your fabric choice makes it:)
1/31/10 1:39 PM
mesewlot said...
Just gorgeous!! Again, the color is great on you! Can't wait to see what you will sew next. :)
2/9/10 1:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2843

photo
by: jorth

Review