SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans)

161 more reviews
Viewed 961 times 
Reviewed by:elainemay
photo

 
 
About elainemaystarstarstar
Member since: 2/4/09
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:2/3/10 7:47 PM


Review Rating: Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jilly cooper said...
Great jeans and loved the review:)
2/3/10 8:07 PM
Elona said...
Beautiful fit, and if I had been drinking coffee while reading your blog, I would have sprayed the keyboard! That's terrific writing, and funnier than heck, she said circumspectly.
2/3/10 8:23 PM
Trenessa said...
your jeans look great, but your blog is fecking hilarious!!!
2/3/10 8:31 PM
cabinbaby said...
Love them!
2/3/10 8:49 PM
Christas said...
Fantastic looking jeans!
2/3/10 9:04 PM
Mimi O said...
Jeans look great! Enjoy your blog as well...
2/3/10 9:18 PM
sewbehind said...
Love your jeans and your colourful blog review!
2/3/10 10:39 PM
Lori V said...
They look great.
2/3/10 10:46 PM
LynnRowe said...
Love those fecking jeans!!!
2/3/10 10:47 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Great jeans...I loved your blog by the way. I have the pattern and denim..I'm just waiting to find the time. I will keep in mind to add a lot of length after reading that you only took out 1". That is good to know. Great pants and review!
2/3/10 11:06 PM
persevering said...
Congratulations! Great jeans, review and blog!
2/4/10 3:17 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Your blog and review of these amazing jeans tipped me over the edge and I finally ordered the pattern. Of course to justify the shipping I had to add a few extra patterns in there - thanks a lot!!
2/4/10 3:32 AM
VtMartha said...
Your review is fantastic, your blog hysterical and the fit of these pants is wonderful! They make your legs look a mile long.
2/4/10 7:15 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Ooh, those look wonderful. I am working on this pattern right now and I hope mine come out half as nice as yours. They are great. Well done.
2/4/10 7:37 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
I have never even considered making my own jeans, but I'm afraid your review has tipped me over the edge (as someone else put it) to purchase this pattern and give it a try. Your jeans look absolutely fabulous!
2/4/10 8:05 AM
mhk3boys said...
Wow! Wow! Those jeans are sooo cool! I have this pattern and I'm still a little scared to try it but I may need to get over it. I love your blog!
2/4/10 8:10 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Really enjoyed your blog and items you have sewn as well as the garments you admire and would like to sew...
2/4/10 8:28 AM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
I'm long waisted too, so I'll have to check out these jeans sometime....If you want to some truly cool stretch denim, check out Vogue Fabrics. They have some great stuff at good prices!
2/4/10 8:34 AM
Elke said...
These look great and I enjoy reading your blog!
2/4/10 8:52 AM
becca a said...
Your jeans are so flattering! I agree that this is the most useful pattern in my stash.
2/4/10 9:07 AM
LouiseS said...
I already loved your blog, but this entry put it over the top! Congratulations on fecking fetching jeans. I have the pattern but haven't sewn it yet. Now I am inspired!
2/4/10 4:27 PM
Patzee said...
Like you, I am long waisted and it's impossible to find the right jean leg-length. I can't wait to try this pattern.
2/4/10 8:21 PM
FreyaStark said...
They look fecking amazing. Well done.
2/5/10 1:33 AM
Deepika said...
Kudos! You deserve to show them off. They are so nice and it's so awesome to read yet another review. I was going to wait to trace mine out but after reading your review, I must absolutely drop everything else and trace it right now! I will also use your method of altering the yoke. Thank you!
2/5/10 10:45 AM
Annette Wright said...
Oh your jeans turned out so hot and sexy on you. I just finished my first pair of Jalie jeans (silly me reads the reviews afterwards) and they turned out nicely too. I'm starting my 2nd pair now. I was also excited to find your blog through your review, talk about a fun read. Awesome job!!!
2/5/10 4:33 PM
Scheryka said...
Feckin outstanding jeans, review, and blog. I just finished a pair for my daughhter who keeps sprouting like the bean stalk. I got tired of running back and forth to the store buying new jeans. This ia an outstanding pattern. Love it love it love it. I'll be starting on mine in the near future. PS. Did I mention you made some feckin outstanding jeans!!?? :)
2/8/10 12:05 PM
SewRusty said...
I'd already read about these on your blog, but wanted to congratulate you (again) on how awesome your jeans turned out! :-)
2/10/10 5:27 PM
Amelia Airhead said...
Okay, okay, you're convincing! I'll try it!
2/10/10 9:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Kwik Sew 3901

photo
by: Karen Simo...

Review

Pattern

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Buy Now
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Buy Now