SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7975 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE JACKET)

63 more reviews
Viewed 864 times 
Reviewed by:digs57
photo

 
 
About digs57star
Member since: 11/1/07
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/30/10 3:03 PM
Last Updated:1/30/10 3:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
anwen said...
I love this in the red! I so want to make a scarlet suit some day (would need to find fabric first!)
5/5/11 8:22 AM
Ckbklady said...
Terrific details - thanks! And such a pretty suit and just in time for Heart Month and Valentine's. Well done!
2/4/10 5:31 PM
manola6176 said...
thanks for the hint concerning hooks. I did not know wether to use them on my CJ And your comment about them snagging on the boucle has definitely decided me not to use them. What are the other alternatives with abutting fronts is the question I now must solve
2/2/10 4:50 AM
senaSews said...
Wow, stunning suit. And the exposed zipper at the skirt is a very cool design detail!
2/1/10 3:50 AM
Kellie R. said...
Wow! Oo la la- A chic head-turner for sure!
1/31/10 6:23 PM
Mary Nanna said...
Amazing! What a great winter pick me up- the fabric and trim are just stunning.
1/31/10 1:16 PM
annie11 said...
Congratulations on a stunning outfit! Thanks for the detail on all of the hand sewing and underlining. I hope you get years of use from it!
1/30/10 7:46 PM
sew2little said...
You and your jacket look amazing! And that your skirt has a CB zipper is an understatement--love it!
1/30/10 7:19 PM
frame said...
Gorgeous jacket! Gorgeous outfit.
1/30/10 6:57 PM
Kayseri said...
I think your red suit looks terrific. The mix of formal lines in the very soft fabric makes it look very wearable as well as smart.
1/30/10 6:28 PM
Aunt Gail said...
OMG -- Gal this is Runway Sewing @ its best! You look sensational. And especially that brilliant scarlett against the the SNOW--Oh Canada!
1/30/10 6:22 PM
ingysoup said...
What an incredible outfit! What an incredible review! What an incredible red! VaVaVoom!!!! And with the zip in the back of the skirt? Skate on mamma, skate on....
1/30/10 5:57 PM
VeryPrairie said...
Amazing! The fabric, fit, and trim are gorgeous. I love those offset pockets- such a nice detail.
1/30/10 5:34 PM
cmarie12 said...
I LOVE your version of 7975 and the skirt is TDF!
1/30/10 5:34 PM
Kay Y said...
Wow!
1/30/10 4:49 PM
Fashions said...
Fabulous!
1/30/10 4:13 PM
Restart06 said...
Very nice...you will enjoy wearing this outfit! Thanks for sharing.
1/30/10 3:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

McCall's 9264

photo
by: Graca

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Buy Now