SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2440 

Viewed 273 times 
Reviewed by:Mint Chocolate Chick
photo

 
 
About Mint Chocolate Chickstar
Member since: 8/3/07
Reviews: 14 (patterns: 14)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/3/10 12:17 PM
Last Updated:10/24/10 5:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JennifeRose7 said... (10/25/10 10:15 AM) Reply
I really love this! I hope to find this pattern in my searching one of these days. Wrap dresses are so fun!
Annette1 said... (10/24/10 7:31 PM) Reply
This is SO cute. And, you know, it doesn't LOOK like it's too short-waisted. I love it, and you look great in it!
renren said... (10/24/10 5:57 PM) Reply
Very nice! And somehow it's calling to mind a yellow shirtwaist dress my mom used to wear? Don't know how, but there's a strong connection. Love it!
nicegirl said... (2/4/10 10:39 AM) Reply
The binding is a great touch!
Mint Chocolate Chick said... (2/3/10 12:32 PM) Reply
The dress in real life wouldn't scream "1961!" if I hadn't made it in pink with pink gingham trim. The style is actually fairly neutral, and it could easily be made to look more modern in a different fabric, and with smaller pockets.
Riesie said... (2/3/10 12:21 PM) Reply
Cute, but the scary thing is that I remember dresses like this............
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 1774

photo
by: RainyDayPe...

Review