Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 960 times 158 more reviews
Review rated Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:elainemay
photo
About elainemaystarstarstar
Member since: 2/4/09
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:2/3/10 7:47 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jilly cooper said...
Great jeans and loved the review:)
2/3/10 8:07 PM
Elona said...
Beautiful fit, and if I had been drinking coffee while reading your blog, I would have sprayed the keyboard! That's terrific writing, and funnier than heck, she said circumspectly.
2/3/10 8:23 PM
Trenessa said...
your jeans look great, but your blog is fecking hilarious!!!
2/3/10 8:31 PM
cabinbaby said...
Love them!
2/3/10 8:49 PM
Christas said...
Fantastic looking jeans!
2/3/10 9:04 PM
Mimi O said...
Jeans look great! Enjoy your blog as well...
2/3/10 9:18 PM
sewbehind said...
Love your jeans and your colourful blog review!
2/3/10 10:39 PM
Lori V said...
They look great.
2/3/10 10:46 PM
LynnRowe said...
Love those fecking jeans!!!
2/3/10 10:47 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Great jeans...I loved your blog by the way. I have the pattern and denim..I'm just waiting to find the time. I will keep in mind to add a lot of length after reading that you only took out 1". That is good to know. Great pants and review!
2/3/10 11:06 PM
persevering said...
Congratulations! Great jeans, review and blog!
2/4/10 3:17 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Your blog and review of these amazing jeans tipped me over the edge and I finally ordered the pattern. Of course to justify the shipping I had to add a few extra patterns in there - thanks a lot!!
2/4/10 3:32 AM
VtMartha said...
Your review is fantastic, your blog hysterical and the fit of these pants is wonderful! They make your legs look a mile long.
2/4/10 7:15 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Ooh, those look wonderful. I am working on this pattern right now and I hope mine come out half as nice as yours. They are great. Well done.
2/4/10 7:37 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
I have never even considered making my own jeans, but I'm afraid your review has tipped me over the edge (as someone else put it) to purchase this pattern and give it a try. Your jeans look absolutely fabulous!
2/4/10 8:05 AM
mhk3boys said...
Wow! Wow! Those jeans are sooo cool! I have this pattern and I'm still a little scared to try it but I may need to get over it. I love your blog!
2/4/10 8:10 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Really enjoyed your blog and items you have sewn as well as the garments you admire and would like to sew...
2/4/10 8:28 AM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
I'm long waisted too, so I'll have to check out these jeans sometime....If you want to some truly cool stretch denim, check out Vogue Fabrics. They have some great stuff at good prices!
2/4/10 8:34 AM
Elke said...
These look great and I enjoy reading your blog!
2/4/10 8:52 AM
becca a said...
Your jeans are so flattering! I agree that this is the most useful pattern in my stash.
2/4/10 9:07 AM
LouiseS said...
I already loved your blog, but this entry put it over the top! Congratulations on fecking fetching jeans. I have the pattern but haven't sewn it yet. Now I am inspired!
2/4/10 4:27 PM
Patzee said...
Like you, I am long waisted and it's impossible to find the right jean leg-length. I can't wait to try this pattern.
2/4/10 8:21 PM
FreyaStark said...
They look fecking amazing. Well done.
2/5/10 1:33 AM
Deepika said...
Kudos! You deserve to show them off. They are so nice and it's so awesome to read yet another review. I was going to wait to trace mine out but after reading your review, I must absolutely drop everything else and trace it right now! I will also use your method of altering the yoke. Thank you!
2/5/10 10:45 AM
Annette Wright said...
Oh your jeans turned out so hot and sexy on you. I just finished my first pair of Jalie jeans (silly me reads the reviews afterwards) and they turned out nicely too. I'm starting my 2nd pair now. I was also excited to find your blog through your review, talk about a fun read. Awesome job!!!
2/5/10 4:33 PM
Scheryka said...
Feckin outstanding jeans, review, and blog. I just finished a pair for my daughhter who keeps sprouting like the bean stalk. I got tired of running back and forth to the store buying new jeans. This ia an outstanding pattern. Love it love it love it. I'll be starting on mine in the near future. PS. Did I mention you made some feckin outstanding jeans!!?? :)
2/8/10 12:05 PM
SewRusty said...
I'd already read about these on your blog, but wanted to congratulate you (again) on how awesome your jeans turned out! :-)
2/10/10 5:27 PM
Amelia Airhead said...
Okay, okay, you're convincing! I'll try it!
2/10/10 9:20 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Simplicity 3732 Misses Tops
photo
Review by Macesmeme on 6/28/08
Read Review

Blank Slate Trendy Tuxedo Shirt & Pants Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Trendy Tuxedo Shirt & Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Angie Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Angie Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 3525 Shirt
photo
Review by Cosso on 6/19/11
Read Review

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fit For Real People DVD
Fit For Real People DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3998 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3998 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1302 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1302 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us