SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 9206 (OOP half size dress)

Viewed 231 times 
Reviewed by:KiwiWendy
photo

 
 
About KiwiWendystarstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 110
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 84
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/10 1:41 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tigergirl said...
The dress looks great. Wow! That fabric is awesome.
2/25/11 4:42 PM
babydoll said...
sorry to hear that the injury lasted - good luck with it for the future
2/3/10 12:31 PM
KiwiWendy said...
renren - I'm sure a high cowl would be awful, there'd be the volume of the cowl, a gap of a few inches and then my chest. No better way to advertise it's big & low. babydoll ~ the fracture healed ok, but was followed by 2-3 years of problems with the muscle sheath. :rollseyes: Finally found a physical therapist who could fix it. It's still whiny so I'm sticking with the knee control bernina.
2/1/10 1:55 AM
moonchild61 said...
I love the dress and the fabric!
1/31/10 8:12 PM
babydoll said...
wendy this looks lovely on you - good job. how is your foot now - you were buying a knee operated machine last time we spoke.
1/31/10 6:24 PM
babydoll said...
wendy this looks lovely on you - good job. how is your foot now - you were buying a knee operated machine last time we spoke.
1/31/10 6:24 PM
Fashions said...
Love your choice of fabric.
1/31/10 5:48 PM
sewing for fun said...
LOVE the print and colors on you. Your adjustments worked well - the scoop neck looks really nice. The elastic under bust at seamline has worked well for me to keep things in place under a full bust.
1/31/10 1:44 PM
crazygrad said...
WOW! That rocks on you! What a great print and fantastic style!
1/31/10 11:03 AM
carolynw said...
looks great - fabric is so pretty
1/31/10 9:34 AM
Renren said...
Love the fabric and the dress and I have to ask: are you sure a cowl neckline would not look good? In my mind's eye, it looks good but of course I will defer to your experience. I do like your dress so much!
1/31/10 7:57 AM
FreyaStark said...
Gorgeous fabric!
1/31/10 5:34 AM
valerie sews said...
Lovely dress, I like your modifications.
1/31/10 4:14 AM
camaro1952 said...
Very pretty, love that pattern!
1/31/10 1:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

April Rhodes Staple Dress

photo
by: KateS

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2009-121

photo
by: highroad

Review