SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3167 (Misses' Camisoles & Panties)

26 more reviews
Viewed 794 times 
Reviewed by:loti
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lotistarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 5/27/04
Reviews written: 117
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/3/10 11:53 AM
Last Updated:2/10/10 10:53 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ysenia said...
very pretty!
5/23/13 4:43 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Wow these are gorgeous as a set!
4/6/11 10:29 PM
Summerlea said...
I don't have a flat backside and this style creeps up on me terribly! I've lined a pair similarly and it makes them wearable. Perhaps elastic across the back would help some, as suggested.
2/18/10 8:03 PM
Passion4Sewing said...
Good save! Very pretty!
2/12/10 7:24 AM
crazygrad said...
Very pretty and classic!
2/10/10 11:10 AM
loti said...
Selina, this pattern has a crotch piece, but I didn't get that far (because of the fit issues). Which was better in this instance because it would have looked strange with the crotch piece and the lining.
2/6/10 11:01 AM
Selina said...
Informative review, I think I'll be sticking with my Jalie version of the cute undies. In that pattern there is a crotch lining that covers over the seams in "sensitive areas". It really helps, so does stitching down the seams so they lay flat instead of standing up.
2/4/10 10:57 PM
li'l miss muffett said...
Ack! These are so pretty!!!
2/4/10 8:31 AM
jannw said...
As an owner of a flat backside, I found this very helpful..good save..always wondered how that type would fit
2/3/10 6:35 PM
loti said...
Elona & Sewing for fun, I actually bought the Jan Bones bikini pattern but it was back ordered, hopefully this week, I've heard a lot of good things, so I'm looking forward to it.
2/3/10 3:14 PM
sewing for fun said...
I also recommend Jan Bones' patterns - love the bust size adjusted camisole especially. Just a thought. you might try ZZ ing some clear elastic to the legs to keep them in place... just snugg it up a littl;e to cup under the bottom. It also has a "grippy" kind of characteristic that may help you salvage these VERY pretty panties. I always line the crotch if using lace.
2/3/10 2:41 PM
guillorypr said...
Thanks, I've had this pattern for ages but never made it up as I was wondering how they would fit over my backside! Now I know!
2/3/10 2:15 PM
Elona said...
You mention creepage and the need for more shaping, so you might be interested in Jan Bones' "Stretch Lace Pantie," reviewed here: http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/readreview.pl?readreview=1&reviewnum=41930 I've made a couple of her things, and she is very conscious of the anatomy. As mentioned in the review i linked, the pantie doesn't yet appear on Jan's website, but it's in stock when you email her.
2/3/10 2:09 PM
smoody said...
very pretty! these are my favorites! i have this pattern and i will make them now that i've seen yours . Great inspiration!
2/3/10 12:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

More Info
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

More Info