SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 108155-1006 (Top w/ Cutouts Using Hot Knife)

Viewed 191 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews: 193 (patterns: 193)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 135 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/3/10 2:42 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
gatorgirl4325 said... (2/4/10 3:25 PM) Reply
Thank you for sharing such a interesting technique! I love the texture of the black fabric and the red that is underneath.
ssssdeb said... (2/4/10 12:39 PM) Reply
Very inspiring! Can't wait to try this. Thanks :)
lisa m said... (2/4/10 10:14 AM) Reply
Wow, this turned out great! You are ready for the rain. You've made great use of the hot knife technique; may I add that I also took a class in this at Sewing Workshop in SF taught by the incomparable Bill Jones? Lisam of BABES
Ann Smith said... (2/4/10 0:18 AM) Reply
Really cool. This looks just great. I fear that tool might be dangerous in my hands though!
Sewlovelier said... (2/3/10 5:51 PM) Reply
This is fabulous. I read about it on your blog earlier and love your creativity.
DorothyK said... (2/3/10 3:03 PM) Reply
Fantastic. Not only is it a great pattern, but your treatment of the fabric is extraordinary - a one of a kind creation. Well done!
moushka said... (2/3/10 9:53 AM) Reply
Great jacket! Love the clothes you make, you have great style.
Puppy said... (2/3/10 9:47 AM) Reply
After seeing your cool dot technique, I went to your blog and after looking at that for a while, all I can say is that is sure looks fun to be you!
marjenann said... (2/3/10 7:18 AM) Reply
What a dynamic looking jacket. Your new technique is very clever. The raincoat you previously reviewed is amazing too!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 1372

photo
by: Rpolston

Review
Butterick B5051

photo
by: Kellie R.

Review
Pamela's Patterns T-Shirt Makeover Pattern

Pamela's Patterns T-Shirt Makeover Pattern

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns Pretty Peplum Top Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Pretty Peplum Top Pattern

Pattern Details