SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7975 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE JACKET)

62 more reviews
Viewed 850 times 
Reviewed by:digs57
photo

 
 
About digs57star
Member since: 11/1/07
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/30/10 3:03 PM
Last Updated:1/30/10 3:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Restart06 said...
Very nice...you will enjoy wearing this outfit! Thanks for sharing.
1/30/10 3:15 PM
Fashions said...
Fabulous!
1/30/10 4:13 PM
Kay Y said...
Wow!
1/30/10 4:49 PM
cmarie12 said...
I LOVE your version of 7975 and the skirt is TDF!
1/30/10 5:34 PM
VeryPrairie said...
Amazing! The fabric, fit, and trim are gorgeous. I love those offset pockets- such a nice detail.
1/30/10 5:34 PM
ingysoup said...
What an incredible outfit! What an incredible review! What an incredible red! VaVaVoom!!!! And with the zip in the back of the skirt? Skate on mamma, skate on....
1/30/10 5:57 PM
Aunt Gail said...
OMG -- Gal this is Runway Sewing @ its best! You look sensational. And especially that brilliant scarlett against the the SNOW--Oh Canada!
1/30/10 6:22 PM
Kayseri said...
I think your red suit looks terrific. The mix of formal lines in the very soft fabric makes it look very wearable as well as smart.
1/30/10 6:28 PM
frame said...
Gorgeous jacket! Gorgeous outfit.
1/30/10 6:57 PM
sew2little said...
You and your jacket look amazing! And that your skirt has a CB zipper is an understatement--love it!
1/30/10 7:19 PM
annie11 said...
Congratulations on a stunning outfit! Thanks for the detail on all of the hand sewing and underlining. I hope you get years of use from it!
1/30/10 7:46 PM
Mary Nanna said...
Amazing! What a great winter pick me up- the fabric and trim are just stunning.
1/31/10 1:16 PM
Kellie R. said...
Wow! Oo la la- A chic head-turner for sure!
1/31/10 6:23 PM
senaSews said...
Wow, stunning suit. And the exposed zipper at the skirt is a very cool design detail!
2/1/10 3:50 AM
manola6176 said...
thanks for the hint concerning hooks. I did not know wether to use them on my CJ And your comment about them snagging on the boucle has definitely decided me not to use them. What are the other alternatives with abutting fronts is the question I now must solve
2/2/10 4:50 AM
Ckbklady said...
Terrific details - thanks! And such a pretty suit and just in time for Heart Month and Valentine's. Well done!
2/4/10 5:31 PM
anwen said...
I love this in the red! I so want to make a scarlet suit some day (would need to find fabric first!)
5/5/11 8:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now