SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3385 (Misses mock-wrap top)

13 more reviews
Viewed 1441 times 
Reviewed by:Evatgirl73
photo

 
 
About Evatgirl73starstar
WA USA
Member since: 7/28/03
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 88
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/11/04 1:35 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dovie said...
Tell me more about the sleeves. I have had terrible luck with butterick sleeves. How did you do the long sleeves? Did you just add length? Did you have trouble with the sleeve cap being too tall. ( I think this is where I run into trouble.)
3/17/04 9:57 AM
Jan B. said...
Would love to see your photo also, but I am among the many who are unable to see pictures at Ofoto--and I joined!! We (or at least I) have no problem viewing from the albumns here.
3/13/04 9:02 AM
Georgia said...
Yeah when I did this shirt I didn't use a stretch material, but I still found I needed the extra room in the cup area. I did stitch the V together in the ditch of the binding, so it would not pop out :) I wore it to work and it's great now with that stitch!
3/12/04 8:28 AM
Evatgirl73 said...
Sorry, I have no clue how to fix the link, the photos show up fine for me. Someone suggested you might have to be a member of Ofoto, and in that case I apologize! Georgia, I didn't make a full bust alteration (the mere fact that you asked is making me blush, I've never had to even *think* about it, don't usually have a bust to speak of..!). In fact, I think I had to readjust the pieces a little to make it a bit tighter, if anything! ;-) But I figured it was mostly because of using stretchy knit instead of "non-giving" fabric... I am thinking of putting a couple of discreet stitches in the "V" since w certain bras it does slide apart a bit and shows the bra (always attractive... not!).
3/11/04 9:44 PM
Mary Reed said...
Hi Evatgirl73 - I can't see your photo. Can you check the link?
3/11/04 3:49 PM
Georgia said...
Very nice! Did you have to make a full bust alteration? I figured next time around I would need to do that, because when I put the front pieces together the way they suggested, they would pull very awkwardly so I had to move them further apart, which dipped the neckline significantly.
3/11/04 2:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Runaround Bag

Runaround Bag

More Info
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

More Info