SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1008 (Wong Singh Jones Kimono Wrap)

3 more reviews
Viewed 830 times 
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About michellep74starstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/3/10 1:08 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rebecca D said...
It's nice to see your smiling face again in a review. Thanks for tempting me with yet another Hot Pattern. Aargh. You picked a great color combination.
2/3/10 6:48 AM
Sic said...
Pretty dress! I love the contrasting colors you chose!
2/3/10 8:08 AM
moushka said...
You look wonderful in your new dress! Thanks for reviewing this. Great to see how pretty it is on you.
2/3/10 9:45 AM
Riesie said...
Very pretty. I will have to move my pattern up to the top of the to-do pile.
2/3/10 9:55 AM
servantofclio said...
The dress looks great on you! Thanks for the review.
2/3/10 11:37 AM
ClaireEmily said...
I love your dress!! Very nice.
2/3/10 5:19 PM
crazygrad said...
It looks great on you!!
2/3/10 9:41 PM
Heatherrique said...
Sleek and chic dress on you! Wonderful work as always!
2/3/10 9:55 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Awesome fit Michelle. Very flattering.
2/3/10 10:31 PM
horseowner said...
I saw your accomplishments on hotpatterns website, and I must say, you wear each garment with pizazz--and a dazzling smile-we/I would like to develop that winner attitude you display so graciously-THANKS!! jacki jo
2/4/10 3:23 AM
katie lynne said...
Very cool with the leggings! I like this on you. Interesting, you picked the color combination I'm wanting to use for a similar look. (I got the idea from the Mummy movie--there's a guy wearing a gunpowder grey/white striped kaftan with a crimson sash that I love.) Thanks for an inspiring review!
2/4/10 4:33 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Lovely !
2/4/10 8:29 AM
chelsy21 said...
Really cute. Love the colors. Did you sew the leggings? What pattern?
2/4/10 9:43 AM
OP Gal said...
Great looking dress. The red contrast bands really set off the main fabric. Good choice.
2/4/10 11:53 AM
michellep74 said...
@chelsy21, I actually picked up the leggings for $4 at Target--they had something like four different lengths for that price. The fabric choice was sort of an impulse thing. I actually bought different fabric for this dress, but when I received my package from Melody with these pieces, they were right on top of each other and I liked how they looked together. :)
2/4/10 1:50 PM
KathySews said...
No FBA? get out. This looks great
2/6/10 3:25 PM
cmarie12 said...
Love the color combination!
2/6/10 10:55 PM
librarylady said...
Lovely dress and great colors. Thanks for reviewing this.
2/13/10 7:31 AM
elbai said...
michelle: i'm curently working on this pattern after seeing how great it looks on you. did you include the optional buttons on your dress? or do you think they're not necessary?
2/27/10 4:58 PM
michellep74 said...
elbai, I did not use the button closures. The ties are pretty secure, and I haven't had problems with the dress opening up.
2/28/10 1:11 PM
MissCelie said...
omg. I love this color combination! I'm going to have to try it again!
5/11/10 1:54 PM
crazygrad said...
Everyone who loves the color combo seriously needs to move to Columbus! Thems the Buckeyes colors!
12/10/10 12:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Buy Now