SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1132 (MISSES' JACKET, SKIRT AND PANT)

14 more reviews
Viewed 740 times 
Reviewed by:Nan Kay
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nan Kaystar
MO USA
Member since: 5/27/09
Reviews written: 60
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/10 3:37 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Miss Judy said...
I think the fabric looks absolutely stunning--it gives a very soft look to the suit! And your matching at the seams looks as good as the Vogue version! Thank you so much for sharing and inspiring!
2/22/11 2:32 AM
kcstarr49 said...
Looks good to me!
6/5/10 9:58 AM
Bonny Dune said...
You look beautiful in it. Still laughing about the kitty feet under the door.
2/24/10 7:16 PM
persevering said...
How kind of you to share measurements! I loved this pattern when I first saw it but could never imagine how good it could look on a body similar to mine. This style is amazing and flattering on a hour-glass figure like yours. (Remember, we really don't perceive our own bodies as others do. It seems we think we are larger than we are.) I hope you continue to make and wear clothes that are fitted because they are what flatter you the most, IMHO. Your ideas do work! In addition, it is totally age appropriate. After your comments and review, I have no hesitation to make this, or a similar style and I am 57. Thanks again!
2/1/10 12:54 PM
AuntieShel said...
Absolutely beautiful!!!
2/1/10 9:40 AM
fryman said...
your hourglass figure can handle the peplum, regardless of size (my opinion) Lucky you who still has a waistline to show off! Also, the cheveron side seams look very professional and clean. Perhaps a lighter fabric? Do make it again and give another review. Pictures were great.
2/1/10 9:04 AM
senaSews said...
Beautiful suit! IMO it looks great on you!
2/1/10 3:48 AM
Nan Kay said...
Golly, you all make me feel much better about this project! Persevering, I wear a size 6 rtw, my measurements are approx (changes a little with how good or bad I have been), 37, 28, 371/2. But the trick for me is to go by the measurments on the pattern pieces themselves, not what the outside of the envelope says. Ease is a very personal issue and that outside measurement can be so different from what the pieces measure! Then I usually cut my side seams just a little wider than the normal allowance, that way I can make it a little looser or take it in whichever. Works for me anyway!
1/31/10 11:24 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Fabulous suit! Love the plaid! Great job
1/31/10 6:56 PM
persevering said...
Yes this looks great on you! Not only this but everything I've seen that you've sewn! We're the same height and I'd really appreciate it if you could let me know about your measurements and if you made alterations not mentioned because I think I'm close to 12 in sizing but inexperienced and confused. Thanks! :)
1/31/10 6:39 PM
Kellie R. said...
What a great style on you. It's a lovely outfit and very well done!
1/31/10 6:38 PM
sewnsewtoo said...
I love your outfit. It is very flattering and age appropriate. I disagree with you. I think you did a great job of matching the plaid.
1/31/10 6:37 PM
lizpalmer said...
I loved this pattern when I first saw it, and I was hoping that someone would make a good version of it - and you have certainly done that. Looks fab on you and I think the fabric is lovely, even if it was a pain to work with. Nice job.
1/31/10 6:19 PM
bluenines said...
looks great on you! and you did a great job, even with the problems that the fabric gave you
1/31/10 5:50 PM
RMJ said...
I think it looks great. Makes me wish I needed a suit.
1/31/10 5:49 PM
mchick said...
You look wonderful in it. It is absolutely age appropriate!
1/31/10 5:47 PM
LynnRowe said...
Love the jacket & skirt!!! I will be making the jacket at some point. ROTFLMAO re the cat feet!!! :D :D :D
1/31/10 5:37 PM
Enid E said...
This looks wonderful on you! Nice job with the plaid too... I have looked at this pattern and now I know I am going to get it, and..... I am no spring chicken....
1/31/10 5:15 PM
RadarRadiance said...
I love it on you and it is age appropriate! You pull it off great, very nice!
1/31/10 4:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

More Knits
More Knits

Register

Stretch & Sew 425

photo
by: KAHooke

Review
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Buy Now
My Favorite Duffle Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag

Buy Now