SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4434 (Babies Top, Pants, Caplet, Bib)

7 more reviews
Viewed 157 times 
Reviewed by:newmama
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About newmamastarstar
SC United States
Member since: 6/28/09
Reviews: 76 (patterns: 71)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/2/10 7:00 PM
Last Updated:2/2/10 7:03 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Baby clothes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jgmafpw said... (2/23/10 8:55 AM) Reply
Super Cute! Just a thought, I'm not sure if you used pre-packaged bias tape, but you might want to try making your own bias tape in a fabric that works more easily with your garment fabric. Plush fabrics are always a bit of a challenge, the walking foot is a great suggestion.
mcdulan said... (2/22/10 7:44 PM) Reply
This is so cute:)
newmama said... (2/4/10 6:55 AM) Reply
Thanks all for the compliments on my daughter, and thank you amyecna2 for the tip about using a walking foot, I will have to try that!
Amye116 said... (2/3/10 7:03 PM) Reply
Very cute!!! I do a lot of baby sewing for my niece. I'll have to try this. I find bias tape and blanket binding much eaiser to work with when I first use fabric glue stick, then pin, and use my walking foot to sew.
Ann Smith said... (2/2/10 8:57 PM) Reply
I made the capelet also with the pompons. My DIL loves it but the baby hasn't been born yeć. I think I will take your advice and, when the time comes, change the ties to velcro. Thanks for the review and the view of your adorable baby.
crazygrad said... (2/2/10 8:27 PM) Reply
What a cute kid!
Puppy said... (2/2/10 8:17 PM) Reply
Well sure, the swaddler is cute, but the baby...oh, my, what a cute kid!!!
sewtime said... (2/2/10 7:05 PM) Reply
So-So cute!!!!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Pattern Details