SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3115 (yoga pants and top)

82 more reviews
Viewed 339 times 
Reviewed by:SheBear0320
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SheBear0320starstar
MB Canada
Member since: 4/8/08
Reviews written: 79
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 64
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/10 7:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Activewear    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
homejewel said...
I'm working on my review now and just noticed yours. I love this pattern, too. I had to laugh - you took away 6 inches and I added 7! Isn't that the beauty of sewing for perfect fit? :) Great job on your pants!
1/31/10 7:42 PM
sewing for fun said...
Thanks for the review and fitting advice. Did you by any chance mean the fabric was Supplex? I have never heard of Suziplex, and if it's a good wicking fabric that comes in pant-weight, I would love to know where I can find it. Thanks!
1/31/10 8:22 PM
SheBear0320 said...
The fabric is called Suziplex (it's definitely not Supplex as I have that too). I sent you an PM with some other information.
1/31/10 9:02 PM
JEF said...
Nice pants - also very nice that you made such practical pants for yourself!
1/31/10 10:48 PM
Tez said...
Great pants!
2/2/10 4:03 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Great job!
2/2/10 6:45 PM
Dee in FL said...
I would also like to know if Suziplex is a good wicking fabric that comes in pant-weight and also how much it costs per yard. Also...where did you find 1 1/2 inch elastic??
2/3/10 6:33 PM
Dee in FL said...
I would also like to know if Suziplex is a good wicking fabric that comes in pant-weight and also how much it costs per yard.
2/3/10 7:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 2561

photo
by: Renren

Review