SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2440 

Viewed 273 times 
Reviewed by:Mint Chocolate Chick
photo

 
 
About Mint Chocolate Chickstar
Member since: 8/3/07
Reviews: 14 (patterns: 14)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/3/10 12:17 PM
Last Updated:10/24/10 5:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JennifeRose7 said... (10/25/10 10:15 AM) Reply
I really love this! I hope to find this pattern in my searching one of these days. Wrap dresses are so fun!
Annette1 said... (10/24/10 7:31 PM) Reply
This is SO cute. And, you know, it doesn't LOOK like it's too short-waisted. I love it, and you look great in it!
renren said... (10/24/10 5:57 PM) Reply
Very nice! And somehow it's calling to mind a yellow shirtwaist dress my mom used to wear? Don't know how, but there's a strong connection. Love it!
nicegirl said... (2/4/10 10:39 AM) Reply
The binding is a great touch!
Mint Chocolate Chick said... (2/3/10 12:32 PM) Reply
The dress in real life wouldn't scream "1961!" if I hadn't made it in pink with pink gingham trim. The style is actually fairly neutral, and it could easily be made to look more modern in a different fabric, and with smaller pockets.
Riesie said... (2/3/10 12:21 PM) Reply
Cute, but the scary thing is that I remember dresses like this............
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Silhouette Patterns 195

photo
by: tobygal

Review
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Pattern Details