SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2440 

Viewed 273 times 
Reviewed by:Mint Chocolate Chick
photo

 
 
About Mint Chocolate Chickstar
Member since: 8/3/07
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 14
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/3/10 12:17 PM
Last Updated:10/24/10 5:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JennifeRose7 said... (10/25/10 10:15 AM) Reply
I really love this! I hope to find this pattern in my searching one of these days. Wrap dresses are so fun!
Annette1 said... (10/24/10 7:31 PM) Reply
This is SO cute. And, you know, it doesn't LOOK like it's too short-waisted. I love it, and you look great in it!
renren said... (10/24/10 5:57 PM) Reply
Very nice! And somehow it's calling to mind a yellow shirtwaist dress my mom used to wear? Don't know how, but there's a strong connection. Love it!
nicegirl said... (2/4/10 10:39 AM) Reply
The binding is a great touch!
Mint Chocolate Chick said... (2/3/10 12:32 PM) Reply
The dress in real life wouldn't scream "1961!" if I hadn't made it in pink with pink gingham trim. The style is actually fairly neutral, and it could easily be made to look more modern in a different fabric, and with smaller pockets.
Riesie said... (2/3/10 12:21 PM) Reply
Cute, but the scary thing is that I remember dresses like this............
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Pattern Details