Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
HotPatterns: 1091 (WSJ Marrakesh Drawstring Pants) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 778 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR
About michellep74starstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews written: 141
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 106 people
patterns reviewed: 121
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/3/10 0:35 AM
Last Updated:2/3/10 0:36 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
katlew03 said...
I'll definitely have to try these. They look very comfortable.
2/3/10 1:29 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Oh I wish my pattern would hurry up and arrive! :) Summer will be over soon and your pants look sooo good! I want a pair just like yours.
2/3/10 2:57 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great review and great pants!
2/3/10 5:40 AM
Rebecca D said...
I have got to move this one up the list and get going on it. I love your white pants, they look just lovely.
2/3/10 6:50 AM
jent said...
Thanks for the review - it's very timely as I have these on my cutting table right now. I like the tabs at the knee - very versatile and cute. Great pants!
2/3/10 6:51 AM
crazygrad said...
Worth the wait! They look great!
2/3/10 9:33 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Have fun making more pants!
2/3/10 10:31 PM
brissie71 said...
They look great. I've traced and altered this pattern, but haven't gotten around to making it yet. I think you've just provided that little push for me to get off my bottom!
2/4/10 1:21 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
OMG..I **Love** this pattern too !!!!
2/4/10 8:28 AM
Schnauzer said...
Very nice pants!
2/4/10 3:24 PM
OP Gal said...
I'm thinking about making these pants, and you've convinced me beyond a shadow of a doubt that they're really comfortable. I'm always on the lookout for clothing for travel. These sound like a good choice--knit would be great, too.
6/30/10 4:22 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Simplicity 3788 easy tank tops
photo
Review by onebyone on 8/26/10
Read Review

Butterick 5901 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
Butterick 5901 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6008 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 6008 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

LJ Designs 791 Sassy Jacket
photo
Review by Patti B on 3/1/05
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Lark Digital Pattern
Jamie Christina Lark Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sassy Bag
Sassy Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us