SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> v8095 (bathing suits, shawl, hat)

1 more reviews
Viewed 623 times 
Reviewed by:valerie sews
photo

 
 
About valerie sewsstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/1/03
Reviews written: 112
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 111
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/10 3:27 AM
Last Updated:2/1/10 5:45 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
petro said...
super costume, great review - I'm tempted to try swimsuits now.
1/31/10 4:02 AM
Tez said...
Cute cossie! I love the colour.
1/31/10 4:03 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great bathers and good review too!
1/31/10 5:34 AM
kcstarr49 said...
Wow. I am impressed!
1/31/10 8:26 AM
michalklimer said...
This is a great bathing suit!
1/31/10 8:42 AM
Clareew said...
Wow Val, you are really on a roll with your fabulous swimsuits. Brilliant.
1/31/10 9:37 AM
persevering said...
Congratulations on learning to make swimsuits! And how kind of you to demonstrate what you've been learning for those of us who want to do it too.
1/31/10 11:04 AM
Sandi S said...
That looks great - very flattering. You are making me long for summer as I look out over the white, snowy expanse of my street!
1/31/10 12:12 PM
Sewmole said...
Thanks, You have made me want to make this suit!
1/31/10 2:54 PM
sewnsewtoo said...
Great review. Thank you for all the details of construction.
1/31/10 6:56 PM
KiwiWendy said...
great review, nice to know that Kwik Sew have good instructions.
2/1/10 5:52 AM
JudyP said...
Great suit! The fit is perfect!
2/1/10 8:47 AM
sewbehind said...
Very flattering swimsuits. Great fit.
2/1/10 10:51 AM
Diane E said...
What great suits and what inspiration. I've made suits for my daughter, but never for myself. Terrific idea!
2/1/10 3:05 PM
Schnauzer said...
Fabulous swimsuits, Val!
2/1/10 3:58 PM
SpinningJenny said...
Great review Val - particulary those pattern modification and comparison pics. You both look terrific in your swimmers. Enjoy the beach!
2/2/10 4:49 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Great job on them all! Thanks so much for all instructions and pictures on your adjustments.
2/2/10 1:27 PM
fourkid said...
Lovely.
2/8/10 3:06 AM
weemalinka said...
Looks fantastic!
2/11/10 3:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 8742

photo
by: AngelaCole...

Review
Butterick 4684

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review

Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Checkbook Cover

Checkbook Cover

Buy Now