Online Sewing Class: Understanding Knit Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3115 (yoga pants and top)

85 more reviews
Viewed 349 times 
Reviewed by:SheBear0320
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SheBear0320starstar
MB Canada
Member since: 4/8/08
Reviews: 111 (patterns: 84)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 17 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/10 7:12 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Activewear    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dee in FL said... (2/3/10 7:48 PM) Reply
I would also like to know if Suziplex is a good wicking fabric that comes in pant-weight and also how much it costs per yard.
Dee in FL said... (2/3/10 6:33 PM) Reply
I would also like to know if Suziplex is a good wicking fabric that comes in pant-weight and also how much it costs per yard. Also...where did you find 1 1/2 inch elastic??
Elemenopeo said... (2/2/10 6:45 PM) Reply
Great job!
Tez said... (2/2/10 4:03 AM) Reply
Great pants!
JEF said... (1/31/10 10:48 PM) Reply
Nice pants - also very nice that you made such practical pants for yourself!
SheBear0320 said... (1/31/10 9:02 PM) Reply
The fabric is called Suziplex (it's definitely not Supplex as I have that too). I sent you an PM with some other information.
sewing for fun said... (1/31/10 8:22 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review and fitting advice. Did you by any chance mean the fabric was Supplex? I have never heard of Suziplex, and if it's a good wicking fabric that comes in pant-weight, I would love to know where I can find it. Thanks!
homejewel said... (1/31/10 7:42 PM) Reply
I'm working on my review now and just noticed yours. I love this pattern, too. I had to laugh - you took away 6 inches and I added 7! Isn't that the beauty of sewing for perfect fit? :) Great job on your pants!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2010-119

photo
by: Elizabeth ...

Review
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Pattern Details
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 2880

photo
by: sewing gen...

Review