SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1091 (MISSES' DRESS)

17 more reviews
Viewed 625 times 
Reviewed by:loti
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lotistarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 5/27/04
Reviews written: 117
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/10 0:55 AM
Last Updated:3/6/10 6:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
solosmocker said...
I just finished this pattern and have the same problem with the elastic despite removing one inch from the front and one and a half from the back. It just doesn't hug the neckline. I am thinking if it did hug it close, the sleeves would be pulling however. So maybe the pattern model has some sort of adhesive gunk keeping hers in place. Nice blouse.
7/31/10 9:04 PM
AncientElna said...
Thanks very much for your detailed, and funny critique. I own this pattern and am thinking how the "milk maid" comment is likely to appy to my figure, too, should I make this up!
5/29/10 2:30 PM
Athene said...
Very nice - this is one I keep wanting to sew but still have not done so.
2/2/10 9:22 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Thanks for the review had the pattern cut for two weeks and fabric ready just haven't had the motivation. Like that you made it into a tunic.
2/1/10 10:22 PM
ssssdeb said...
Now I need to add this one to my list - your review was inspiring. I love that you say it's so quick and easy. Thanks for the review!
2/1/10 12:28 PM
ButtonFaith said...
This was a very helpful review! I have this pattern and have been thinking of making it in a sophia knit, but not sure if it might be too heavy. It's good to know about the issue with the elastic. Yours is lovely and a good choice with your glen plaid! Go ahead and wear it!
2/1/10 12:22 PM
Rebecca D said...
I like the drape of the tucked in top with the green plaid skirt. Hmmm. I have this pattern and might just try the top idea. Thanks for the tip on the elastic and lingerie straps.
2/1/10 8:41 AM
moushka said...
Your blouse is a terrific addition to your wardrobe - looks great with both the skirt and jacket. Lovely colour, too.
2/1/10 7:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Cutting Line Designs 62612

photo
by: marthamyer...

Review
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2224

photo
by: knitsewmuc...

Review