SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1008 (Wong Singh Jones Kimono Wrap)

4 more reviews
Viewed 843 times 
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About michellep74starstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 112 people
patterns reviewed: 139
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/3/10 1:08 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
Everyone who loves the color combo seriously needs to move to Columbus! Thems the Buckeyes colors!
12/10/10 12:02 PM
MissCelie said...
omg. I love this color combination! I'm going to have to try it again!
5/11/10 1:54 PM
michellep74 said...
elbai, I did not use the button closures. The ties are pretty secure, and I haven't had problems with the dress opening up.
2/28/10 1:11 PM
elbai said...
michelle: i'm curently working on this pattern after seeing how great it looks on you. did you include the optional buttons on your dress? or do you think they're not necessary?
2/27/10 4:58 PM
librarylady said...
Lovely dress and great colors. Thanks for reviewing this.
2/13/10 7:31 AM
cmarie12 said...
Love the color combination!
2/6/10 10:55 PM
KathySews said...
No FBA? get out. This looks great
2/6/10 3:25 PM
michellep74 said...
@chelsy21, I actually picked up the leggings for $4 at Target--they had something like four different lengths for that price. The fabric choice was sort of an impulse thing. I actually bought different fabric for this dress, but when I received my package from Melody with these pieces, they were right on top of each other and I liked how they looked together. :)
2/4/10 1:50 PM
OP Gal said...
Great looking dress. The red contrast bands really set off the main fabric. Good choice.
2/4/10 11:53 AM
chelsy21 said...
Really cute. Love the colors. Did you sew the leggings? What pattern?
2/4/10 9:43 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Lovely !
2/4/10 8:29 AM
katie lynne said...
Very cool with the leggings! I like this on you. Interesting, you picked the color combination I'm wanting to use for a similar look. (I got the idea from the Mummy movie--there's a guy wearing a gunpowder grey/white striped kaftan with a crimson sash that I love.) Thanks for an inspiring review!
2/4/10 4:33 AM
horseowner said...
I saw your accomplishments on hotpatterns website, and I must say, you wear each garment with pizazz--and a dazzling smile-we/I would like to develop that winner attitude you display so graciously-THANKS!! jacki jo
2/4/10 3:23 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Awesome fit Michelle. Very flattering.
2/3/10 10:31 PM
Heatherrique said...
Sleek and chic dress on you! Wonderful work as always!
2/3/10 9:55 PM
crazygrad said...
It looks great on you!!
2/3/10 9:41 PM
ClaireEmily said...
I love your dress!! Very nice.
2/3/10 5:19 PM
servantofclio said...
The dress looks great on you! Thanks for the review.
2/3/10 11:37 AM
Riesie said...
Very pretty. I will have to move my pattern up to the top of the to-do pile.
2/3/10 9:55 AM
moushka said...
You look wonderful in your new dress! Thanks for reviewing this. Great to see how pretty it is on you.
2/3/10 9:45 AM
Sic said...
Pretty dress! I love the contrasting colors you chose!
2/3/10 8:08 AM
Rebecca D said...
It's nice to see your smiling face again in a review. Thanks for tempting me with yet another Hot Pattern. Aargh. You picked a great color combination.
2/3/10 6:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Butterick 5606

photo
by: sewingform...

Review
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

More Info
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

More Info