Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3167 (Misses' Camisoles & Panties) thumbsup - Type:Lingerie    printable version
Viewed 783 times 27 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:loti
photo
Friend of PR
About lotistarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 5/27/04
Reviews written: 117
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/3/10 11:53 AM
Last Updated:2/10/10 10:53 AM


See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $10.99     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
smoody said...
very pretty! these are my favorites! i have this pattern and i will make them now that i've seen yours . Great inspiration!
2/3/10 12:10 PM
Elona said...
You mention creepage and the need for more shaping, so you might be interested in Jan Bones' "Stretch Lace Pantie," reviewed here: http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/readreview.pl?readreview=1&reviewnum=41930 I've made a couple of her things, and she is very conscious of the anatomy. As mentioned in the review i linked, the pantie doesn't yet appear on Jan's website, but it's in stock when you email her.
2/3/10 2:09 PM
guillorypr said...
Thanks, I've had this pattern for ages but never made it up as I was wondering how they would fit over my backside! Now I know!
2/3/10 2:15 PM
sewing for fun said...
I also recommend Jan Bones' patterns - love the bust size adjusted camisole especially. Just a thought. you might try ZZ ing some clear elastic to the legs to keep them in place... just snugg it up a littl;e to cup under the bottom. It also has a "grippy" kind of characteristic that may help you salvage these VERY pretty panties. I always line the crotch if using lace.
2/3/10 2:41 PM
loti said...
Elona & Sewing for fun, I actually bought the Jan Bones bikini pattern but it was back ordered, hopefully this week, I've heard a lot of good things, so I'm looking forward to it.
2/3/10 3:14 PM
jannw said...
As an owner of a flat backside, I found this very helpful..good save..always wondered how that type would fit
2/3/10 6:35 PM
li'l miss muffett said...
Ack! These are so pretty!!!
2/4/10 8:31 AM
Selina said...
Informative review, I think I'll be sticking with my Jalie version of the cute undies. In that pattern there is a crotch lining that covers over the seams in "sensitive areas". It really helps, so does stitching down the seams so they lay flat instead of standing up.
2/4/10 10:57 PM
loti said...
Selina, this pattern has a crotch piece, but I didn't get that far (because of the fit issues). Which was better in this instance because it would have looked strange with the crotch piece and the lining.
2/6/10 11:01 AM
crazygrad said...
Very pretty and classic!
2/10/10 11:10 AM
Passion4Sewing said...
Good save! Very pretty!
2/12/10 7:24 AM
Summerlea said...
I don't have a flat backside and this style creeps up on me terribly! I've lined a pair similarly and it makes them wearable. Perhaps elastic across the back would help some, as suggested.
2/18/10 8:03 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Wow these are gorgeous as a set!
4/6/11 10:29 PM
Ysenia said...
very pretty!
5/23/13 4:43 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2009-134 Pyjamas
photo
Review by lara900 on 11/23/09
Read Review

McCalls 5965 Pattern ( Size 1-2-3 )
McCalls 5965 Pattern ( Size 1-2-3 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5947 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5947 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5525 Misses' Top
photo
Review by Michelle L on 10/3/10
Read Review

Victory Anouk Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Anouk Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at home)
Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at home)

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us