SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2440 

Viewed 273 times 
Reviewed by:Mint Chocolate Chick
photo

 
 
About Mint Chocolate Chickstar
TX United States
Member since: 8/3/07
Reviews: 15 (patterns: 15)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/3/10 12:17 PM
Last Updated:10/24/10 5:08 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Mint Chocolate Chick said... (3/15/16 11:21 AM) Reply
I've since made it two more times. I fixed the gaping back bodice pattern by taking out a wedge from the back bodice: 1 inch along the center edge, tapered to the lower waist/side seam corner. This did not affect the length of the waist or side seams but tightened up the center edge just enough that I no longer need a button to hold the back closed. Now it's one of my favorite summer casual dresses.
JennifeRose7 said... (10/25/10 10:15 AM) Reply
I really love this! I hope to find this pattern in my searching one of these days. Wrap dresses are so fun!
Annette1 said... (10/24/10 7:31 PM) Reply
This is SO cute. And, you know, it doesn't LOOK like it's too short-waisted. I love it, and you look great in it!
renren said... (10/24/10 5:57 PM) Reply
Very nice! And somehow it's calling to mind a yellow shirtwaist dress my mom used to wear? Don't know how, but there's a strong connection. Love it!
nicegirl said... (2/4/10 10:39 AM) Reply
The binding is a great touch!
Mint Chocolate Chick said... (2/3/10 12:32 PM) Reply
The dress in real life wouldn't scream "1961!" if I hadn't made it in pink with pink gingham trim. The style is actually fairly neutral, and it could easily be made to look more modern in a different fabric, and with smaller pockets.
Riesie said... (2/3/10 12:21 PM) Reply
Cute, but the scary thing is that I remember dresses like this............
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Simplicity 2596

photo
by: halleyscom...

Review
New Look 6170

photo
by: rmusic1

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Pattern Details