Online Sewing Class: Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2010-112 (Boatneck Top)

9 more reviews
Viewed 787 times 
Reviewed by:Lisa Laree
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lisa Lareestarstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 247
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 90 people
patterns reviewed: 228
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/10 10:31 PM
Last Updated:2/5/10 11:27 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
renren said... (2/6/10 10:15 AM) Reply
These tops look very nice. Thanks for detailing the alterations. The American Greetings Photoworks makes a nice presentation, too.
Christas said... (2/5/10 10:27 PM) Reply
Very cute top on you!
JoanneM said... (2/1/10 9:20 PM) Reply
Love the fabric.
Heatherrique said... (2/1/10 4:16 PM) Reply
Sharp looking top on you! I agree about the lines getting convoluted while tracing. I started tracing something that belonged to another pattern! Thanks for the neckline tip.
Nancy K said... (2/1/10 8:18 AM) Reply
It's a nice pattern and looks good on you. I too have narrow shoulders and some lingerie straps work wonders for keeping necklines like this in place.
librarylady said... (2/1/10 8:07 AM) Reply
Thanks for reviewing this. Yours looks great on you. I have the pattern traced and was wondering about the facing. I'll do it your way... and narrow the neckline.
mendospot said... (2/1/10 1:07 AM) Reply
I think you look great in this top.
michalklimer said... (2/1/10 0:37 AM) Reply
I really like the way it looks on you, I have this magazine and though I never gave this pattern a second look, now I may have too... Thanks fore the review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Pattern Details
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

Pattern Details