Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5054 thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 143 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:ruralgal71
photo
About ruralgal71star
KS USA
Member since: 2/7/05
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 36
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/3/10 6:13 PM


See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LorrieAnn said...
The fabric is lovely, and you did a good job sewing the backpack. It is a One Of A Kind creation, and you are NOT a fool to use it (I'd wear it, and I am 57).
2/3/10 8:30 PM
CelticDragonfly said...
I agree with LorrieAnn. Really nice fabric choice.
3/20/10 0:58 AM
Hilary said...
I am late to comment, but I just wanted to add that I also think your bag is fantastic, and completely appropriate no matter your age :o) I am certainly no longer a young adult and I'd definitely be proud to have such a cool (and beautiful-I *really* love that fabric!) tote. Thanks for the review! I can't wait to make this-its been in my stash a looong time, lol.
9/12/10 8:22 PM
jynclr said...
Great review! And I hope you've been using it without being self conscious. Your bag is beautiful and doesn't look like it is "only" for a young adult. I'm considering this bag also and I am, by no means, a young adult. :) Great job!
7/4/12 10:17 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Jalie 2908
photo
Review by froggiegir... on 10/22/11
Read Review

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Maddie's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Maddie's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fitting Chapter from the Clever Sewing Tips Book
Fitting Chapter from the Clever Sewing Tips Book

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns 0003 Sorbetto
photo
Review by Melwyk on 9/29/13
Read Review

Butterick 5959 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Butterick 5959 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8241 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 8241 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us