SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> v8095 (bathing suits, shawl, hat)

1 more reviews
Viewed 624 times 
Reviewed by:valerie sews
photo

 
 
About valerie sewsstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/1/03
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 112
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/10 3:27 AM
Last Updated:2/1/10 5:45 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
weemalinka said...
Looks fantastic!
2/11/10 3:11 AM
fourkid said...
Lovely.
2/8/10 3:06 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Great job on them all! Thanks so much for all instructions and pictures on your adjustments.
2/2/10 1:27 PM
SpinningJenny said...
Great review Val - particulary those pattern modification and comparison pics. You both look terrific in your swimmers. Enjoy the beach!
2/2/10 4:49 AM
Schnauzer said...
Fabulous swimsuits, Val!
2/1/10 3:58 PM
Diane E said...
What great suits and what inspiration. I've made suits for my daughter, but never for myself. Terrific idea!
2/1/10 3:05 PM
sewbehind said...
Very flattering swimsuits. Great fit.
2/1/10 10:51 AM
JudyP said...
Great suit! The fit is perfect!
2/1/10 8:47 AM
KiwiWendy said...
great review, nice to know that Kwik Sew have good instructions.
2/1/10 5:52 AM
sewnsewtoo said...
Great review. Thank you for all the details of construction.
1/31/10 6:56 PM
Sewmole said...
Thanks, You have made me want to make this suit!
1/31/10 2:54 PM
Sandi S said...
That looks great - very flattering. You are making me long for summer as I look out over the white, snowy expanse of my street!
1/31/10 12:12 PM
persevering said...
Congratulations on learning to make swimsuits! And how kind of you to demonstrate what you've been learning for those of us who want to do it too.
1/31/10 11:04 AM
Clareew said...
Wow Val, you are really on a roll with your fabulous swimsuits. Brilliant.
1/31/10 9:37 AM
michalklimer said...
This is a great bathing suit!
1/31/10 8:42 AM
kcstarr49 said...
Wow. I am impressed!
1/31/10 8:26 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great bathers and good review too!
1/31/10 5:34 AM
Tez said...
Cute cossie! I love the colour.
1/31/10 4:03 AM
petro said...
super costume, great review - I'm tempted to try swimsuits now.
1/31/10 4:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Colette Patterns Taffy

photo
by: SuzyBee

Review
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

Buy Now
McCall's 6519

photo
by: ajhewing

Review