SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3167 (Misses' Camisoles & Panties)

26 more reviews
Viewed 803 times 
Reviewed by:loti
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lotistarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 5/27/04
Reviews written: 117
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/3/10 11:53 AM
Last Updated:2/10/10 10:53 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ysenia said... (5/23/13 4:43 PM) Reply
very pretty!
Jennifer shaw said... (4/6/11 10:29 PM) Reply
Wow these are gorgeous as a set!
Summerlea said... (2/18/10 8:03 PM) Reply
I don't have a flat backside and this style creeps up on me terribly! I've lined a pair similarly and it makes them wearable. Perhaps elastic across the back would help some, as suggested.
Passion4Sewing said... (2/12/10 7:24 AM) Reply
Good save! Very pretty!
crazygrad said... (2/10/10 11:10 AM) Reply
Very pretty and classic!
loti said... (2/6/10 11:01 AM) Reply
Selina, this pattern has a crotch piece, but I didn't get that far (because of the fit issues). Which was better in this instance because it would have looked strange with the crotch piece and the lining.
Selina said... (2/4/10 10:57 PM) Reply
Informative review, I think I'll be sticking with my Jalie version of the cute undies. In that pattern there is a crotch lining that covers over the seams in "sensitive areas". It really helps, so does stitching down the seams so they lay flat instead of standing up.
li'l miss muffett said... (2/4/10 8:31 AM) Reply
Ack! These are so pretty!!!
jannw said... (2/3/10 6:35 PM) Reply
As an owner of a flat backside, I found this very helpful..good save..always wondered how that type would fit
loti said... (2/3/10 3:14 PM) Reply
Elona & Sewing for fun, I actually bought the Jan Bones bikini pattern but it was back ordered, hopefully this week, I've heard a lot of good things, so I'm looking forward to it.
sewing for fun said... (2/3/10 2:41 PM) Reply
I also recommend Jan Bones' patterns - love the bust size adjusted camisole especially. Just a thought. you might try ZZ ing some clear elastic to the legs to keep them in place... just snugg it up a littl;e to cup under the bottom. It also has a "grippy" kind of characteristic that may help you salvage these VERY pretty panties. I always line the crotch if using lace.
guillorypr said... (2/3/10 2:15 PM) Reply
Thanks, I've had this pattern for ages but never made it up as I was wondering how they would fit over my backside! Now I know!
Elona said... (2/3/10 2:09 PM) Reply
You mention creepage and the need for more shaping, so you might be interested in Jan Bones' "Stretch Lace Pantie," reviewed here: http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/readreview.pl?readreview=1&reviewnum=41930 I've made a couple of her things, and she is very conscious of the anatomy. As mentioned in the review i linked, the pantie doesn't yet appear on Jan's website, but it's in stock when you email her.
smoody said... (2/3/10 12:10 PM) Reply
very pretty! these are my favorites! i have this pattern and i will make them now that i've seen yours . Great inspiration!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Butterick 6531

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Pattern Details
Children's Corner 281: Rose

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review