SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3694 ( Misses Built By Wendy Hoody)

9 more reviews
Viewed 650 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 91
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 181 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/6/10 12:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elke said...
Great looking hoody with attention to detail! Looks very cute on you.
2/6/10 12:39 PM
sfshaza said...
Really nice, Barbara! It looks so upscale. I hadn't even noticed this pattern before. :)
2/6/10 1:06 PM
Ann Smith said...
Love the way you varied the layout to take advantage of the texture interest. Very couture treatment for a casual hoodie.
2/6/10 2:05 PM
Christas said...
The perfect thing for you to do would be to box up your wardrobe and send it to me! LOL! I love everything you make. This hoodie is so much nicer than anything you could find in a store. Your attention to detail is wonderful .... beautiful sewing as always.
2/6/10 2:12 PM
Riordan said...
Beautiful little jacket! The bias contrast is lovely! I always look forward to seeing your garments--impeccable style and workmanship.
2/6/10 2:20 PM
emeraldjul said...
I love the fabric and your use of the bias cut. Very pretty!
2/6/10 3:00 PM
DorothyK said...
This jacket is terrific. The changes you made were right on. I'm glad that you took closeup pictures, because it's really nice to see the details which, as always are impeccable. The use of bias takes this jacket to the next level.
2/6/10 3:27 PM
FL Girl said...
You look stunning in your lovely purple jacket!
2/6/10 3:35 PM
FreyaStark said...
It's very smart and distinctive - well done.
2/6/10 3:59 PM
Jane S said...
What useful suggestions to improve the fashion elements of this pattern. Thanks so much for your ideas. I've had this pattern forever and never made it so you're inspiring me to relook at it.
2/6/10 4:17 PM
carolynw said...
Great looking hoodie
2/6/10 5:16 PM
marjenann said...
After seeing how gorgeous you look in this amazing jacket, I simply must have one of my very own!!
2/6/10 5:17 PM
Peter in NYC said...
What an elegant hoodie! Very beautifully done.
2/6/10 6:17 PM
Heatherrique said...
You are just crankin' more STUNNING additions to your wardrobe, Barbara! Thanks for sharing the very nice details. Glamourous hoody/jacket!
2/6/10 8:37 PM
Heatherrique said...
oops, repeat post ;-)
2/6/10 8:39 PM
Lori V said...
This is very nice.
2/6/10 11:06 PM
sew2little said...
I loved version one--and this one, so completely different, is beautiful as well. This redefines a hoodie! Marci
2/6/10 11:41 PM
VtMartha said...
What else is there to say! I love this too!
2/7/10 8:50 AM
healthytension said...
Thank you for the details on your hood mods and the photos -- I'll probably do just as you've suggested, so I really appreciate this review!
2/20/10 1:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Vogue Patterns 1273

photo
by: Jrhee

Review
Vogue Patterns 8538

photo
by: miausiau

Review
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Buy Now