SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1091 (MISSES' DRESS)

17 more reviews
Viewed 623 times 
Reviewed by:loti
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lotistarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 5/27/04
Reviews written: 117
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/10 0:55 AM
Last Updated:3/6/10 6:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
moushka said...
Your blouse is a terrific addition to your wardrobe - looks great with both the skirt and jacket. Lovely colour, too.
2/1/10 7:45 AM
Rebecca D said...
I like the drape of the tucked in top with the green plaid skirt. Hmmm. I have this pattern and might just try the top idea. Thanks for the tip on the elastic and lingerie straps.
2/1/10 8:41 AM
ButtonFaith said...
This was a very helpful review! I have this pattern and have been thinking of making it in a sophia knit, but not sure if it might be too heavy. It's good to know about the issue with the elastic. Yours is lovely and a good choice with your glen plaid! Go ahead and wear it!
2/1/10 12:22 PM
ssssdeb said...
Now I need to add this one to my list - your review was inspiring. I love that you say it's so quick and easy. Thanks for the review!
2/1/10 12:28 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Thanks for the review had the pattern cut for two weeks and fabric ready just haven't had the motivation. Like that you made it into a tunic.
2/1/10 10:22 PM
Athene said...
Very nice - this is one I keep wanting to sew but still have not done so.
2/2/10 9:22 PM
AncientElna said...
Thanks very much for your detailed, and funny critique. I own this pattern and am thinking how the "milk maid" comment is likely to appy to my figure, too, should I make this up!
5/29/10 2:30 PM
solosmocker said...
I just finished this pattern and have the same problem with the elastic despite removing one inch from the front and one and a half from the back. It just doesn't hug the neckline. I am thinking if it did hug it close, the sleeves would be pulling however. So maybe the pattern model has some sort of adhesive gunk keeping hers in place. Nice blouse.
7/31/10 9:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Other Booby Traps

photo
by: LiZ

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 286481-1010

photo
by: MariannaSe...

Review
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Buy Now