SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8597 (MISSES' TOP)

41 more reviews
Viewed 922 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 195 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/4/10 11:06 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leslie Bonner said...
Fabric, A+, Fit A+, Overall, A++.
6/29/12 7:51 PM
Barbara V said...
Hi Rag Bag, I think the fabric is no longer available. It was purchased from Voguefabricstore.com and was one of the featured fabrics from the Oct/Nov 2008 issue of Vogue Patterns magazine. Perhaps it is still out there somewhere.
2/19/10 9:55 AM
Rag Bag said...
The cowl drapes beautifully in the fabric and I really like the print as well. May I ask where you purchased the fabric?
2/18/10 11:11 AM
magoe6217 said...
Elegant as always. You have impeccable taste. I always look forward to your reviews.
2/6/10 1:38 PM
valerie sews said...
gorgeous! This patterns already on my must buy list.
2/5/10 7:11 PM
AuntieShel said...
Beautiful top, you look great in it!!! I'll have to give this a try.
2/5/10 12:45 PM
carolynw said...
Love this top on you - have this pattern so amy try soon. Fabric is fabulous
2/5/10 10:15 AM
CarolynGM said...
Did you make the view with the separately attached cowl? Whichever one you made, it is beautiful.
2/5/10 9:24 AM
marjenann said...
Wow! My kind of garment, it is stunning!
2/5/10 8:21 AM
no7262 said...
Looks great! I love the fabrics that you pick! I.m going to have to go shopping with you! Nora :)
2/5/10 6:36 AM
persevering said...
This top is another example of the beautiful sense of panache you consistently demonstrate. Thanks for your informative review.
2/5/10 0:10 AM
sew2little said...
Barbara, this is just beautiful!
2/4/10 10:40 PM
sfshaza said...
Beautiful top and interesting fabric! You very cleverly avoided the "target over the bust" problem that can occur with those large interesting prints. Nice! :)
2/4/10 8:48 PM
Ceidhle said...
That top looks lovely on you. Nice choice of colors. I think I'll buy that pattern if I don't already have it.
2/4/10 8:40 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Beautiful top. Your fabric choice is the perfect weight to create a lovely cascading cowl.
2/4/10 7:23 PM
Enid E said...
What a nice style on you! The color is good too, I am sure you will get a lot of wear from this top as the print has some nice hues to it. Now, I can't wait to read your skirt review!
2/4/10 6:12 PM
RLL said...
Great fabric! Perfect for the style of the top and perfect for you.
2/4/10 4:22 PM
FreyaStark said...
A smart and distinctive top.
2/4/10 4:07 PM
Barbara V said...
Leora, this is view A/B....sorry...I didn't specify. Thank you!
2/4/10 3:50 PM
Leora said...
Which view did you make here? All the reviews are so interesting, differing. Your top is just gorgeous on you!
2/4/10 3:11 PM
Amanda S. said...
Very nice, Barbara. Beautiful colors on you and great fit!
2/4/10 2:29 PM
DorothyK said...
I like the easy fit of this pattern. The fabric is beautiful and perfect for the pattern.
2/4/10 2:06 PM
sewing for fun said...
Beautiful top! The print is very nice, and the top is a great fit - very elegant!
2/4/10 2:04 PM
Christas said...
You manage to find the prettiest fabrics, and then pick the most perfect pattern to showcase the fabric and your style! You truly are very talented. This top isn't an exception; it's just beautiful!
2/4/10 12:46 PM
homejewel said...
I've also sewn this top and seen the mixed reviews, but yours stands out as one of my favorites. It is beautiful and the fabric choice is perfect!
2/4/10 12:29 PM
eugenia123 said...
Lovely top. The fabric is beautiful, I love the colours. That neckline drape looks perfect.
2/4/10 12:12 PM
Ann Smith said...
Great adaptation to make the perfect drape. I love how it is just low enough to highlight your necklace. Wonderful fabric. Why didn't I buy some of that?
2/4/10 11:53 AM
Knitters Delight said...
I have made this twice already. Your version makes me want to dig it out again!
2/4/10 11:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Vogue Patterns 9475 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 9784

photo
by: vickyh

Review