SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 108155-1006 (Top w/ Cutouts Using Hot Knife)

Viewed 191 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews: 169 (patterns: 169)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 105 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/3/10 2:42 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gatorgirl4325 said... (2/4/10 3:25 PM) Reply
Thank you for sharing such a interesting technique! I love the texture of the black fabric and the red that is underneath.
ssssdeb said... (2/4/10 12:39 PM) Reply
Very inspiring! Can't wait to try this. Thanks :)
lisa m said... (2/4/10 10:14 AM) Reply
Wow, this turned out great! You are ready for the rain. You've made great use of the hot knife technique; may I add that I also took a class in this at Sewing Workshop in SF taught by the incomparable Bill Jones? Lisam of BABES
Ann Smith said... (2/4/10 0:18 AM) Reply
Really cool. This looks just great. I fear that tool might be dangerous in my hands though!
Sewlovelier said... (2/3/10 5:51 PM) Reply
This is fabulous. I read about it on your blog earlier and love your creativity.
DorothyK said... (2/3/10 3:03 PM) Reply
Fantastic. Not only is it a great pattern, but your treatment of the fabric is extraordinary - a one of a kind creation. Well done!
moushka said... (2/3/10 9:53 AM) Reply
Great jacket! Love the clothes you make, you have great style.
Puppy said... (2/3/10 9:47 AM) Reply
After seeing your cool dot technique, I went to your blog and after looking at that for a while, all I can say is that is sure looks fun to be you!
marjenann said... (2/3/10 7:18 AM) Reply
What a dynamic looking jacket. Your new technique is very clever. The raincoat you previously reviewed is amazing too!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2005-101B

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Pattern Details
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Butterick B 4875

photo
by: Nan Kay

Review