Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1091 (MISSES' DRESS) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 619 times 17 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:loti
photo
Friend of PR
About lotistarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 5/27/04
Reviews written: 117
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/10 0:55 AM
Last Updated:3/6/10 6:10 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
moushka said...
Your blouse is a terrific addition to your wardrobe - looks great with both the skirt and jacket. Lovely colour, too.
2/1/10 7:45 AM
Rebecca D said...
I like the drape of the tucked in top with the green plaid skirt. Hmmm. I have this pattern and might just try the top idea. Thanks for the tip on the elastic and lingerie straps.
2/1/10 8:41 AM
ButtonFaith said...
This was a very helpful review! I have this pattern and have been thinking of making it in a sophia knit, but not sure if it might be too heavy. It's good to know about the issue with the elastic. Yours is lovely and a good choice with your glen plaid! Go ahead and wear it!
2/1/10 12:22 PM
ssssdeb said...
Now I need to add this one to my list - your review was inspiring. I love that you say it's so quick and easy. Thanks for the review!
2/1/10 12:28 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Thanks for the review had the pattern cut for two weeks and fabric ready just haven't had the motivation. Like that you made it into a tunic.
2/1/10 10:22 PM
Athene said...
Very nice - this is one I keep wanting to sew but still have not done so.
2/2/10 9:22 PM
AncientElna said...
Thanks very much for your detailed, and funny critique. I own this pattern and am thinking how the "milk maid" comment is likely to appy to my figure, too, should I make this up!
5/29/10 2:30 PM
solosmocker said...
I just finished this pattern and have the same problem with the elastic despite removing one inch from the front and one and a half from the back. It just doesn't hug the neckline. I am thinking if it did hug it close, the sleeves would be pulling however. So maybe the pattern model has some sort of adhesive gunk keeping hers in place. Nice blouse.
7/31/10 9:04 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Vogue Patterns 1020
photo
Review by Erica B. on 9/1/08
Read Review

Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern
Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Lola Paper Pattern
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sandbox Pants + Starfish Stencil Digital Pattern( Size 4-8 )
Oliver + S Sandbox Pants + Starfish Stencil Digital Pattern( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Ice Cream Dress Digital Pattern (6M-4)
Oliver + S Ice Cream Dress Digital Pattern (6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6822
photo
Review by sunnysewin... on 4/9/13
Read Review

Handcrafted PatternReview Mug
Handcrafted PatternReview Mug

Details
Price: $29.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5864 Pattern ( Size )
Butterick 5864 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us