SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3115 (yoga pants and top)

82 more reviews
Viewed 339 times 
Reviewed by:SheBear0320
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SheBear0320starstar
MB Canada
Member since: 4/8/08
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/10 7:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Activewear    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
homejewel said...
I'm working on my review now and just noticed yours. I love this pattern, too. I had to laugh - you took away 6 inches and I added 7! Isn't that the beauty of sewing for perfect fit? :) Great job on your pants!
1/31/10 7:42 PM
sewing for fun said...
Thanks for the review and fitting advice. Did you by any chance mean the fabric was Supplex? I have never heard of Suziplex, and if it's a good wicking fabric that comes in pant-weight, I would love to know where I can find it. Thanks!
1/31/10 8:22 PM
SheBear0320 said...
The fabric is called Suziplex (it's definitely not Supplex as I have that too). I sent you an PM with some other information.
1/31/10 9:02 PM
JEF said...
Nice pants - also very nice that you made such practical pants for yourself!
1/31/10 10:48 PM
Tez said...
Great pants!
2/2/10 4:03 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Great job!
2/2/10 6:45 PM
Dee in FL said...
I would also like to know if Suziplex is a good wicking fabric that comes in pant-weight and also how much it costs per yard. Also...where did you find 1 1/2 inch elastic??
2/3/10 6:33 PM
Dee in FL said...
I would also like to know if Suziplex is a good wicking fabric that comes in pant-weight and also how much it costs per yard.
2/3/10 7:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 295008-1002

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Buy Now