SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> 0000 (Icon holder)

146 more reviews
Viewed 148 times 
Reviewed by:Rosie who use to be Rose
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rosie who use to be Rosestarstar
OH USA
Member since: 10/10/02
Reviews written: 115
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 114
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/10 10:36 PM
Last Updated:2/3/10 12:02 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mollyshark said...
Oh golly and maybe I'm being dense and should wait for the pictures, but what IS an icon?
2/2/10 6:14 AM
Rosie who use to be Rose said...
I'm sorry, I should have explained. Not to go into a lot of religious detail, but basically an icon is a picture of a Jesus or a Saint. The ones I made the holder for were for Jesus and the Theotokos. I'll put it up at the top.
2/2/10 9:36 AM
Puppy said...
I had to comment on your icon holder simply to say that I'm also Orthodox (convert)! Have a blessed Great Lent (having steak this week?)!
2/2/10 11:03 AM
Puppy said...
I had to comment on your icon holder simply to say that I'm also Orthodox (convert)! Have a blessed Great Lent (having steak this week?)!
2/2/10 11:07 AM
Rosie who use to be Rose said...
If I could afford it I would! As it is we are cleaning out the freezer from all meat sales :).
2/2/10 12:19 PM
Rosie who use to be Rose said...
Hope you have a blessed Great Lent also!
2/2/10 12:20 PM
j222b said...
This useful holder could be used for many items, not only icons. Thanks for the idea & instructions!
2/2/10 6:24 PM
katlew03 said...
Thanks for the picture and explanation. I really was puzzled. You probably have a lot of friends who could also use one of these. More stash reduction!
2/3/10 0:22 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I love this since I have some of these type cards around. I think those who have laminated memorial cards of deceased family members could use this idea also to hold their keepsakes. Your directions are very clear-thanks for showing this.
2/3/10 12:52 PM
tgm and Kittys said...
WOW this is wonderful, no more having to wrap them up in tissue & a white cloth! ; ) .... this is just GREAT!
10/10/11 8:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Other That Darn Kat

photo
by: wenznz

Review
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Buy Now