SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2010-112 (Boatneck Top)

10 more reviews
Viewed 782 times 
Reviewed by:Lisa Laree
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lisa Lareestarstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 243
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 87 people
patterns reviewed: 224
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/10 10:31 PM
Last Updated:2/5/10 11:27 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michalklimer said...
I really like the way it looks on you, I have this magazine and though I never gave this pattern a second look, now I may have too... Thanks fore the review!
2/1/10 0:37 AM
mendospot said...
I think you look great in this top.
2/1/10 1:07 AM
librarylady said...
Thanks for reviewing this. Yours looks great on you. I have the pattern traced and was wondering about the facing. I'll do it your way... and narrow the neckline.
2/1/10 8:07 AM
Nancy K said...
It's a nice pattern and looks good on you. I too have narrow shoulders and some lingerie straps work wonders for keeping necklines like this in place.
2/1/10 8:18 AM
Heatherrique said...
Sharp looking top on you! I agree about the lines getting convoluted while tracing. I started tracing something that belonged to another pattern! Thanks for the neckline tip.
2/1/10 4:16 PM
JoanneM said...
Love the fabric.
2/1/10 9:20 PM
Christas said...
Very cute top on you!
2/5/10 10:27 PM
Renren said...
These tops look very nice. Thanks for detailing the alterations. The American Greetings Photoworks makes a nice presentation, too.
2/6/10 10:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2011-107

photo
by: Sewingelle

Review
McCall's 6498

photo
by: SteffieMar...

Review
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Buy Now