Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4434 (Babies Top, Pants, Caplet, Bib)

7 more reviews
Viewed 157 times 
Reviewed by:newmama
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About newmamastarstar
SC United States
Member since: 6/28/09
Reviews: 76 (patterns: 71)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/2/10 7:00 PM
Last Updated:2/2/10 7:03 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Baby clothes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jgmafpw said... (2/23/10 8:55 AM) Reply
Super Cute! Just a thought, I'm not sure if you used pre-packaged bias tape, but you might want to try making your own bias tape in a fabric that works more easily with your garment fabric. Plush fabrics are always a bit of a challenge, the walking foot is a great suggestion.
mcdulan said... (2/22/10 7:44 PM) Reply
This is so cute:)
newmama said... (2/4/10 6:55 AM) Reply
Thanks all for the compliments on my daughter, and thank you amyecna2 for the tip about using a walking foot, I will have to try that!
Amye116 said... (2/3/10 7:03 PM) Reply
Very cute!!! I do a lot of baby sewing for my niece. I'll have to try this. I find bias tape and blanket binding much eaiser to work with when I first use fabric glue stick, then pin, and use my walking foot to sew.
Ann Smith said... (2/2/10 8:57 PM) Reply
I made the capelet also with the pompons. My DIL loves it but the baby hasn't been born yeć. I think I will take your advice and, when the time comes, change the ties to velcro. Thanks for the review and the view of your adorable baby.
crazygrad said... (2/2/10 8:27 PM) Reply
What a cute kid!
Puppy said... (2/2/10 8:17 PM) Reply
Well sure, the swaddler is cute, but the baby...oh, my, what a cute kid!!!
sewtime said... (2/2/10 7:05 PM) Reply
So-So cute!!!!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

No Pattern Used knickers

photo
by: hnordquist

Review
Scientific Seamstress Adult easy fit pants

photo
by: Linda0902

Review
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details