SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 108155-1006 (Top w/ Cutouts Using Hot Knife)

Viewed 191 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews: 171 (patterns: 171)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 107 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/3/10 2:42 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gatorgirl4325 said... (2/4/10 3:25 PM) Reply
Thank you for sharing such a interesting technique! I love the texture of the black fabric and the red that is underneath.
ssssdeb said... (2/4/10 12:39 PM) Reply
Very inspiring! Can't wait to try this. Thanks :)
lisa m said... (2/4/10 10:14 AM) Reply
Wow, this turned out great! You are ready for the rain. You've made great use of the hot knife technique; may I add that I also took a class in this at Sewing Workshop in SF taught by the incomparable Bill Jones? Lisam of BABES
Ann Smith said... (2/4/10 0:18 AM) Reply
Really cool. This looks just great. I fear that tool might be dangerous in my hands though!
Sewlovelier said... (2/3/10 5:51 PM) Reply
This is fabulous. I read about it on your blog earlier and love your creativity.
DorothyK said... (2/3/10 3:03 PM) Reply
Fantastic. Not only is it a great pattern, but your treatment of the fabric is extraordinary - a one of a kind creation. Well done!
moushka said... (2/3/10 9:53 AM) Reply
Great jacket! Love the clothes you make, you have great style.
Puppy said... (2/3/10 9:47 AM) Reply
After seeing your cool dot technique, I went to your blog and after looking at that for a while, all I can say is that is sure looks fun to be you!
marjenann said... (2/3/10 7:18 AM) Reply
What a dynamic looking jacket. Your new technique is very clever. The raincoat you previously reviewed is amazing too!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern Grey Lady Dress

photo
by: julliams

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2012-128

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Pattern Details