Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 3385 (Misses mock-wrap top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1439 times 13 more reviews
Reviewed by:Evatgirl73
photo
About Evatgirl73starstar
WA USA
Member since: 7/28/03
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 88
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/11/04 1:35 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Georgia said...
Very nice! Did you have to make a full bust alteration? I figured next time around I would need to do that, because when I put the front pieces together the way they suggested, they would pull very awkwardly so I had to move them further apart, which dipped the neckline significantly.
3/11/04 2:54 PM
Mary Reed said...
Hi Evatgirl73 - I can't see your photo. Can you check the link?
3/11/04 3:49 PM
Evatgirl73 said...
Sorry, I have no clue how to fix the link, the photos show up fine for me. Someone suggested you might have to be a member of Ofoto, and in that case I apologize! Georgia, I didn't make a full bust alteration (the mere fact that you asked is making me blush, I've never had to even *think* about it, don't usually have a bust to speak of..!). In fact, I think I had to readjust the pieces a little to make it a bit tighter, if anything! ;-) But I figured it was mostly because of using stretchy knit instead of "non-giving" fabric... I am thinking of putting a couple of discreet stitches in the "V" since w certain bras it does slide apart a bit and shows the bra (always attractive... not!).
3/11/04 9:44 PM
Georgia said...
Yeah when I did this shirt I didn't use a stretch material, but I still found I needed the extra room in the cup area. I did stitch the V together in the ditch of the binding, so it would not pop out :) I wore it to work and it's great now with that stitch!
3/12/04 8:28 AM
Jan B. said...
Would love to see your photo also, but I am among the many who are unable to see pictures at Ofoto--and I joined!! We (or at least I) have no problem viewing from the albumns here.
3/13/04 9:02 AM
Dovie said...
Tell me more about the sleeves. I have had terrible luck with butterick sleeves. How did you do the long sleeves? Did you just add length? Did you have trouble with the sleeve cap being too tall. ( I think this is where I run into trouble.)
3/17/04 9:57 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Textile Studio 1407
photo
Review by Patti B on 4/24/05
Read Review

Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2008-117 Petite Dress
photo
Review by creative1 on 12/2/08
Read Review

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1878 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1878 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8048 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )
Vogue 8048 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us