Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
No Pattern Used: 0000 (Icon holder) thumbsup - Type:Other    printable version
Viewed 148 times 142 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Rosie who use to be Rose
photo
Friend of PR
About Rosie who use to be Rosestarstar
OH USA
Member since: 10/10/02
Reviews written: 110
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 109
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:2/1/10 10:36 PM
Last Updated:2/3/10 12:02 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mollyshark said...
Oh golly and maybe I'm being dense and should wait for the pictures, but what IS an icon?
2/2/10 6:14 AM
Rosie who use to be Rose said...
I'm sorry, I should have explained. Not to go into a lot of religious detail, but basically an icon is a picture of a Jesus or a Saint. The ones I made the holder for were for Jesus and the Theotokos. I'll put it up at the top.
2/2/10 9:36 AM
Puppy said...
I had to comment on your icon holder simply to say that I'm also Orthodox (convert)! Have a blessed Great Lent (having steak this week?)!
2/2/10 11:03 AM
Puppy said...
I had to comment on your icon holder simply to say that I'm also Orthodox (convert)! Have a blessed Great Lent (having steak this week?)!
2/2/10 11:07 AM
Rosie who use to be Rose said...
If I could afford it I would! As it is we are cleaning out the freezer from all meat sales :).
2/2/10 12:19 PM
Rosie who use to be Rose said...
Hope you have a blessed Great Lent also!
2/2/10 12:20 PM
j222b said...
This useful holder could be used for many items, not only icons. Thanks for the idea & instructions!
2/2/10 6:24 PM
katlew03 said...
Thanks for the picture and explanation. I really was puzzled. You probably have a lot of friends who could also use one of these. More stash reduction!
2/3/10 0:22 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I love this since I have some of these type cards around. I think those who have laminated memorial cards of deceased family members could use this idea also to hold their keepsakes. Your directions are very clear-thanks for showing this.
2/3/10 12:52 PM
tgm and Kittys said...
WOW this is wonderful, no more having to wrap them up in tissue & a white cloth! ; ) .... this is just GREAT!
10/10/11 8:02 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Lutterloh 1940-#8
photo
Review by tucci4me on 3/11/09
Read Review

PerfectFuse Sheer Black
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag
My Favorite Duffle Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Audrey Dress Digital Pattern ( Sized For B-Cup Bust )
MariaDenmark Audrey Dress Digital Pattern ( Sized For B-Cup Bust )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Maia Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Maia Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2008-4
photo
Review by JuliaS on 7/25/08
Read Review

McCalls 6548 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6548 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6602 Pattern
New Look 6602 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us