SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 125587-1000 (Stash busters)

Viewed 343 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 228
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 225
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:2/4/10 9:57 PM
Last Updated:2/4/10 10:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
valerie sews said...
What a cute bed and pillow for your pooch and a great stash buster. I am thinking of doing something similar for my daughter's oversized hound.
2/2/10 0:37 AM
KatiCo said...
Max and Katie said thanks for inspiring their lazy mom to do the same :)
2/2/10 3:26 AM
SewRaeMe said...
It always feels good to use up the stash. I quickly sent the dogs out of the room before they read about the "pillow". They are just going to have to make do with their beds and blankets!
2/2/10 10:33 PM
Sandi S said...
Your doggy looks quite cozy! Good idea to do this for the stash items.
2/2/10 10:38 PM
katlew03 said...
Good ideas. DH used to get so upset when we had a dog and had to take him to the vet because of the mess he made in the car (short-haired daschund, no less). They can't help dragging in dirt and shedding. Good idea.
2/4/10 10:10 PM
okie2thdoc said...
I love what you're doing for your dog. Great ideas.
2/4/10 11:10 PM
Renren said...
Wonderful ideas and what a cutie pie!
2/4/10 11:19 PM
jannw said...
very good ideas...he is so cute and appreciative
2/5/10 0:44 AM
Vonnevo said...
Great work ! Your dog looks very pleased too :) I have a store bought cover for the car and it is a real mess saver.
2/5/10 6:03 AM
marjenann said...
Super idea!! Way too cute dog!
2/5/10 8:15 AM
crazygrad said...
What a cutie! He reads my dog's minds! And an awesome idea! And I LUV your avatar!
2/5/10 9:50 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Fabulous idea... and best yet customized to YOUR vehicle Cute Model and great pics... LOVE IT! another reason to be a SEWIST... thanks for sharing!
2/5/10 5:09 PM
treefrog said...
Hey - thanks for the great feedback! The dog thinks he's a star now, LOL
2/5/10 8:29 PM
blue mooney said...
I'm a sucker for dog pictures! This is a great idea and a super way to use stash. Looks like the pooch appreciates both projects!
2/6/10 7:38 AM
Janine S said...
I think this is something I need to make - with 4 toy poodles (yep! known as the dog lady!) that are regularly taken to the dog groomers that car seat protector sure looks a whole lot better than the oversize towels in current use.
2/16/10 8:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Indygo Junction IJ823

photo
by: EsKezzy

Review
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Buy Now