SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2561 (Vintage Vogue)

9 more reviews
Viewed 548 times 
Reviewed by:Aloha Vintage
photo

 
 
About Aloha Vintagestar
CT USA
Member since: 7/24/09
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/30/10 10:22 PM
Last Updated:1/30/10 10:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MollyApple said...
I love love love that fabric! Finished dress looks beautiful and a perfect fit on you.
6/7/10 12:20 PM
senaSews said...
Gourgeous dress!
2/1/10 3:49 AM
rozzybabe said...
Considering you classify yourself as a beginner, you were couragous to take on such a detailed pattern - and your result is fabulous!
1/31/10 8:15 PM
Kellie R. said...
Very pretty. I have this pattern and have yet to make this dress. Your dress makes me want to move it up the line!
1/31/10 6:21 PM
kmiller9 said...
I love your photo! The dress looks like a lot of fun now that it's done!
1/31/10 4:34 PM
colorkitten said...
Fabulous!! No-one will ever know you struggled, it's gorgeous.
1/31/10 10:52 AM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice and a beautiful print fabric.
1/31/10 10:42 AM
AuntieShel said...
OMG, fabulous dress!!!!
1/31/10 9:56 AM
Clareew said...
Beautiful, I am inspired
1/31/10 9:42 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Very feminine & pretty!!
1/31/10 9:01 AM
Paris75008 said...
Absolutely stunning and worth all the work. Goes perfectly with that cool looking drink!
1/31/10 6:38 AM
valerie sews said...
Its times like this I wish I had a retro style body wiht a wasp waist - sigh. Love the dress, love the material.
1/31/10 4:17 AM
hilaryr said...
Wow, fabulous!
1/31/10 2:11 AM
Erin Sooit said...
Gorgeous dress, you look great in it.
1/30/10 11:41 PM
echolalia said...
Fabulous dress - love your fabric/pattern match. Well done.
1/30/10 11:28 PM
Nan Kay said...
Darling look on you, aren't you glad you finished it?
1/30/10 11:21 PM
dingyadi said...
Lovely, and I love your cute photo styling too
1/30/10 11:04 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Love your choice in fabric, it looks very cute on you and "yes" you should be very proud! Always good to challenge yourself a little more.
1/30/10 11:00 PM
Athene said...
A very lovely style on you - very becoming.
1/30/10 10:45 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Very pretty!
1/30/10 10:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8496

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

More Info
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

More Info
Wiksten Tank Top + Dress

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review