SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2440 

Viewed 273 times 
Reviewed by:Mint Chocolate Chick
photo

 
 
About Mint Chocolate Chickstar
Member since: 8/3/07
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 14
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/3/10 12:17 PM
Last Updated:10/24/10 5:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JennifeRose7 said...
I really love this! I hope to find this pattern in my searching one of these days. Wrap dresses are so fun!
10/25/10 10:15 AM
Annette1 said...
This is SO cute. And, you know, it doesn't LOOK like it's too short-waisted. I love it, and you look great in it!
10/24/10 7:31 PM
Renren said...
Very nice! And somehow it's calling to mind a yellow shirtwaist dress my mom used to wear? Don't know how, but there's a strong connection. Love it!
10/24/10 5:57 PM
nicegirl said...
The binding is a great touch!
2/4/10 10:39 AM
Mint Chocolate Chick said...
The dress in real life wouldn't scream "1961!" if I hadn't made it in pink with pink gingham trim. The style is actually fairly neutral, and it could easily be made to look more modern in a different fabric, and with smaller pockets.
2/3/10 12:32 PM
Riesie said...
Cute, but the scary thing is that I remember dresses like this............
2/3/10 12:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Japanese Pattern Books Drape Drape 2:Top #4

photo
by: Deepika

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2011-110

photo
by: olgarosita

Review
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Buy Now