SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 108155-1006 (Top w/ Cutouts Using Hot Knife)

Viewed 190 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 91 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/3/10 2:42 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marjenann said...
What a dynamic looking jacket. Your new technique is very clever. The raincoat you previously reviewed is amazing too!!
2/3/10 7:18 AM
Puppy said...
After seeing your cool dot technique, I went to your blog and after looking at that for a while, all I can say is that is sure looks fun to be you!
2/3/10 9:47 AM
moushka said...
Great jacket! Love the clothes you make, you have great style.
2/3/10 9:53 AM
DorothyK said...
Fantastic. Not only is it a great pattern, but your treatment of the fabric is extraordinary - a one of a kind creation. Well done!
2/3/10 3:03 PM
Sewlovelier said...
This is fabulous. I read about it on your blog earlier and love your creativity.
2/3/10 5:51 PM
Ann Smith said...
Really cool. This looks just great. I fear that tool might be dangerous in my hands though!
2/4/10 0:18 AM
lisa m said...
Wow, this turned out great! You are ready for the rain. You've made great use of the hot knife technique; may I add that I also took a class in this at Sewing Workshop in SF taught by the incomparable Bill Jones? Lisam of BABES
2/4/10 10:14 AM
ssssdeb said...
Very inspiring! Can't wait to try this. Thanks :)
2/4/10 12:39 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Thank you for sharing such a interesting technique! I love the texture of the black fabric and the red that is underneath.
2/4/10 3:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2008-20

photo
by: 21wale

Review
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Downloadable 6020

photo
by: tiffandrea

Review