SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 9206 (OOP half size dress)

Viewed 231 times 
Reviewed by:KiwiWendy
photo

 
 
About KiwiWendystarstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 83
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/10 1:41 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
camaro1952 said...
Very pretty, love that pattern!
1/31/10 1:42 AM
valerie sews said...
Lovely dress, I like your modifications.
1/31/10 4:14 AM
FreyaStark said...
Gorgeous fabric!
1/31/10 5:34 AM
Renren said...
Love the fabric and the dress and I have to ask: are you sure a cowl neckline would not look good? In my mind's eye, it looks good but of course I will defer to your experience. I do like your dress so much!
1/31/10 7:57 AM
carolynw said...
looks great - fabric is so pretty
1/31/10 9:34 AM
crazygrad said...
WOW! That rocks on you! What a great print and fantastic style!
1/31/10 11:03 AM
sewing for fun said...
LOVE the print and colors on you. Your adjustments worked well - the scoop neck looks really nice. The elastic under bust at seamline has worked well for me to keep things in place under a full bust.
1/31/10 1:44 PM
Fashions said...
Love your choice of fabric.
1/31/10 5:48 PM
babydoll said...
wendy this looks lovely on you - good job. how is your foot now - you were buying a knee operated machine last time we spoke.
1/31/10 6:24 PM
babydoll said...
wendy this looks lovely on you - good job. how is your foot now - you were buying a knee operated machine last time we spoke.
1/31/10 6:24 PM
moonchild61 said...
I love the dress and the fabric!
1/31/10 8:12 PM
KiwiWendy said...
renren - I'm sure a high cowl would be awful, there'd be the volume of the cowl, a gap of a few inches and then my chest. No better way to advertise it's big & low. babydoll ~ the fracture healed ok, but was followed by 2-3 years of problems with the muscle sheath. :rollseyes: Finally found a physical therapist who could fix it. It's still whiny so I'm sticking with the knee control bernina.
2/1/10 1:55 AM
babydoll said...
sorry to hear that the injury lasted - good luck with it for the future
2/3/10 12:31 PM
tigergirl said...
The dress looks great. Wow! That fabric is awesome.
2/25/11 4:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2005-110

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2011-126

photo
by: Elizabeth ...

Review