Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 03-2004-112 (camisole) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1260 times
Reviewed by:Cynthia Saska
photo
About Cynthia Saskastar
TX
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/04 4:19 PM
Last Updated:3/12/04 4:24 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
clare said...
I'm planning on sewing this! thanks for the review!
3/12/04 5:34 PM
Tini said...
I love your fabric. So dressy!
3/13/04 4:51 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice review
3/13/04 7:42 AM
cindyann said...
That is very pretty. Wish I had this issue!
3/13/04 8:18 AM
edube said...
I'm not sure how to phrase this question--but what about support on this garment? My one problem with Burda is that a lot of the designs seem to be for young models who are quite thin. Has this been a problem for you?
3/14/04 5:37 PM
Annette H said...
Looks like something I saw in a London shop, costing the earth. Thank God we can sew!
3/16/04 11:01 AM
Cynthia Saska said...
Edube--It is fitted, and double-layered in the "bra" portion, but you could probably incorporate a shelf bra inside. This isn't my usual style, and I certainly have more to "jiggle" than the magazine models, but under a jacket it feels fine to me. Thanks for the comments.
3/17/04 10:23 AM
SandraB said...
Thanks for this review Cynthia. I actually traced out this pattern and I have it just sitting there. You have definitely inspired me to go and sew it up now.
3/22/04 2:00 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Oooh, so pretty!
6/13/05 11:30 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Kwik Sew 2732
photo
Review by sassyseams... on 12/4/11
Read Review

Simple Things The Flight Cap Digital Pattern (004)
Simple Things The Flight Cap Digital Pattern (004)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Lark Digital Pattern
Jamie Christina Lark Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2009-131
photo
Review by sky on 1/31/12
Read Review

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1182 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1182 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1367 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 1367 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us