Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 7975 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE JACKET) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 841 times 60 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:digs57
photo
About digs57star
Member since: 11/1/07
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/30/10 3:03 PM
Last Updated:1/30/10 3:10 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $20.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Restart06 said...
Very nice...you will enjoy wearing this outfit! Thanks for sharing.
1/30/10 3:15 PM
Fashions said...
Fabulous!
1/30/10 4:13 PM
Kay Y said...
Wow!
1/30/10 4:49 PM
cmarie12 said...
I LOVE your version of 7975 and the skirt is TDF!
1/30/10 5:34 PM
VeryPrairie said...
Amazing! The fabric, fit, and trim are gorgeous. I love those offset pockets- such a nice detail.
1/30/10 5:34 PM
ingysoup said...
What an incredible outfit! What an incredible review! What an incredible red! VaVaVoom!!!! And with the zip in the back of the skirt? Skate on mamma, skate on....
1/30/10 5:57 PM
Aunt Gail said...
OMG -- Gal this is Runway Sewing @ its best! You look sensational. And especially that brilliant scarlett against the the SNOW--Oh Canada!
1/30/10 6:22 PM
Kayseri said...
I think your red suit looks terrific. The mix of formal lines in the very soft fabric makes it look very wearable as well as smart.
1/30/10 6:28 PM
frame said...
Gorgeous jacket! Gorgeous outfit.
1/30/10 6:57 PM
sew2little said...
You and your jacket look amazing! And that your skirt has a CB zipper is an understatement--love it!
1/30/10 7:19 PM
annie11 said...
Congratulations on a stunning outfit! Thanks for the detail on all of the hand sewing and underlining. I hope you get years of use from it!
1/30/10 7:46 PM
Mary Nanna said...
Amazing! What a great winter pick me up- the fabric and trim are just stunning.
1/31/10 1:16 PM
Kellie R. said...
Wow! Oo la la- A chic head-turner for sure!
1/31/10 6:23 PM
senaSews said...
Wow, stunning suit. And the exposed zipper at the skirt is a very cool design detail!
2/1/10 3:50 AM
manola6176 said...
thanks for the hint concerning hooks. I did not know wether to use them on my CJ And your comment about them snagging on the boucle has definitely decided me not to use them. What are the other alternatives with abutting fronts is the question I now must solve
2/2/10 4:50 AM
Ckbklady said...
Terrific details - thanks! And such a pretty suit and just in time for Heart Month and Valentine's. Well done!
2/4/10 5:31 PM
anwen said...
I love this in the red! I so want to make a scarlet suit some day (would need to find fabric first!)
5/5/11 8:22 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

The Maker's Journal Bunny Bag Bunny Bag
photo
Review by ajhewing on 8/31/13
Read Review

Blank Slate Ruffled Cardigan Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Ruffled Cardigan Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Shannon Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Shannon Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6429
photo
Review by SueV on 2/5/05
Read Review

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3750 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Simplicity 3750 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7070 Pattern
Burda 7070 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us