SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2010-112 (Boatneck Top)

9 more reviews
Viewed 786 times 
Reviewed by:Lisa Laree
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lisa Lareestarstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 245
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 88 people
patterns reviewed: 226
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/10 10:31 PM
Last Updated:2/5/10 11:27 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
renren said... (2/6/10 10:15 AM) Reply
These tops look very nice. Thanks for detailing the alterations. The American Greetings Photoworks makes a nice presentation, too.
Christas said... (2/5/10 10:27 PM) Reply
Very cute top on you!
JoanneM said... (2/1/10 9:20 PM) Reply
Love the fabric.
Heatherrique said... (2/1/10 4:16 PM) Reply
Sharp looking top on you! I agree about the lines getting convoluted while tracing. I started tracing something that belonged to another pattern! Thanks for the neckline tip.
Nancy K said... (2/1/10 8:18 AM) Reply
It's a nice pattern and looks good on you. I too have narrow shoulders and some lingerie straps work wonders for keeping necklines like this in place.
librarylady said... (2/1/10 8:07 AM) Reply
Thanks for reviewing this. Yours looks great on you. I have the pattern traced and was wondering about the facing. I'll do it your way... and narrow the neckline.
mendospot said... (2/1/10 1:07 AM) Reply
I think you look great in this top.
michalklimer said... (2/1/10 0:37 AM) Reply
I really like the way it looks on you, I have this magazine and though I never gave this pattern a second look, now I may have too... Thanks fore the review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-109

photo
by: cabinbaby

Review
McCall's 9295

photo
by: lovenicky

Review
PerfectFuse Light Black

PerfectFuse Light Black

Pattern Details
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Pattern Details