Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8380 (MISSES' DRESS) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 519 times 36 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:jorth
photo
About jorthstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 3/27/06
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/10 3:00 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leora said...
Pretty dress! Thanks for the info on the waist inset, I'm sure it will help.
1/31/10 3:03 PM
Rhoda K said...
What a cute dress! The pink shoes and dress straps just set it off. It looks very good on you.
1/31/10 3:04 PM
sew2little said...
This looks like a Vogue fashion shoot!
1/31/10 4:24 PM
lucylal said...
I am just in the process of making this dress. Suffering from a little zipper rage at the moment! I will post it when i am done. Yours looks really nice. Love the fabric, i will have to go to tessuti, i have only just heard of it.
1/31/10 4:36 PM
dingyadi said...
Another gorgeous dress - that is so pretty
1/31/10 7:39 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Great dress! Love the bike!
1/31/10 9:41 PM
sandramary said...
Cute dress, great print - but how on earth do you dodge trams cycling in those shoes!!!!
2/1/10 4:19 AM
TessaRose said...
I just love this!! Your fabrics are great! I want to sew this up now!
2/1/10 9:31 AM
AuntieShel said...
Very cute dress. Don't you love hot pink shoes? I used to have a pair and I felt they went with everything in my wardrobe. Should get some new ones...
2/1/10 9:46 AM
Renren said...
Beautiful dress and I love the Townie. I have a Townie Electra, and I must tell you, I am going to steal this idea for a photo because it is just beautiful. Looks absolutely like a professionally staged photo!
2/1/10 3:45 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Vogue Patterns 7837
photo
Review by jetgirl707 on 11/21/10
Read Review

Pants Sewing DVD
Pants Sewing DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 4-8 )
Oliver   S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 3576 1 hour top
photo
Review by arianamani... on 3/10/10
Read Review

Vogue 8873 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8873 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7095 Pattern
Burda 7095 Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us