SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3694 ( Misses Built By Wendy Hoody)

9 more reviews
Viewed 659 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 195 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/6/10 12:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
healthytension said...
Thank you for the details on your hood mods and the photos -- I'll probably do just as you've suggested, so I really appreciate this review!
2/20/10 1:40 PM
VtMartha said...
What else is there to say! I love this too!
2/7/10 8:50 AM
sew2little said...
I loved version one--and this one, so completely different, is beautiful as well. This redefines a hoodie! Marci
2/6/10 11:41 PM
Lori V said...
This is very nice.
2/6/10 11:06 PM
Heatherrique said...
oops, repeat post ;-)
2/6/10 8:39 PM
Heatherrique said...
You are just crankin' more STUNNING additions to your wardrobe, Barbara! Thanks for sharing the very nice details. Glamourous hoody/jacket!
2/6/10 8:37 PM
Peter in NYC said...
What an elegant hoodie! Very beautifully done.
2/6/10 6:17 PM
marjenann said...
After seeing how gorgeous you look in this amazing jacket, I simply must have one of my very own!!
2/6/10 5:17 PM
carolynw said...
Great looking hoodie
2/6/10 5:16 PM
Jane S said...
What useful suggestions to improve the fashion elements of this pattern. Thanks so much for your ideas. I've had this pattern forever and never made it so you're inspiring me to relook at it.
2/6/10 4:17 PM
FreyaStark said...
It's very smart and distinctive - well done.
2/6/10 3:59 PM
FL Girl said...
You look stunning in your lovely purple jacket!
2/6/10 3:35 PM
DorothyK said...
This jacket is terrific. The changes you made were right on. I'm glad that you took closeup pictures, because it's really nice to see the details which, as always are impeccable. The use of bias takes this jacket to the next level.
2/6/10 3:27 PM
emeraldjul said...
I love the fabric and your use of the bias cut. Very pretty!
2/6/10 3:00 PM
Riordan said...
Beautiful little jacket! The bias contrast is lovely! I always look forward to seeing your garments--impeccable style and workmanship.
2/6/10 2:20 PM
Christas said...
The perfect thing for you to do would be to box up your wardrobe and send it to me! LOL! I love everything you make. This hoodie is so much nicer than anything you could find in a store. Your attention to detail is wonderful .... beautiful sewing as always.
2/6/10 2:12 PM
Ann Smith said...
Love the way you varied the layout to take advantage of the texture interest. Very couture treatment for a casual hoodie.
2/6/10 2:05 PM
sfshaza said...
Really nice, Barbara! It looks so upscale. I hadn't even noticed this pattern before. :)
2/6/10 1:06 PM
Elke said...
Great looking hoody with attention to detail! Looks very cute on you.
2/6/10 12:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Butterick 3523 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Butterick 5744

photo
by: LTC

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

More Info
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

More Info