SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 108155-1006 (Top w/ Cutouts Using Hot Knife)

Viewed 191 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 165
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 97 people
patterns reviewed: 165
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/3/10 2:42 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gatorgirl4325 said...
Thank you for sharing such a interesting technique! I love the texture of the black fabric and the red that is underneath.
2/4/10 3:25 PM
ssssdeb said...
Very inspiring! Can't wait to try this. Thanks :)
2/4/10 12:39 PM
lisa m said...
Wow, this turned out great! You are ready for the rain. You've made great use of the hot knife technique; may I add that I also took a class in this at Sewing Workshop in SF taught by the incomparable Bill Jones? Lisam of BABES
2/4/10 10:14 AM
Ann Smith said...
Really cool. This looks just great. I fear that tool might be dangerous in my hands though!
2/4/10 0:18 AM
Sewlovelier said...
This is fabulous. I read about it on your blog earlier and love your creativity.
2/3/10 5:51 PM
DorothyK said...
Fantastic. Not only is it a great pattern, but your treatment of the fabric is extraordinary - a one of a kind creation. Well done!
2/3/10 3:03 PM
moushka said...
Great jacket! Love the clothes you make, you have great style.
2/3/10 9:53 AM
Puppy said...
After seeing your cool dot technique, I went to your blog and after looking at that for a while, all I can say is that is sure looks fun to be you!
2/3/10 9:47 AM
marjenann said...
What a dynamic looking jacket. Your new technique is very clever. The raincoat you previously reviewed is amazing too!!
2/3/10 7:18 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Vogue Patterns 1224

photo
by: sewingsill...

Review
Simplicity 2907

photo
by: paperfiend

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

Buy Now