SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3740 (Tops)

64 more reviews
Viewed 1072 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 191
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 171 people
patterns reviewed: 189
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:1/31/10 7:45 PM
Last Updated:2/7/10 2:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EyeSew1 said...
Wow! Your top is definitely a WOW! I love this fabric and it fits you perfectly.
5/9/10 3:57 PM
yummymummy38 said...
love the assymetry of this top. very high end RTW
2/10/10 6:17 AM
mhk3boys said...
Beautiful! I'm trying not to buy more patterns but this pattern is real tempting! Great job!
2/9/10 1:44 PM
Nan Kay said...
I really intended to not buy any more patterns for at least a month! But this is a gotta have it now! You did such a fabulous job with the fabric for this one as well as being a very good seamstress!
2/7/10 11:12 PM
RLL said...
Really cool how you placed the border print. Definately a one of a kind!
2/7/10 7:05 PM
ryansmumAria said...
fabulous!
2/7/10 6:16 PM
LynnRowe said...
The first is so perfect for casual days lazing on the yacht...the second top is perfect for evening dining in the 5-star restaurant! Just spectacular!!!
2/7/10 5:37 PM
vivianna said...
Looks great! Ok, you have convinced me-I will have to get this pattern.
2/7/10 5:17 PM
papago said...
I love your artistry! Beautiful work as usual. Thanks for both reviews. Laura
2/7/10 4:28 PM
Time4me said...
Love the print placement on the cowl of the second one. Great job!
2/7/10 3:34 PM
sew2little said...
Both are pretty, but your manipulation of the print on version 2 is inspired!
2/7/10 3:29 PM
Riordan said...
Beautiful top!!! Truly inspired use of the print--love it!! Now I have to buy this pattern.
2/7/10 3:04 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
I like both tops, but especially like the use of the fabric in the top with the floral motif. Nice job!
2/7/10 3:02 PM
Barbara V said...
Both tops are fabulous. The fabric on your new version is gorgeous and your creative placement and treatment of design is fantastic!
2/7/10 2:57 PM
Athene said...
A great top and you look fabulous in it.
2/2/10 9:32 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Really great job, Dawn. I love cowl neck tops, but they don't always sew up as nice as the picture on the pattern. Yours is great. Do you have any pictures of the KS petite 1/4" horizontal tuck alteration you normally do?
2/2/10 12:46 PM
Catbird said...
I'm a sucker for a striped T-shirt and this one is fantastic. I think the addition of the cuffs ratcheted up the coolness factor by quite a bit! I really love it.
2/1/10 4:33 PM
Erin D said...
So cute-love the addition of the cuffs. I'm going to check out this pattern.
2/1/10 2:33 PM
Rebecca D said...
Looks very cozy. I may just have to pick this one up today.
2/1/10 9:12 AM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous! It's striking and distinctive, and it really suits you.
2/1/10 4:52 AM
Lori V said...
That is very cute.
1/31/10 11:11 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Cute top. I love the stripes!
1/31/10 11:07 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Wonderful top! Excellent review!
1/31/10 10:18 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Love it! I'm so glad I have this pattern in my collection.
1/31/10 9:57 PM
Karen6790 said...
Thanks, Dawn, I didn't KNOW I needed another KwikSew pattern! This is really cute on you and I love the stripes.
1/31/10 9:50 PM
LynnRowe said...
I love love love how that looks on you!!!Now I have to make another one...this time in stripes! Good thing I love this pattern, lol!
1/31/10 8:41 PM
AnitaJ said...
Great top! I love the cowl on this one.
1/31/10 8:33 PM
Michelle L said...
Great top! The stripes are perfect for this pattern.
1/31/10 8:31 PM
Peter in NYC said...
I love that top and the stripes are adorable.
1/31/10 8:14 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
very cute!!!
1/31/10 8:10 PM
Kellie R. said...
This is soooo cute! What a great top, the cowl really makes it and it's perfect in the striped fabric.
1/31/10 7:56 PM
crazygrad said...
really nice, as always!
1/31/10 7:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Simplicity 2512

photo
by: House of P...

Review
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now