SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4434 (Babies Top, Pants, Caplet, Bib)

7 more reviews
Viewed 155 times 
Reviewed by:newmama
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About newmamastar
SC USA
Member since: 6/28/09
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/2/10 7:00 PM
Last Updated:2/2/10 7:03 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Baby clothes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
So-So cute!!!!!
2/2/10 7:05 PM
Puppy said...
Well sure, the swaddler is cute, but the baby...oh, my, what a cute kid!!!
2/2/10 8:17 PM
crazygrad said...
What a cute kid!
2/2/10 8:27 PM
Ann Smith said...
I made the capelet also with the pompons. My DIL loves it but the baby hasn't been born yeć. I think I will take your advice and, when the time comes, change the ties to velcro. Thanks for the review and the view of your adorable baby.
2/2/10 8:57 PM
Amye116 said...
Very cute!!! I do a lot of baby sewing for my niece. I'll have to try this. I find bias tape and blanket binding much eaiser to work with when I first use fabric glue stick, then pin, and use my walking foot to sew.
2/3/10 7:03 PM
newmama said...
Thanks all for the compliments on my daughter, and thank you amyecna2 for the tip about using a walking foot, I will have to try that!
2/4/10 6:55 AM
mcdulan said...
This is so cute:)
2/22/10 7:44 PM
jgmafpw said...
Super Cute! Just a thought, I'm not sure if you used pre-packaged bias tape, but you might want to try making your own bias tape in a fabric that works more easily with your garment fabric. Plush fabrics are always a bit of a challenge, the walking foot is a great suggestion.
2/23/10 8:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Lutterloh 2005 9

photo
by: Baja Susan...

Review
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Buy Now