SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 108155-1006 (Top w/ Cutouts Using Hot Knife)

Viewed 191 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews: 200 (patterns: 200)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 141 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/3/10 2:42 AM
Review Rating:
Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
gatorgirl4325 said... (2/4/10 3:25 PM) Reply
Thank you for sharing such a interesting technique! I love the texture of the black fabric and the red that is underneath.
ssssdeb said... (2/4/10 12:39 PM) Reply
Very inspiring! Can't wait to try this. Thanks :)
lisa m said... (2/4/10 10:14 AM) Reply
Wow, this turned out great! You are ready for the rain. You've made great use of the hot knife technique; may I add that I also took a class in this at Sewing Workshop in SF taught by the incomparable Bill Jones? Lisam of BABES
Ann Smith said... (2/4/10 0:18 AM) Reply
Really cool. This looks just great. I fear that tool might be dangerous in my hands though!
Sewlovelier said... (2/3/10 5:51 PM) Reply
This is fabulous. I read about it on your blog earlier and love your creativity.
DorothyK said... (2/3/10 3:03 PM) Reply
Fantastic. Not only is it a great pattern, but your treatment of the fabric is extraordinary - a one of a kind creation. Well done!
moushka said... (2/3/10 9:53 AM) Reply
Great jacket! Love the clothes you make, you have great style.
Puppy said... (2/3/10 9:47 AM) Reply
After seeing your cool dot technique, I went to your blog and after looking at that for a while, all I can say is that is sure looks fun to be you!
marjenann said... (2/3/10 7:18 AM) Reply
What a dynamic looking jacket. Your new technique is very clever. The raincoat you previously reviewed is amazing too!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 2811

photo
by: twistedang...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Pattern Details
Other N/A

photo
by: Judy Kski

Review