Online Sewing Class: Sewing Basics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1091 (WSJ Marrakesh Drawstring Pants)

14 more reviews
Viewed 841 times 
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About michellep74starstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews: 171 (patterns: 147)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 129 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/3/10 0:35 AM
Last Updated:2/3/10 0:36 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
OP Gal said... (6/30/10 4:22 PM) Reply
I'm thinking about making these pants, and you've convinced me beyond a shadow of a doubt that they're really comfortable. I'm always on the lookout for clothing for travel. These sound like a good choice--knit would be great, too.
Schnauzer said... (2/4/10 3:24 PM) Reply
Very nice pants!
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said... (2/4/10 8:28 AM) Reply
OMG..I **Love** this pattern too !!!!
brissie71 said... (2/4/10 1:21 AM) Reply
They look great. I've traced and altered this pattern, but haven't gotten around to making it yet. I think you've just provided that little push for me to get off my bottom!
Sherril Miller said... (2/3/10 10:31 PM) Reply
Have fun making more pants!
crazygrad said... (2/3/10 9:33 PM) Reply
Worth the wait! They look great!
jent said... (2/3/10 6:51 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review - it's very timely as I have these on my cutting table right now. I like the tabs at the knee - very versatile and cute. Great pants!
Rebecca D said... (2/3/10 6:50 AM) Reply
I have got to move this one up the list and get going on it. I love your white pants, they look just lovely.
QuiltSewSewSue said... (2/3/10 5:40 AM) Reply
Great review and great pants!
Sew4Fun said... (2/3/10 2:57 AM) Reply
Oh I wish my pattern would hurry up and arrive! :) Summer will be over soon and your pants look sooo good! I want a pair just like yours.
katlew03 said... (2/3/10 1:29 AM) Reply
I'll definitely have to try these. They look very comfortable.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 3392-1007

photo
by: cln

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-119

photo
by: MissCelie

Review
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Pattern Details